We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed at the Casa De Goa for 4 days in mid-February. The hotel has two sections. We stayed in the cottages. We visited the beach just once and found it to be crowded, dirty, full of dogs and generally off-putting, so were glad that the hotel was not that near the beach. When we weren't sight-seeing, we preferred to spend time around the pool or on the patios of the cottages. The cottages were large and very well looked after and were clean. The towels were changed everyday and the rooms serviced daily. The breakfast was more than adequate and the front staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My only suggestion for improvement would be to encourage the staff to be a little quicker when requests are made from the guests. These requests were eventually fulfilled, but a bit slowly. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, so one can access the internet cafes, STD shops, small groceries and other shopping ammenities.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatmanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 775 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2008

A nice place to stay. We had enjoyed our 3 days stay thoroughly.
casa De goa is one of the good boutiqe hotels in North goa that offers value for money.

The rooms were spaciuos and clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The balcony had chairs to sit on and enjoy a coffee.

Bath area was again impeccably clean and had a bath tub as well.

The rooma and bath area was cleaned daily and room service was also good.

Coming to food, they have variety but if you are looking for great food the probably not worth repeating the meals.If you are not a foodie then probably you can enjoy the food. We found it okay but not ready to repeat so explored the area around and had food at varios places.
Good to go for Bed/breakfast basis.

Location wise, it is nicely located so that every must see place in North goa is not more than 2-5 kms.
Calungate beach is at 5-7 mins walk.

Overall a pleasent stay and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrachetaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Its a lovely small hotel,

we were there in the month of august,
Its not so far from beach,
The food is good but very little items for vegitarians.
the pool is good.
the bar is also good

i recomond this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rashri27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Dissapointing...... The hotel has a good ambience, nice pools, good and clean rooms... We stayed for 6 nights... But... there were a couple of disgusting and horrific experiences that made the overall experience dissapointing.. . We caught peeping tom waiters peeping into the bathroom while guests are bathing !!!!! Internet charges told to us were equivalent to the room rate... The wifi is switched on and off per the convenience of the waiters... The service is poor... room service orders take too looooooong if they come at all... the tea is cold...After observing for 3 days, I took my drinks to the bar to measure them .. the actual measurement came out to be 2 drinks.. while I had ordered and was charged for 3 !!!!! The first room we were given had an a/c that made a grinders noise!! Basically....... the property is good and could do so much better with better management.. the staff looks like they are on holiday instead of us.. the waiter serves room service coming in directly into your room (without ringing the bell or knocking the door) at odd hours OR calling out your name in the balcony !! I hope the peeping toms have been kicked out already but do want to warn other travellers.... cause that is disgusting!!!! ...take risk at ur own risk

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank visitortogoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

The hotel is not upto the mark. Does not feel like a 4 star at all. Very bad facilties, no hand towels in toilet, no proper showers, room service not upto standard. No newspapers. Breakfast total dissapointment, only paratha and puri bhaji every alternate day, you get better breakfast in other cheaper hotels with sausages and cold meats which people expect when you come to Goa. Swimming pool has broken tiles which can hurt children besides adults.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank J_A_F8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

After our traumatic experience at our previous hotel, Casa de Goa was a god send. Staff was amazingly friendly, location was convenient and rooms were clean enough to sleep and be safe. Walking distance to main street, beach and 5 mins to Baga Beach. Do recommend this hotel, however, should you wish to go to goa on holiday, please book a 5 star hotel to avoid dissapointment!!!

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Asiana-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

we stayed in one of the cottages with a small pool that wasn't overcrowded. Although the towels were changed and it was cleaned daily, it wasn't sparkling. Pool towels were provided.

Self catering it was not - kitchen had mini bar (very cheap and replaced daily with all named brands) and a sink. Nothing else.

It was a short walk to the beach, shops and bars although in the heat it felt like a 2 mile trek every time you went out.

Breakfast was disgusting only went once, didn't bother again.

Security guards very polite and friendly. Pool staff hardly ever around, and reception not helpful. Requested 2 early morning calls didn't get any.

Wouldn't stay here again, but the place is lovely

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amigosLeighLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 117 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 117 in Calangute
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 117 in Calangute
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 117 in Calangute
1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 117 in Calangute
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $82 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing