We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa at its best”

Moonshine Fusion Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 411 Restaurants in Calangute
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Moonshine fusionbar&restaurant calangute near kamat holiday homes is opened on 1st November 2013 by self employed chef Gangadhar Naik,15 years öf experienced as European food, now have confidant eat well good food at MOONSHINE creative special menu, day specials, quite environment friendly service, cocktails& mocktails, hope guests support& recommendation
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Goa at its best”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We've been going to Goa for 10yrs and had food more or less everywhere and we have known moonshines for a number of them years we like to have good quality food and service and we have had that at a number of top restaurants but hand on heart moonshines is right up there we had fantastic food I would recommend the steak made to perfection and my wife who is hard to please had a fantastic tuna steak and enjoyed the lot with a good selection of veg also the staff you could'nt find a better bunch of lads very helpful and very pleasant if your going to Goa you should definitely try it out you'll not be disappointed .it is situated on adventure street just round corner from babute's

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Benidoleig, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food but i was still hungry”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place is good.Clean,good food and pleasant staff. But I do not understand why their portions were so small.2 of our party had pasta........ridiculously small portions.2 had steak........the plate was half empty and 1 had chicken,,,,,again ,plate half full. the cost is the same as other places but the portions aren,t.
I am a lover of well presented food but not at the expense of leaving hungry.
A simple answer would be to give customers a few bowls of vegetables when serving the meal.Problem solved!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tossalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgangadhar55, Owner at Moonshine Fusion Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
This review sent by my customers helped me some kinds of awareness to handle the situations, we serve 5courses. Menu may some times customers only taking main course then we remember to give some extra veg or bread basket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Had several meals here and everyone was delicious! The chef/owner was so friendly and his staff so attentive and polite! Would recommend a visit here to anyone visiting Calangute!

Helpful?
Thank joannec47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful fresh food made to order. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great value for money and free WiFi. Bonus . Ruth and Cathy

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Recommended as a good place for steak. Had fillet which was beautifully cooked. Also special of mushroom and Stilton stuffed steak. Lovely. Ate there tonite. Staff very attentive. New owner. Would recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna151093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonshine Fusion Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Moonshine Fusion Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing