We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Casa de Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Casa de Goa”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had to visit Goa to attend my best friend's wedding and was looking for a hotel close to the wedding venue (Goan Heritage). Read all the reviews on the net and narrowed down on Casa de Goa.
From what I read on the net, I had a set of expectations and they were all met. No surprises and my overall experience was very plesant.
Some great positives
- Rooms were pretty clean and the service was great
- Staff at the reception (Santosh) was very pleasant and helpful. there was a senior member always watching the reception area and were ready to help anytime
- We had hired a car and the watchman and bell boy were super helpful to find us a parking spot as we had to park on the road
- Beach was a stroll away and we really enjoyed it
- we had a pool facing room and my kids enjoyed the most as the child pool was opposite our room.
- the room has a decent varanda for the family to sit and relax the goan susegado way
- the breakfast spread was great and had some south indian varieties like idly and dosas.
- the lunch was decent but took more than 30 mins to serve and had a 25% tax which did not leave a good feeling

Some areas of improvement (reason for 4*)
- Some staff members are very nosy and would not allow you to relax and will keep staring at the guests. Not sure of the names, but some looked unprofessional
- 25% tax and not so great service at the restaurant left a bad taste
- Paid 48K for a 4 day trip - 9K + extra for the child + taxes :(

Room Tip: Order the food from your room and head to the restaurant after 30 mins
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    284
    79
    19
    16
See reviews for
222
340
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for 1 day in Casa De Goa after staying in one of the better Candolim hotels during the New Year eve. Overall the hotel had both positives and negatives.
Rooms were good with everything very clean and well maintained, but one dampener was an used open sugar sachet kept in the coffe tea pot tray.The balcony facing the pool was excellent, the support staff except the receptionist was very polite and courteous. The beach is just 400 meters down a walking trail. The rods near the hotel is full of shops and the Calangute junction is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast spread was grand and the restaurant guys were very polite and made everybody feel at home. The in house restaurant food was ok and not so great. The golden fried prawns served had two pieces stale and stinking and one of the biggest surprise was a service charge of 25% levied on the bill. 25% is kind of looting , with the quality of food served.
We had a car , but the parking was not present and had to park in some vacant area, but the security person helped us to find a small spot near the hotel's cars. The receptionist needs to be more polite and smiling and make the guest comfortable.
Overall value for money during the off season might be ok , but its just another 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road should be quiet, as we stayed in a corner room near the road and it was a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorld25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Casa De Goa....Average Hotel but not worth of the money which they show case on there website.. Hotel Staff such as F& B and Room Service are good, but the people at front office are frustrated.. they will not be bothered about there guest.

Hotel dosent have there own parking space its on the main road your vehicle security will be at risk.

Its not a resort just a hotel paying 5000+ its not worth for this..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricky201345668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

really spent some quality time in june 2012.serene location good rooms & nice staff @ competitive price.special thanks to JOYCE FERNANDES for taking good care.had booked through make my trip via ths site.each & every word was honored as spelt out in the booking aggrement.the arrival of monsoon made the stay even better.worth reccomending to all

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good but 1st floor ones are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drarsingh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkhall
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a week in Candolim in a 1 star hotel this was a revelation.This hotel nearly has it all,there is a lad in a wonderful uniform who stands at the front door and opens taxi doors for you and always bids you good day,a true gentleman.the rooms are fantastic with everything you could need in them including a multi channel flat screen tv and a beautiful balcony facing the pool.The swimming pool is lovely but their is not enough beds probably due to lack of room but we would have spent more time there and more money if we could have got a bed.The decor in the hotel is lovely,the staff can not do enough for you but is let down a little bit by the ones at the front desk especially the girl who is very surly.The breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice for everyone but unfortunately when we were there lots of russians were unfortunately there as well.We had to wait every morning for the lads to refill the fruit bowls because of the unbelievable greed of these people piling plate after plate until bowls were empty not caring about anyone else,I wish the staff could have been allowed to stop them but were powerlessIf you can find a date that these people dont holiday then thats the time to come because they were hated everywhere from taxi drivers to beach shacks.The hotel also has a sister hotel accross the road,we were told that it was adults only and wish we had gone and had a look because we were also told there was more Brits thereIf I had 1 critisism about casa de goa it would be that I thought the food was expensive especially the sea food when it was so much cheaper all around and the exchange rate in hotel was blatant rip off,.To sum it up this hotel was a joy and would be the 1st hotel I would try to book if we come back to Goa.

Room Tip: I would get an upstairs room as it was lovely sitting out on the balcony with a drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manonspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here from the 29th dec to 13th jan in a deluxe room. I wasn't expecting casa de goa to be as good as the reviews I'd read on here but, it really did. Friendly staff who are glad to help with anything you might need. A great place to welcome a the new year in. Good food & great entertainment and made even better when the hotel staff, waiters & chefs got on the dance floor at the stroke of midnight. Good fun and great atmosphere. Clean rooms which have everything you might need. Including a few movie channels.
Would've been nice to have free wifi like the villas and suite across the road. So if/when I go back ill be staying in a suite/villa.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has a charming sort of reception area which is welcoming in the hot sun. We found the rooms clean, spacious, well appointed and the service was decent.
Initially did not intend to spend much time at the hotel but the lazy goan afternoon did its trick and much to our delight...we found the hotel to be the perfect place to chill one such afternoon.
The pool was inviting and clean with a nice chilled beer to boot.
Location is good and well connected. They even have a tiny little spa which my wife visited.
What can work better is that the breakfast area is a little too crammed and gets full in no time. Spread is limited but decent food. The blinds are very tricky to operate and one of them came crashing down on a friend as well! This seemed to be a common occurence at the hotel..other than this glitch, overall pleasant stay

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are definitely better placed than the ones on the first floor. Its only a hop awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing