We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neelams The Grand
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Primo Bom Terra Verde(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zostel Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
136
243
104
54
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
243
104
54
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachswimming poolvalue for moneynorth goafamily staywelcome drinkawesome hotelrooms are bigbasic amenitiesnice experiencenice propertycomfortable stayleelakfcmarketbeacheskm
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 629 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Except the location hotel is not great. Neelam Glitz is a new property to choose..

Food in restaurant was sad..and hotel cleanlines was also a concern.. Will definitely not stay here next time.Not a value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the window site is better..
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skape2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Hotel is situated very near to the Calangute beach. The Hotel has a pleasing staff, Room service and a very fine restaurant. I was in Goa during the Mansoon Season thus the rooms were available at reasonable rates.
Being the monsoon season, the sea was a little rough, thus the swimming pool really helped.My daughter had a whale of a time.
The hotel has access to outlets just outside the Hotel, we experienced the Friday Mandi wherein the local bazaar was held. Here you can buy clothes and other items for a bargain.
The Restaurant waves which is attached to the hotel, dishes out fantastic Seafood. It is managed by the Goa Famous Suzan Lobo group of restaurant which is situated at the Calangute beach. My Daughter had quite a few plates of their Prawn Fry.

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor as it has easy access to the Pool
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riazkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We reached hotel early morning at about 7 am via the airport transfer service provided by the hotel. The staff was courteous and provided us an early check-in right away (official check in time is 2 pm). The rooms were well maintained. We had taken the food package which included all 3 meals...and food was just amazing. We also did some sight-seeing (included in the package) and it was very well organized. My aged parents were very well cared for so they were not stressed out with travelling around Goa.This hotel is anyday a good value proposition, and certainly money well spent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

An excellent hotel with nice staff and facilities .......
i stayed for 6 days and i was happy with the experience ....
i would love to go and stay there in future as well ....
the staff is extremely helpful .....
the food at the restaurant is good and worth it ......

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saka420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel is in close vicinity of famous Colengute beach, which in turn provides you the comfort of going to beach anytime. The hotel looks very nice, especially at night when its all lit up and there’s live music by the pool. Very nice room, though room are not very big in size but are sufficient enough. One can enjoy the food of hotel as well; the one thing that could improve is the service and the food. The buffet breakfast (included in our package) was from 7am-10am. However if someone would prefer to have breakfast in room beyond this hour, there is nothing on offer from the kitchen other than a limited selection of sandwiches. Other than this the hotel is a good place to throw back and relax good poolside beds, massage center, restaurants, etc. Overall experience was awesome. We really enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a package including one major meal, which will save good amount of money.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suneettyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews