We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fatima Beach Resort
Ranked #83 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel has an excellent location. This is probably the only reason why you should stay at this place. The rooms were alright, but there was virtually no maintenance and service at all. We paid for extra mattress which never arrived in 3 days. The TV did not work. The pool was dirty. There was some construction going on and is caused a lot of disturbance. The service was very poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neelabh_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    22
    10
    19
See reviews for
8
24
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this place is that it is bang opp the road to baga beach... clearly one of the best beaches in goa. Its easy to find. Rooms are a little old and small. But pretty clean and safe. A lot of foreigners stay here too. Help is provided when asked. What I didn't like is: there is no late checkout. If you checkout at 5 pm instead of the usual 12 pm they charge 1500 bucks extra. Room rent being 2500 a day. You may try the wooden cottages on the lane just next for availability.. they r cheaper and better

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank saswat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I have instant booked this hotel for one night in 800 rs. Location is very good near to baga beach and also on road situated.they have also back way to the beach but which was closed at that time.it is good room , but no room service. A/C , TV and Fridge were working properly. Swimming pool is small but neat and clean.over all not bad for 1-2 days stay at this hotet. Market and restaurants are close to this hotel.Not awesome but average experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Its a small hotel situated near Calangute beach. Every hip beach is very close by. Shopping spots are right outside the hotel. The rooms are basic with average cleanliness but the proximity to all the important places makes it a perfect value-for-money hotel!

If travelling in a group, select the 4-6 bed rooms & that will accommodate a lot of people in 1 room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_yatra_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very bad experience with the hotel service , they showed us different pics on the web and gave a very different rooms and unhygienic rooms ,tv not working , fans were soo loose about to fall and the rooms were not at all clean ... I will not book with clear trip any more ... Make my trip is much better ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Shiva3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend staying here!! My partner and I attempted to check in to this hotel but were told (after waiting for someone to talk to us for 20mins) that they had overbooked and would have to move us to Villa Fatima's sister hotel, 'Breeze Inn' in Calangute. They told us it was a 3 star hotel, which was absolutely not true! The new hotel we stayed in was crawling with ants, they were even in the toilet bowl! Sheets on the bed were smelly and dirty and the air con was loud and rattled constantly!

My only pro: it's cheap!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuitarFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

i have stayed many times in Goa so know what basic means , me and my friend were meant to have a one week stay here we checked in at 2am and was shown to our room , OMG hell hole plaster falling off the walls plug sockets hanging off bed linen was filthy and bed was actually wet , we both decided to try and get an hour or so rest than find somewhere that wasnt gonna make us ill first light , i didnt take pics as i wasnt prepared to open my case to get my camera out as was affraid one of the thousand of cock roaches would make a new home in my clothes , neither of us could settle so at about 4.30 am we felt it would be safer to walk the streets of baga than stay in the room , fortunatly Goa is somewhere you can just jump a taxi ask for help and they will help you so thats what we did and ended up at another hotel for the night than a beach hut for the rest of our stay , so another fantastic holiday in Goa , please anyone wanting a cheap hotel DO NOT BOOK THIS ONE there are lots of alternatives for same price which are not health hazards , i cannot comment on rest of hotel as i only saw the room and left x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#85 of 110 in Calangute
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
#78 of 110 in Calangute
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Germany
Hotel Germany
#69 of 110 in Calangute
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resorte de Tio Carmino
Resorte de Tio Carmino
#75 of 110 in Calangute
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fatima Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fatima Beach Resort

Property: Villa Fatima Beach Resort
Address: Near Suncity Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Fatima Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fatima Beach Hotel Calangute
Hotel Fatima Beach
Villa Fatima Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing