We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed in the suite rooms-though slightly expensive for the place there was the much needed privacy in Goa!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshmachine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 779 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

The hotel was the venue for my birthday surprise weekend and it sure was fun. From the super friendly staff, each of whom who wished me from the gate to the room, to the nice pool view, the hotel was a fun place to stay at. Nice, comfortable rooms, with a bathtub to boot. Good place - slightly expensive during peak season, but a steal during off season. Close to calangute beach and shopping al around.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

beautiful hotel and ambience...nice big rooms...clean bathrooms...just that staff should be more friendly and welcoming...they are always to themselves...quiet and little less helpful...wanted some help with rented bikes and they refused to help...this shouldn't be the case.
apart from that service is alright...room service is decent and quick also...pool-side area is nice to chill out in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dharamkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I went to Goa with my wife in September 2008. I did not book any package but planned the trip all by myself and looked for hotel reviews on different sites before deciding on this property. It was value for money staying at this resort. The resort has both rooms & cottages and I chose to stay in a room. All the rooms at the resort are facing the pool. You can go to the bar which is great or else get your own drink which you can have at the poolside. The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous. The resort is close to Calangute beach where all water sports are there. The Baga beach is also not far but u need a bike or scooty to reach there. A good market place is nearby for shopping. The food at hotel is average, since it does not give any north Indian or Punjabi taste. Overall nice property to stay and enjoy. "Value for Money".

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitmiglani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I went to Goa with my wife even when we were expecting a kid and stayed here. It was recommended by casa group in Bangalore and booked by them. nice hotel with big swimming pool and nice food out there. it was one of the memorable trip of my life.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManishKumarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Hotel was very clean and food is good. Nice Environment to stay as it is near to beach.
Have been there for 2nd time. If you take package and go its worth for money.
And they have candle light dinner and live music which is very romantic.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guptaopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

First of all this hotel is very near the airport and the ambiance of this hotel was good. Location was good and near a shopping mall. Food was really tasty. They have a swimming pool as well.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shh876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort- An AccorHotels Brand
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 119 in Calangute
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $80 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing