We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food fast and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #50 of 408 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food fast and cheap”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Getting good food fast is tricky in India. Here they served us fast and it tasted very good. Price was decent aswell.

Only critisim is the location, its a bit noisy from traffic and they have no screens to Block out the dust or noise.
Hence there is not any good atmosphere here.

Restaurant wise, all was perfect

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haukeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    51
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Tasty”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were just looking for an Indian restaurant near our hotel in Goa and then we found TOI on road side. We are glad that we found this and got good food. The service is little slow but it is worth waiting for good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor food and service”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We thought we would visit here for some god food. Unfortunately the food was bad and service even worse. We ordered egg biriyani and egg masala. It never tasted like biriyani. After getting the food no one turns up for any service. Even to get the bill we had to wait for so long. Better to avoid this place.

Helpful?
Thank Jshiva2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
264 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The food is good, we had fish finger which was just ok, not the best, spring rolls were oily. Then there was an issue with the bill as well and they were acting very pricey to correct their own fault. Not a very good experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_Taluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had been for a lunch at this place. The food quality and quantity was excellent. They took some time for preparing the food (we had veg. food). Free wi-fi is available.
Overall a nice and cool place for lunch/dinner along the street (not to much crowded).
I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KailashRuwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
Calangute, Goa
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing