We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A posh resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The beach resort though a bit costly has all the class and poshness of a star resort. It is good to be there. The beach is beautiful and time spent was great. The food, the rooms and the service was all worth the money spent.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank 2,091,957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 796 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

excellent location, peaceful, great pool, try to book poolside ground floor rooms. breakfast service can be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AnujSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Nice place divied in the 2 parts the hotels and the suites.
We stayed at the suites. It was just great, portuguse style, nice clean, safe and beautiful.
Its very close to Calangute beach so you get all the crowds as soon as you walk towards the beach site .
Restaurants and shopping all close by.
Breakfast was bad but the pool and room made up for it.
THE SERVICE WAS GREAT !
http://www.casadegoa.com/

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIEKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Small, clean and functional resort that does not cost you the moon.

To add to that, its located in the most bustling district of north goa. The beach is a 2 min away. All shops and restaurants are a walkable distance.

The touristy nightlife lane i.e. Britto's, Tittos, Cocktails and Dreams etc. are not more than 2 km away.

Great value for money with a free breakfast thrown in!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Average place for a 2-3 days leisure time.
The room service was not so quick and the food was average.
The rooms were neat & clean.

The tariff was not so worth the place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moklavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed at the Casa De Goa for 4 days in mid-February. The hotel has two sections. We stayed in the cottages. We visited the beach just once and found it to be crowded, dirty, full of dogs and generally off-putting, so were glad that the hotel was not that near the beach. When we weren't sight-seeing, we preferred to spend time around the pool or on the patios of the cottages. The cottages were large and very well looked after and were clean. The towels were changed everyday and the rooms serviced daily. The breakfast was more than adequate and the front staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My only suggestion for improvement would be to encourage the staff to be a little quicker when requests are made from the guests. These requests were eventually fulfilled, but a bit slowly. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, so one can access the internet cafes, STD shops, small groceries and other shopping ammenities.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatmanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

A nice place to stay. We had enjoyed our 3 days stay thoroughly.
casa De goa is one of the good boutiqe hotels in North goa that offers value for money.

The rooms were spaciuos and clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The balcony had chairs to sit on and enjoy a coffee.

Bath area was again impeccably clean and had a bath tub as well.

The rooma and bath area was cleaned daily and room service was also good.

Coming to food, they have variety but if you are looking for great food the probably not worth repeating the meals.If you are not a foodie then probably you can enjoy the food. We found it okay but not ready to repeat so explored the area around and had food at varios places.
Good to go for Bed/breakfast basis.

Location wise, it is nicely located so that every must see place in North goa is not more than 2-5 kms.
Calungate beach is at 5-7 mins walk.

Overall a pleasent stay and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrachetaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 125 in Calangute
1,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 Family Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $71 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing