We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Functional rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Goan Heritage
Ranked #6 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Functional rooms”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Bang on calangute beach with some nice shacks rite outside the back gate and lots of evening beach activities like para gliding, speedboat ride all at the hotel doorstep...its a no frills, affordable and safe place to stay...the staff isnt in a hurry to serve you so its more of B&B kind of place. The room had a nice beach view while the bathroom looked a lil rundown and the food at the restaurant was hugely dissapointing.

Great for budget travel and if you want to spend most of the time on the beach...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_Travelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    52
    11
    21
See reviews for
142
97
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Location:
Right on Calangute beach - beautiful ... about half a km (walk on beach) from calangute main entry

Rooms: Comfortable

Bed: Comfortable and well made. Spring mattresses can be a problem for those wifh back aches

Getting around: Reasonable taxi service available right at the gate and outside

Bar: Not so well stocked but ok

Restaurant: Great delicious food. We were on CP so tried a lot of stuff a la carte and everything was delicious

Room service and house keeping were both prompt and courteous.

Staff - very cooperative, hospitable, smiling

gym - not very well maintained, passable

Pool table etc are paid for separately

Net access is paid for separately - 50 Rs for 30 mins

Swimming pool was clean and well maintained

Only problem I faced: Lack of enforcement of no smoking rule inside the rooms and corridors.

Overall, I loved my stay at Goan Heritage.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PragatiDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Hotel is Good but needs a better room service and better quality of breakfast

Also A/C of the rooms needs to be less noisy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHKSID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I like location of this hotel. It attached to sea shore. Ambiance is too good. Swiming pool, bar counter attahced to swiming pool is another attraction. Room are also too good. Play ground for chindrens. Live concert in the evening is also different for tourist.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I wanted to stay at goa for 4 nights & my preference was 3 star hotel located exactly at beach & I was searching for a hotel in north goa. Finally I found Goan heritage which is exactly located at Calangute beach. I was still not sure about it's services & review so I prefered to check its review on Trip Advisor and found its review really good. I then booked the delux room from travelguru.com. I was offered the stay for 4 nights, breakfast & lunch/dinner, complementary wine bottle, 2 days sight seeing and pick and drop to thivim railway station. I was very happy with the hotel services and it's location. I really enjoyed my 4 night stay. It's really value for money. I would like to visit goa and stay in the same hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krutik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The Hotel is ideally located between Candolim and Calangute Beach in North Goa. It is not near the main entrance to Calangute Beach thus allowing the guests to enjoy the sun and sand away from the crowd. The rooms are quite comfortable and clean and basic amenities are provided for. It is very close to the Calangute Crossing , which is the route to Anjuna and Vagator beaches hich are about 10-15 mins away on bikes. You can take a swim in the pool to cool off before you head out in the evening. The rooms are priced quite reasonably and breakfast is included on the package. All in all a great place to stay in Goa, so o check it out.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd160183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Its a good hotel, next to the calangute beach. Very good sea view. Nice food. one of the best hotels in that area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysehgal4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 113 in Calangute
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goan Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goan Heritage

Property: Hotel Goan Heritage
Address: Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goan Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Goan Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Heritage Hotel
Hotel Goan Heritage Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing