We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay. Super VFM.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for a week at Casa De Goa and it was a wonderful experience. Neat rooms, a balcony that opens out towards the pool and tastefully done decor is what you will find in this place. The breakfast spread that comes complimentary is filling and a great start for your day.
The hotel is at a walkable distance from the calangute market area. You can easily find vehicles on hire outside the hotel for going around North Goa.
The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We also booked our south goa day tour through the hotel.
It was a relaxing week at Casa de Goa and we sure are going back there the next time around too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 754 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two days in June . Nice comfortable rooms and very friendly staff . The swimming pool is well maintained and clean though i think the pool useage time can be extended .The hotel is near to the beach and you can easily walk to the sea...ask for the shortcut.
The restaurant food is tasty and worth trying out. I would love to come back here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Preetam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Casa De Goa - A Boutique resort in the heart of Calangute, Goa is a splendid place to spend your free time and vacation. The staff is so ever helpful, efficient and hospitable. This is a complete value of money experience and would love to come back. Good connectivity to all the commercial and market place and 5 mins away from Calangute Beach. This was an awesome break.

Room Tip: You have an option to choose between a villa / suite or an executive deluxe room. Please check with...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyyRajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was really a gr8 experience with boutique Hotel Resort, things were as per expectation & rooms, pool & Buffet B"fast was really enjoyable, missing only games room but its noy matter much. Best deal to fo without seeing the hotel by direct online booking its really trustful....

Room Tip: Rooms at the ground floor facing pool side are good one
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashant1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here during the beginning of off season, just before the onset of monsoon. We stayed in the deluxe rooms. The staff at the reception are very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was nice (better than the pool next to the villas). The negatives were not so clean towels and no wi-fi! Would have liked extended hours for breakfast. Who wakes up in Goa by 10am??

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed 4 nights from 2nd June till 6th June .Initially we were not sure how this hotel is , as we have booked reading reviews from TripAdvisior .But I must all the reviews were right. Check in went smoothly and host offered to give us upgrade to Villa at additional price which we could afford and we took upgrade to Villa. The moment we stepped inside Villa we knew that was the right decision. I strongly recommend if you are not on budget then you must go for Villa , I feel even if Villa is little bit above budget you should consider upgrade to Villa as every bit of money spend on Villa is totally worth it.
As soon as we checked in Mario called us and asked if we would like some Sandwiches.
The sandwiches were very delicious and filling and this was great start to our trip. Living in Villa is totally kool with you own butler for service, this meant we never have to worry about getting up early just to have breakfast. You can have breakfast served into your room till 4pm ! that was really good, so whenever we got up we just ordered breakfast and it was delivered right into our room. Breakfast was very nice and has lots and lots of options. Apart from this they have small coffee machine in your room just in case if you want to have coffee. Every small request of ours was attended to detail. Every time we went out room was cleaned to perfection and spotless. Rama and Mario was very helpful, specially Mario was very very helpful in suggesting right from where all the Restaurants are and how to find out way in and around also where to find rented vehicle and all the small things where we needed suggestion .Special thanks to Mario you made our trip memorable and also special thanks to all the hotel staff in attending every small request of ours to detail and treating us like king and queen.
Location of this hotel is also very good as there are lots of good Restaurants/pubs and vehicle renting place near by at walking distance and also we felt very safe walking in and around hotel at any time of the day or night. We will definitely stay in Casa De Goa next time onwards when ever we visit Goa we are already missing Casa De Goa looking forward to next trip very soon ! Till then once again thank you Casa De Goa and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aak389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely property, hospitable staff and clean rooms! The place is very well maintained, the staff is extremely helpful and courteous and the rooms are just splendid! Super clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prerna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
2.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 116 in Calangute
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $61 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing