We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden very nice roof-terass!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fantastic roof-terass with a view over the River and suraroundings also with a small pool- a very nice surprise!
The place was clean and the room were fresh. Very good drinks but the service was at our visit a little bit slow. A good price to book a room at this hotel and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services and giving us the valuable feedback.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes

On behalf of
Team North 16

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 829 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed at North 16 for Good friday weekend. Getting to the Hotel might force you have different image of the place in your mind but once you are inside everything changes. It is a nice Hotel right in the middle of the city.
The pool is really nice and also the best part of the hotel for me. Breakfast - food is nice but finding a place to sit can be an issue (if the hotel is full).

For some reasons, the TV service went down and never came up during our stay.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with pool side view!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellor1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services and the hotel facilities.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes

On behalf of
Team North 16

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We booked this resort after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not expecting much as its a new place .We were in the resort for the good Friday weekend and did have fun in the resort with a bit of things letting us down. The pool and food lighten up the spirit , the view from room in the night makes the place look heavenly but still there are things in this resort which make it a bit unwanted. Starting with the location , it took us so much time to reach the resort as its new nobody knows much about it ,locating the resort is such a pain. The reception greeted us with a welcome drink and they had our room prepared even when we had reached earlier than expected. I had already started loving the resort. The interiors and the ambiance was so soothing it had us in the holiday mood. As we entered the room, looking at the plush, new, spacious, well-maintained rooms made us feel we had chosen the right resort for our getaway. The view was good from the room and the pool looked refreshing. We ordered room service and started unpacking , when I went in the bathroom to freshen up I realized they don’t have a latch to the door , we thought it was by mistake but the reception confirmed it was by design (it made me a bit uncomfortable). The next let down was the wifi , they have internet in the rooms but with a LAN not wifi. We took a quick swim in the pool which is amazing. Its not very deep and friendly life guards with lots of beach chairs. The food is good and well prepared however I think they can improve the response time of the room service. The options for food are limited but whatever we ordered was fresh and tasty. The beach is hardly 1 km from the resort but don’t rent bikes from the shop opposite the resort , he charges way too much you can come on the main road and take bike on rent from any other shop, you'll get a reasonable price. The staff is so charming and helpful , they look after your small needs too. The problem started when we reached the room after relaxing on the beach , as we entered there was water on the floor , we realized it was coming from the ac duct , the problem was fixed in no time which was a relief. The lighting in the rooms is so dull , if you have plans of reading or working in the night forget it there is not enough lighting in the room. The ac duct is on one side of the bed so in case the ac is switched on, the person on that side gets chilled while the room is still hot .

So to summarize , the stay was good but the room designs really need improvement. The resort is still renovating so it might be better place to stay in some time but for now I think I can find better resort in the same price
I'll suggest that try this resort only if you getting a good deal otherwise may face disappointment.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the pool side view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prachee_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet with your expectations. We are keen to address all of the issues you have highlighted in your review.

In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent these issues from occurring again in the future

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we may have inadvertently caused to you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes

On behalf of
Team North 16

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights from 19-22 April, must say that stay was very comfortable. Staff is very good, polite and helping. Check-in was done within 15 mins and welcome with soft drinks.
Hotel is new and rooms are spacious and designed well. Breakfast is sumptuous and spread is very good - Idli, Sambhar, Poori, Eggs, Omelets, Breads, Juices etc you name ...
Swimming pool is good and my kid freaked out there.

It's around 1 KM from Calnguate beach. You can get bike/scooter on rent just outside of hotel.

Approach road is narrow but manageable. I didn't have problem with my Honda city.

Initially I was very apprehensive about staying here, but later seeing other hotels in Calnguate, I think I made right choice with North-16.

Simply Superb ....Great value for money, Good Breakfast !!

Weather- Very hot ...you cant walk on sands in noon ....

Regards
Prabhakar

Room Tip: Beach is 1KM+, so rent a bike. try out food at Shacks....
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhakar_Srivastav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on the services and the property. We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes

On behalf of
Team North 16

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family & I stayed at North 16 over the Good Friday weekend.
The rooms were spacious and well designed.
The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet and very good F&B overall.
The staff is friendly & competent.

Although the hotel is well located, the approach to it is not the best.
Overall North 16 offers very good value for money and is especially good for a family holiday.

Room Tip: The suites are definitely worth the added cost
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stay in this property. We stayed from 10 - 13 April 2014. Staff is very courteous and very friendly, Security staff, etc.

Please increase the quality of food. Mainly in Breakfast variety.

All over great experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0a14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stay in this property. We stayed from 11 - 14 April 2014. Staff is very courteous and very friendly. I forgot to take my mobile phone at reception area in midnight on sofa but at the return time at hotel the security manager gave me back. So staff is very loyal. I special wants to say thanks to Mr. Sudhakar ("Bar Expert"), Mr. Jatim, Security staff, etc.

Please increase the quality of food. Mainly in Breakfast variety.

All over great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinkumarPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,295 reviews
5.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Goa

Address: 370/14, Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly North 16 Goa)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $111 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a rocking holiday at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, the first resort of its kind in India. Located in the heart of Calangute just minutes from a number of famed beaches, this music-inspired resort is a complete entertainment destination, offering world-class accommodations, stylish design and unparalleled service that will refine lifestyle hotel living. Sample international cuisine or a classic hamburger at Sessions, float around the longest in town and enjoy fabulous cocktails at Tonic Poolside Bar & Grille. And during your stay, you’ll also get to enjoy legendary live performances, customized playlists and guitar jam sessions in your room with Sound of Your Stay®. So check-in and get ready to feel like a rock star and live the Rock n' Roll life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing