We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay”
Review of Neelams The Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neelams The Grand
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

a great hotel with expansive rooms, swimming pool and good restaurant. clean rooms, living &bed room separate in each compartment. with all facilities.

Room Tip: a busy hotel, hence confirm your bookings in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashi2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    227
    96
    51
    81
See reviews for
171
221
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel location is excellent. However the hotel management is very, very bad. Expect to get charged for almost everything including dirtying their towels... all filmsy excuses. The management is very rude though the staff is very co-operative.
Its more like an apartment rather than a hotel. There are no power back-ups either and the power keeps going off. The buffet is just not worth the money paid. Better to go to a run down restaurant nearby for food. I did the same and was very much satisfied. AVOID this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MumbaiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here for my first trip to Goa last year with my friends. We booked the hotel by directly negotiating with them and got a better deal compared to deals offered by the various OTAs.

However, we had a really bad start as the hotel said it could accommodate us only the next day as one of their hotel sections had a water problem. They offered us rooms in a nearby hotel which wasn't that great. After a lot of arguing, they finally agreed to upgrade our rooms in their hotel from the next day onward as a compensation which I believe they should have done earlier.

The rooms were very well done and comfortable, specially the sofa - you just sink into it. They were equipped by 32 inch LCDs which only a handful of hotels in north goa offer. The rooms service was quick and their food was amazing. Do try their masala peanuts with beer. Its the unexplored perfect combination. It had become a part of our everyday meal. The staff was very helpful and provided us all the information we needed with regards to travel, food and water activities.

The hotel is located very close to Calangute and Baga beach which is one of the things I loved about it. All popular places of north goa to see, visit or eat are 5-15 mins away. We also found a bike hire place right outside the hotel.

Except the inconveniece on the day of arrival, our stay was very pleasnat and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kunalbahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Good Value for money hotel providing nice indoor activities. The hotel is not as good as the site suggests but is not bad as well. 5 minutes walking distance from calangute beach is the biggest plus ion the hotel. Staff is helpful. Has 2 pools, one for adults and one for babies. Provided shuttle to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiguPiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Never go for this hotel,
i went ther i was a booking from yatra....yatra charged me 1700/per night for stay.. but when i asked the price at hotel itself they asked 4000 bucks...saing that they sell yatra etc in bulk so there is a price diffrence
so i decided to book from yatra.com, i confirmed the booking and make the payment through IVR, when i approched to hotel the refused to give me the room..
they rudly behaved....why they refused to give me room...as they had already sold the room to yatra....after yatra arranged other hotel..but hotel managment was very rude..so never go for this hotel

Room Tip: never go for this hotel..rude managment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank earjsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We had a great stay because of the location of this hotel.Though we got a room that was in the old wing of the hotel..it was good enough and overlooked the pool.We had got a good deal online and the free breakfast was really fabulous with a different cuisine everyday in the beautiful dining room. We rented a scooter for 5 days and it was the best thing to do.In the morning we just went to the beach and had inexpensive tea and samosa on the beach instead of ordering tea in the room which would cost almost Rs 150! And it was also the best time to be on the beach as it would get very hot in the afternoons.The location of the hotel is really nice..There are many restaurants n food joints nearby.The airport pickup n drop n free breakfast were part of the package so it worked out pretty nice for us. i would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nidhi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Had been for a honeymoon which was spoilt by the hotel with the bad hospitality, unclean rooms and even the buffet laid had cockroaches running on the plates.My wife was extremely upset about the same as had seen the lovely pics shown on the website but when we reached there it was a totally different experience.Have decided that would never ever visit there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.1 mi away
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
#35 of 209 in Calangute
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#4 of 110 in Calangute
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelams The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelams The Grand

Property: Neelams The Grand
Address: Post Office Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neelams The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand in its true opulent style and grandeur architecture is the blend of perfect hospitality and old world charm. Comprising of 143 contemporarily appointed rooms and suites with large swimming pool, health club, multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop and largest Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neelams The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelams The Grand Calangute
Neelams The Grand Hotel Calangute
Neelams The Grand Goa/Calangute
Neelams Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing