We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat and relax”

Chelsea Beach Shack
Ranked #10 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Always come back here when visit Goa. Very good food, big plates, nice staff. Somebody write about toilet, come on, it's a beach shack! It's always clean, with no smell, with shower - what else do you need, marble floors?! I've been to many other places, here is the best toilet and food!)

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank AnnaB198431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Every year I visit chealse beach shack with my friends group In short I just want to say this is one of the best shack in our view perfect service tasty food cheap and clean beds are maintend neat and clean the corporation of staff and owner is well appreciated the floor of toilet is well maintained compaired to other shacks they keep the toilet locked and the key is kept hanged for the Piller of their Shack if you visit once no need to ask for key as you know the location of key to avoid using by general people they keep it lock to use for their customers only it's really good they care their customers
I appreciate the staff and wish them to continue their good service always
We love the kingfish fry hopping next visit

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank dcostafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

After reading reviews we stopped off at this shack for a couple of drinks.
The toilets which are locked you have to ask for a key to use, were a total disgrace just so glad we did not eat here.
After using the cloth sun beds I had major bites that were not there beforehand.
We were hassled by the staff for massages, pedicures.
Each to their own but sorry it was not for us

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I spent two weeks in Calangute and of the 10 days we went to the beach we always went here.
Staff were fabulous and attentive, we'd spend on average 10 hours a day there having lunch everyday and dinner on a few occasions never spending more than £20. Drinking soft drinks and beers all day. Food was to die for.
We picked this one for the name and showing all the English football in the evenings. The spot was perfect and they even kept our towels over night and put them on our favourite sunbeds every morning
Loved everything about this great shack

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank DenisB1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Perfect as always, we wouldn't dream of going to any other shack! Perfect food, perfect service, cheap, clean, what more could anyone want!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Phoebe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea Beach Shack also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Chelsea Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing