We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great location, cool pools, decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2009

My friend and I found the hotel off the website and had a travel agent book the hotel. The rooms are very average, but the suites are nicer. We had an arconditioning problem that never really got fixed. And the hot water was really only warm.

But once we were firm about getting things fixed, the staff was great. Very attentive. The pools are both awesome and we really loved the location. Short walk to the beach and shops/restaurants. Always a taxi in front ready to take you a longer distance. Staff recommended lots of great resaturants and clubs. We had a blast.

For the price it, we really a great find. I woud stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 795 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2009

We went here on one of the long weekends in September. Since this was a last minute plan didnt have many options to chose from. We decided on this place based on its location in Calangute, which is considered by many as the hot spot of all activity around Goa.

The thing i liked most about this place is that it is located very close to the calangute beach, in one of its by lanes. This keeps you near all the action and yet tucked away in a quiet corner, away from the maddening crowds that come to the beach. We enjoyed the walk from the hotel to the beach, through small typical goa lanes and passing through the main market, where you can pick up those trinkets you have always been wanting to get your hands on, about 5 mins and your on the beach.

About the resort, the place is divided into two sections, standing opposite each other on either side of the road. One is for standard rooms and the other houses suites and cottages. We had taken up a standard room as that was the only thing available.

The room was clean and stocked with a mini bar and snacks..chargeable based on usage ;-). The staff was friendly. Please dont opt to eat at the restaurant, the food is very bad. The resort also has a pool which is clean and well maintained.

On the second night we faced a problem with the AC, but we were immediately shifted into another room and the AC was repared the next morning.

Overall I have no complains, what it lacked, i guess, is the WOW experience. The whole stay, as i recall, will always be just ok. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a regular average place to rest their heads on.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The rooms were very average and the 2 we had were very dark.
Often got swimming towels for towels in room.
However good location and swimming pool was quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Stayed at Casa De Goa from 7 to 11 March 09, and was much pleased with the rooms and services. We got the rooms on First Floor, all rooms are pool facing. Room was cleaned everyday. Staff was very helpful and always ready to help.

Best part was market area and Calangute beach just at the walking distance. The access to beach is just 5 min from a narrow lane just by the hotel side .

Bagha , Calangute & Candolim are the nearest beaches from this hotel. North Goa is a happening place so one can enjoy good eatouts and discos near to this hotel.

I recommend this hotel for a good stay at Goa with value of money

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We had booked our rooms at this resort from the hotel website. First thing we noticed was it was a very small resort (which even the hotel guys had acknowledged as ' boutique hotel).

But, the front desk guys were really good. The rooms were fantastic. But what made us to almost scream was the access to swimming pool. We were on the ground floor and from the sit out pool was couple of feet away. One could just enjoy in the pool and directly enter the room. The room service was really good and cost of food and drinks at the hotel was very reasonable.

But their breakfast spread was really bad and veg food was not upto the mark, though sea food was fantastic.

One of my friends, who had been to this place for his honeymoon shared my views about the hotel - except food everything about this hotel was good.

But, another friend, to whom I had recommended this resort, stayed here eight months after my visit only had negative things to say about this place. He felt that the management had not maintained this property really well. I guess they may have had a management change, which I am not really sure.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Casa De Goa offered all the ameneties of a five star at the cost of a three star - nearness to the beach, good AC rooms, prompt and polite service etc.

We stayed on the Casinhas side of the hotel, which is like a spanish cottage consisting of a AC bedroom/bath, kitchennette, and a drawing room. It also had a mini verandah facing the pool which was nice and clean.

On the food front - breakfast was decent - most of the standard stuff was available, lunch and dinner were average (as part of the package).

The location was close to the beach and also to the hotspots of North Goa, many of them walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarishAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The beach resort though a bit costly has all the class and poshness of a star resort. It is good to be there. The beach is beautiful and time spent was great. The food, the rooms and the service was all worth the money spent.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank 2,091,957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 125 in Calangute
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 125 in Calangute
1,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 Family Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $70 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing