We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Great Stay !!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and myself just happened to walk into Casa De Goa. We stayed for 3 nights, from 19/7/14 to 22/7/14.It is a great resort, within walking distance to Calangute beach. Joyce Fernandes was a great host. Front office staff Svetlana, Sheetal, Sharon and Santosh..... always warm and smilling.
Restaurant staff Domingo and John, always ready to feed you with great quality breakfast with a smile...................All this hospitality was worth every penny spent.
Overall the stay was amazing 3 nights, with clean and spaceous rooms facing the pool.
Keep up the great work !!!
Rajputs.

Room Tip: First floor rooms, as they are at a height away from the pool area where children make a lot of nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajTaj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    279
    77
    19
    13
See reviews for
212
331
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A super resort with great staff specially Mr. John; He is a perfect person for hospitality industries.
Resort location is perfect for stay, hardly 5 mins walk to Calangute Beach, especially its a well maintained property with good quality of food. Must meet MR. JOHN for the quality of service people expect nowadays from hoteliers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrey2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A wonderful resort with great service, modern amenities & very efficient staff... It was a lovely experience staying at this hotel. We stayed in July first week & weather was just awesome as it had started raining... Overall atmosphere at the hotel & in GOA was amazing.

Rooms are nicely lit up & beautifully decorated modern rooms with Bath Tub. Food quality is excellent & the service is the restaurant is amazing. Room service is quick. Breakfast Buffet was sumptous & very good spread. Ms Sheetal & her team were marvellous & very helpful...

I would love to stay at this place again when I visit Goa.. Thank you Casa De Goa for the wonderful experience & making over stay memorable...

Cheers!!!
Rohan Parikh

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Its was Pleasant, Peaceful and Enjoying Experience at the hotel, the staff was really very good and helpful and would interact at personal level regarding your requirements to make your stay comfortable, specially the Bar & Restaurant Tender in special mention Angelo and Sujoy - they made our stay and dinning quiet pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms were neat and clean and room service, housekeeping, and reception all were quick response to anything we required or ordered. To sumup it was a very enjoyable trip and would like to come again to Goa and stay at Casa De Goa

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view and are take the middle room so that you can get the whole 180 degree view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sangenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked directly with the hotel for a deluxe room and didn't check that it was due to be monsoon season! However, due to absolute luck, the monsoon this year was very late, so we had the most beautiful weather and only a few days rain over a 17 day stay. It wasn't Casa's doing, but I bet they would've organised the beautiful weather if they could have... which pretty much sums up how good they were to stay with.
We also upgraded to the Villa at check-in, with a great off season rate and it just made our holiday that much better. The butler service cannot be understated. The head butler, Mario, provided the ultimate in friendly, efficient, professional and attentive service that a good Butler should aspire to.
The staff from the house-cleaning to the gardeners, to room service were outstanding.
We would definitely call it a 5 star experience.
The in-house restaurant and room service menu was exemplary, better than many of the surrounding restaurants (but equal to Lazy Days, just down the road which was also incredibly good). All requests were fulfilled including a romantic lobster dinner in the garden pergola. we didn't tell them, but this was our honeymoon and it was the best we could have hoped for!
Skott and Tim Statt

Room Tip: The adults only side (i.e. Villa and Suites) are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

10 mins walk to the Calangute beach via main market area.
Rooms are spacious, neat, clean having all facilities that you can ask for.
Swim pool is neatly maintained.
Staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. Special thanks to "Sheetal and Team" for all the arrangements.
Housekeeping was excellent and during our stay we even did not give them a reminder, it was that regular.
Food in restaurant was excellent. Special thanks to "Sujoy"
The breakfast brought with it variety of dishes and a live counter
Must avail Pizza + Beer combo (available 24 X 7). Order will take little longer time then expected after 10:30 pm

Total value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RatneshGhadiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a standard hotel in Calangute. Overall an ok property with just the F&B service staff having an upside on service.
If u looking for an option within walking distance of calangute then only this is one option u could go for.
There is definitely scope of improvement in overall service.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rs_rizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing