We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa Xmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 754 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

There are numerous options in Goa, cheap and expensive. You could pay through your nose to relax in the resorts of South Goa, or pay for some cheap shacks in North Goa.

If you are looking to be in the middle of action i.e. North Goa, and yet get a economy hotel with good clean rooms and bathrooms, not too far off from the beach, then Casa De Goa is one of the good options you have.

INR 2700 if what we paid for 3 in a room. It included a very basic breakfast buffet. The rooms and bathrooms are decent sized and clean. You could also be pool facing and have a mini balcony to sit and relax. The evenings have a little function of their own - with some people singing and dancing by the poolside.

For young boys and girls, or families looking for a economy holiday, this is it..

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanveerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

It was a fantastic stay. Located close to a very beautiful beach, the hotel has a cool and fresh lobby. The food provided by the hotel was tasty and delicious. The room quality was up to the mark. The guest service was okay, but they should pay more attention to hygiene. Overall it was a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The hotel and the rooms are maintained properly and a high standard is maintained for cleanliness and overall housekeeping. The overall menu and the food quality are however unsatisfactory and can be the cause for revisiting the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

It was a truly five star experience and me and my friends enjoyed the red carpet treatment rolled out by the hotel. The rooms were decent and room service excellent. The other services matched in quality and class.

Stayed: March 2009
Thank hoshi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

My friend and I found the hotel off the website and had a travel agent book the hotel. The rooms are very average, but the suites are nicer. We had an arconditioning problem that never really got fixed. And the hot water was really only warm.

But once we were firm about getting things fixed, the staff was great. Very attentive. The pools are both awesome and we really loved the location. Short walk to the beach and shops/restaurants. Always a taxi in front ready to take you a longer distance. Staff recommended lots of great resaturants and clubs. We had a blast.

For the price it, we really a great find. I woud stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
2.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 116 in Calangute
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $61 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing