We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Value For Money Hotel with break fast package. Food and drinks are costly”
Review of Neelams The Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neelams The Grand
Ranked #38 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We took 3 N 4 Days package from make my trip with break fast and got same for 2 rooms (4 Persons) @ 10,500 .We

started early morning on 27"th May 2010 from Thane at 4 A.M. and crossed Pune @ 6 A.M. with my new Honda City @ an

avrage speed of 80(peak 170 kmph on expressway). we stoped in the outer of pune on Satara Highway for tea. We

started from there after 15 minute break and reached Kolhapur around 9.30 A.M andd had breakfast on the way.From

pune till kolhapur highway is goo and we maintaned avarage of 80 (Top speed 140). From Nipani we took turn to ajara

and then samatwadi. Road is narrow though mainatined speed of 60 (top 80). We reached Hotel Neelam the Grand on

colungaute each around 1.45 P.M.

We got checked in immedieatly. The receptionst told that he is upgrading our room though we later realised that this

was not swimming pool facing room, though post seeing room we were statis fied as room was clean with all

facitlities which you can expect in the money you paid. Holel is 3+ star as the area of hotel is not too much but

clean rooms.

They promise to have TEA maker in room though you will not find one and if reuired you have to ask for same. Rest all is aavilable (Shamppoo, clean towels, LCD TV, FREEZE, SPLIT A/C, HAIR DRAYER, Locker).

We have taken break fast included in package. Morning we got break fast. Clean , hyginic and good break fast. Don't expect five star break fast, but what you have paid (1700 RS per room per night) you get good break fast in same.

Over staff was very good, nice and supporting. Pool is not too big but decent enough to have fun. You can order drinks and smoke right there inside pool. You can hire cars and scooter just out side hotel. Also Calungute beach is 5-7 minutes walk from hotel. Over very good value for Money hotel during semi off season.

We haven't used Resurant nor ordered anything except few beers as we found the Menu prices were on higher side both on Drinks and food as compared to out side.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishekmishramumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 604 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

We booked the Neelam for our 4-day stay in Goa. And I find its gr8 in this cost. It was a value for money deal for me.

- Good location
- Luxury rooms
- Cool staff
- Fantastic food in Restra
- Service was nice.
- Price was very competitive.
- Big pool

We booked a suite but got a upgrade and had better room then wht I booked. So double benefit ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashuashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

It is a very luxuriuos hotel and it counted for a very nice and a wonderful stay . The Stay was very comfortable and also the location made the hotel really grand as it name suggested.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanyalabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Neelams The Grand
Date: 23rd Jan 2009 to 26th Jan 2009

We booked the Neelam for our 4-day stay in Goa only after a thorough check on its services and ratings on the internet. And we'll admit, we weren't disappointed what we found on our arrival.

Neelams may not be exactly a luxury fiesta, but it does provide a good value for money and you will surely leave with a smile on your face.

One of the prime attraction for Neelams is its location, having close proximity to the market and Calangute Beach. Other attractions are:

1. Price - quite competitive and at par with other equally better-class hotels.
2. Service - The staff is very friendly and helpuf, right from quick room service to providing vehicles on rent.

The room initially provided to us, altough very spacious, did not had any view (since it was on the backside of the hotel), but the management was very gracious in accepting our request and giving us a room with a good view of the Pool.

The food quality was good and full of variety. The massaging service was also of a good standard. The hotel does not have any garden nor are the hotel premises spacious enough to induce you to go for a stroll. However the big swimming pool makes up for these limitations. It is vast enough to play a few good water sports and make a splash.

Overall we had a wonderful staying experience in Neelams the Grand and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good time with friends.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremVarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

excellent hotel,rooms,servives,location,foodand package.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dips82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

A long weekend was waiting for us in the month of September, 2009 and this being the best time to travel to any place, we, group of 12 friends, decided to head towards the “land of beaches-GOA”. As soon as we landed in Goa, we could sense the nature’s beauty especially the colorful houses. We had already made our accommodation available at Neelam’s the Grand, which is an apartment resort located at the Calangute, North Goa. The resort being one of the best in Goa offered us the best possible services we could expect, which made our journey begin with a warm welcome from the people of Goa.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

First aniv is time to celebrate and as all know GOA is most rocking place to do so.

I had best time of life and thanks to awesome weather and so comfortable hotel.
We had taken 3 night stay in neelam's and had it was so much fun everything food, swimming pool, massage center ,sport bar but best part is its location it is located very near to calungute beach and everybody enjoys shopping excursion on way between.
Staff in this hotel is very friendly. Just cant wait to for our next trip to enjoy rocking beaches again

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nidhijain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#48 of 124 in Calangute
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#28 of 124 in Calangute
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelams The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelams The Grand

Address: Post Office Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $47 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neelams The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand in its true opulent style and grandeur architecture is the blend of perfect hospitality and old world charm. Comprising of 143 contemporarily appointed rooms and suites with large swimming pool, health club, multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop and largest Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Neelams The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelams The Grand Calangute
Neelams The Grand Hotel Calangute
Neelams The Grand Goa/Calangute
Neelams Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing