We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Little Door

The Little Door
Ranked #265 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The friendliest bar in Goa! Drinking games, acoustic nights, pubcasts, happy people and Med fare...
1 review
“Awesome Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A must go destination in Goa! Great Ambience, Value for Money & A New Place that Rocks rightaway!.Just keep it up Little Door.It won't take you long to be THE DESTINATION in Goa..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumiet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“It's just the Door Thats Little.. Everything else is BIG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Rarely do you find a place that just pleases you in every way. The Little Door, Goa is one of those places. Located at Baga in what used to be called Molly Malones this restaurant is not one of the run off the mill "Goa Special" Restaurants. The Little Door is spacious, has an amazing ambience and great music. The Menu has been designed very creatively to suit all kinds of tastes. I ordered a Horia Tiki - A Greek Salad which tasted excellent and a Veg Burger which was HUGE. Yes it gets messy while eating but its worth the effort to finish it. Ah! Satisfaction....

BUT... There are not enough options for Vegetarians like me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuyashMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Little door Big Partying!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I came with a bunch of friends to this place while visiting Calangute after having been to the same one in Mumbai. LOVE the one in Mumbai and this one didn't disappoint either! Its almost three times as big as the one in Mumbai with similar Mediterranean style themed ambience. Food and drinks are top notch with Pizza and Pasta being a personal favourite! This is a very inclusive place and you feel like being treated by close ones. With games galore and unlimited entertainment, this must be check off your list!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LordAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Awesome New Restaurant in Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

TLD Goa has such a comfortable ambience with well thought out interiors with a wide choice in the menu n a very friendly set of staff The food n drinks are very reasonably priced. I loved loved loved the place!!! A MUST VISIT when in Goa

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Little Door delivers Big!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I ended up visiting The Little Door in Goa for a team event. The staff was extremely friendly and wasted no time in taking our orders and following through with it promptly. The food was top of the line - this was fine dining italian at its best!

Be it the bacon, the various entrees, the risotto or the pizzas... everything was prepared to perfection and served in style!

The management was kind enough to arrange for some fun games for our group as well and we all had a blast!

Exotic liquors, fine food, coupled with a lovely ambiance with the option of having a table in an air-conditioned setting or outdoors gives this place a lovely edge!

I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to wine & dine in style! Great on the senses, and easy on the pocket!

Thank you, The Little Door, for a memorable experience! I'll be sure to come back soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainKenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Door also viewed

 

Been to The Little Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing