We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Calypso Goa
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
93
116
27
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
116
27
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach villabaga beachmain propertybeach facingin housesuite roomswimming poolamazing propertysuper deluxe roomshotel guestshappening beachbuffet spreadwooden cottageswalking distancefood qualityhotel is situatedamazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 274 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we have been to Goa atleast 10 times and have alwayas stayed in diffirent 5/7 star properties but the stay at la calypso was the best of all. The main reason was location , its proximity to various night clubs and markets. We stayed in one of thier beach villas and the view was stunning. Though thier beach shack was under renovation theres lots of shacks around.We hired a bike from just outside the hotel and used to party all night. In house casino was fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockybhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Rakesh,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at La Calypso, Goa between 27th & 30th Nov 2012, with my wife & found this place to be the right choice to stay; reasons being, that it is in North Goa on Calangute beach, nearer all eating & drinking joints plus proximity to the local market. The food at the hotel was very delicious besides lot to choose from. Room service, staff, stay, environment & courtesy were delightful. The pick up & drops were very convenient & the bar at the Shack was simply too good for its drinks, service & snacks. A very nice resort giving full value for money. Would definitely recommend it to visitors bound for Goa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good especially near the Casino.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Anil P,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the best time in goa. La shack is the best. Staff is awesome and their service is fab. This should be on your list. I will always stay here.
The rooms are nice, fab location. If possible go for the rooms which are a bit away rrom the main resort. Thats the best place to stay. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiraggahlaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mr Chirag Gahlaut

Thank You !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

The Villas that you have mentioned earlier are the "BEACH VILLAS" and they are right on the baga beach and surrounded by Coconut Trees. On the other side of our property near the Casino Palms, we have come up with KIDS PLAY AREA with Swings, Slides etc that is being a great hit with the kids and also with the ladies. Hope your kids will enjoy the same during your next trip.

Please visit our hotel website for packages and discounts.

Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our second visit to Goa and also in the property. The hotel is the best hotel location wise on Baga/Calangute stretch, right on the beach offering amazing food and service. The buffet menu was never repeated and tasted good.... Staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Our special thanks to Mr Tripatthi, Mr Russel, Mr Nurul, and many people at La cafe who took care of us and our kids very well and left no effort in making our holiday a memorable one. This was our second visit to the property and is worth coming every time.This was more like a home coming for me. Very nice property and well maintained. We will surely come here every year. LA CALYPSO. <3.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Sir

Welcome Back and Thank You Again !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

We thank-you in naming a few of our team members that effectively contributed in making your stay more comfortable and it certainly will motivate us to always be at our best.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our second visit to Goa and also in the property. We had stayed earlier on September 2012. This was more like a home coming for me. Very nice property and well maintained. Staffs are very cooperative and helpful.
This time we have requested for the suite room (#1034, we have stayed earlier in the same room), and they have obliged us by giving the same suite room. We were like more than happy to stay in the same room, my kids were happy. They knew each and every corner of the suite room so they started playing and feeling like home from the word 'GO'.
The hotel is in close proximity to almost everything....Gypsy Super Mart...Britos...titos all are walking distance.

Will surely return again soooon. till they bye bye...La calypso team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sougata12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sir

Welcome Back and Thank You

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

It was indeed a pleasure for us to have cater to your requirement and to relive your past good experience in Suite # 1034. Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews