We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Kota, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I visited Goa with a few friends Last week
I stayed at the North 16 Goa for 3 nights . My experience was great right from the time we Checked-in to the hotel , was served an excellent welcome drink at the time of check-in , Check-in was quick , and the staff was friendly .
The Room had a very contemporary decor , very Straight-line design , Chic & Modern , the beds were very comfortable, it was comfortably spacious .
The Bathroom was well equipped .
The staff in the restaurant was prompt and attentive , Food was Top Notch ......
I will recommed this hotel as must stay to anyone visiting Goa......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surya_Rajawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    251
    102
    34
    51
See reviews for
214
251
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were at this hotel from 22nd-27th of Feb, 2014. I was with my wife and my 3 year old girl.

We saw about this hotel on the website, and it looked, and decent reviews were given, hence, we went for it. The most important factor, being that it was away from Bhaga and Calungute, but still very much there. Although, not even 1 day we went to Bhaga, as we prefer Candolim for all our activities.

Firstly the positives - The room is elegant, with all modern facilities. LED, Lavazza Coffee Machine and the works. The internet was not working proper and I needed for all 6 nights. But, they gave an alternative and provided me with a internet dongle for the entire trip, and it worked like a charm. Also, they eventually only charged me for 1 Night usage.

The food in the restaurant was excellent. Have never eaten in hotels before, but, this one was exceptional. The staff at the restaurant were the best I have ever experienced. Special mention the Dharmender, who was very attentive, and took care of us extremely well.

Also, a special mention to Rajnish (I hope I have the name right, he is the F&B Supervisor). He was a great help, and went out of the way, when my daughter fell sick, and help me locate a good pediatrician.

The bar is very nice, and ofcourse the extended happy hours are very much welcome.

Swimming Pool is excellent.

The Childs Playroom was exceptional.

Negatives:-
Housekeeping - was probably the worst I have recently experienced. Out of the 7 days we needed to keep the room cleaned, it was done 2 times on time, and other times, it was never done, and some lame excuses kept coming our way. Inspite of informing the Front Office of the same. In one of the excuses, the HK staff said that their Master Key didn't work, and thats why cleaning was not executed. Well, what do I say to that now.

Front Office:- They had this lethargic look. Its like they are doing us a favor, by us staying at their hotel. Except for 1 girl, which I dont have the name, she atleast tried or seemed concerned to help. (She was from NorthEast India)

Well, thats about it.

Will I ever stay there again. For sure I will. Value for money is on offer here. They just need to do something about the negatives above, and I am sure it will be the best hotel in and around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyberraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We also thank you for the appreciation note to Dharmender & Rajneesh.

Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel on 7th & 8th March.
We had our sales meet.
Good place to stay; Property looks exactly as they showcased in their website.

Courteous staff, service & food made the stay pleasant.
Staff & managers were checking the comfort of guests during the stay.

Sumptuous spread of buffet breakfast, awaits to enthrall your taste buds !
During our stay I could see lot of foreigners & domestic travelers with family.
Swimming pool is very clean and well maintained.

Location is very near to the bustling Calangute & Baga beaches.
KFC, convenience shops, bikes & scooters on rent were available in the close vicinity.

Room Tip: There are four blocks with rooms,3rd floor rooms have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services and are glad that you had a good stay.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during February 2014. We had two rooms travel party of 5 including my 11yr old daughter and my elderly mother. The hotel itself is very nice with good sized rooms. Location is good, fairly quiet area, only a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants and about 15 minute walk to the beach. Cleanliness was not the greatest though,especially in the rooms. The restaurant and bar areas are good with a great variety of food being served for breakfast. The majority of staff are very good, pool and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately some of the reception staff appeared rude and unhelpful. At the time of our stay we were unfortunate to be within the middle of a taxi strike which meant there were no taxis available to take us to the airport on our final day. This obviously caused some distress as we had internal flights booked for onward travel. The reception staff were unable to provide any definitive solutions to our problem and on several occasions we were told to return later for more info. This continued during the night until the morning of our flight. We were then informed the hotel had their own transport and they would take us to the airport. Following a meeting with hotel management we were then informed that this would not be the case due to ongoing risks and that it was left to us to find alternative transport, ie use bus's to travel leaving us with very little time to get to the airport. This was just a complete nightmare. Fortunately due to the kindness of a local Goan bus driver who diverted his route to get us to the airport we just managed to get our flight.I totally understand the taxi strike was not down to the hotel staff, however, the total lack of care and disregard shown by the staff was unacceptable especially as no solutions were forthcoming. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewlorimurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet with your expectations. We are keen to address all of the issues you have highlighted in your review.

In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent these issues from occurring again in the future

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we may have inadvertently caused to you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel is not located on the main road and the approach could have been better with better lighting and directions. But everything else like the room , the service ,the swimming pool and the food was very good .Overall extremely good value for money.
4 Star hotel with modern sensibilities for sure. It had a very aesthetic look and feel and made my trip with my wife very memorable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. And are glad to know that you would like to come back again, do contact is for your next visit.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes

On behalf of
Team North 16
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

- Food stinks, no proper room service(have to call them 10 times)
- staff doesn't cooperate u.
-every time electricity failure.
-approach road toooooo bad, location of hotel is pathetic.
-Swissotel property,which they left coz of thr stubborn manager and staff
-no proper parking.
-AC doesn't work.
-Window with pathetic vertical, which does not open
-not value for money.
-and etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reemaadsouza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet with your expectations. We are keen to address all of the issues you have highlighted in your review.

Please do share with us your contact details so as to allow us to connect with you in the coming days, to make our best attempt regaining your confidence in our services and product. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent these issues from occurring again in the future

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes

On behalf of
Team North 16
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

we wear 3 couples had stayed at the time of valentine the check in for one room was quick for second room it took more than hour to give the room that to my friends was given uncleaned room when he got angry that time they give him another room an the third room was give at 2.30pm.Receptation was horrible the female staff seems they are owner of the property an they are least bother abt customers.no politeness nting very bad an need to improve staff quality.room cleaning service also nt proper.breakfast good.pool is very nice.u will never get such good property in this price.at the time of check out receptation took more than 30min to settel the bill.
propery very good nice ambiance for couples to sit outside near pool area an receptation.property is in the heart of north goa.

Room Tip: take in the third wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rushabh_nisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and also that you would like to visit us again. It will give us an opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest once again.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Our warmest greetings to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
5.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Goa

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Address: 370/14, Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly North 16 Goa)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a rocking holiday at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, the first resort of its kind in India. Located in the heart of Calangute just minutes from a number of famed beaches, this music-inspired resort is a complete entertainment destination, offering world-class accommodations, stylish design and unparalleled service that will refine lifestyle hotel living. Sample international cuisine or a classic hamburger at Sessions, float around the longest in town and enjoy fabulous cocktails at Tonic Poolside Bar & Grille. And during your stay, you’ll also get to enjoy legendary live performances, customized playlists and guitar jam sessions in your room with Sound of Your Stay®. So check-in and get ready to feel like a rock star and live the Rock n' Roll life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing