We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort right at calangute beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Goan Heritage
Ranked #9 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Resort right at calangute beach”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

i visited the resort in Dec 2010, weather in the afternoon is hot but at night is cool. resort is at perfect place on the beach. Swimming pool is good, Food is also Good, Live music at night is awesome.
But with all these, rooms are not value for money. need more improvement in room cleanliness and ambiance should also need to be improved.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maneettuteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    143
    50
    11
    21
See reviews for
141
94
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I visited during last week of Sept 2011. Lucky it didnt rain !!. This is a big property with a pool in the middle of the resort. Service at the poolside bar is throughout the day. Room Service is good. The best part of the hotel is there food both quality and quantity wise. They have an awesome spread of both English and Indian breakfast options . The resort is right off the Calangute beach. The staffs are courteous and offer good service . Overall a good stay .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajivMMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Sept:2011

One of the best thing about this resort is, it is beach facing. This is was my 3rd visit to Goa and 2nd visit to this resort.

Rainy season is not a good time to go to Goa, mostly beach is closed. Lifeguards do constant patrolling and most of the time you will be asked to stay out of sea. Moreover sea is really turbulent at this time of year (July mid-sep mid). We had long weekend (Aug end/Sept 1st week) and were unaware of the above fact while chosing Goa.

Goan heritage is one of the cool places to stay in North Goa. We use to spend lot of time on beach, though out of water mostly in this visit. Reaching room from beach is just 2 min walk. The Reaort had private swimming pool. One part is for kid (2ft height). Next to swimming pool is a bar....

Resort has plenty of space to roam around. There are 2 restaurant area and 1 breakfast area. Apart from this there is a small beach facing area where you can relax and call for food/etc. Real nice view and romantic place.

There is a small children play area as well. You might not go to children’s area, if you have visited goa in best season.

Food in goan heritage is very good and room service is prompt. Alacarte is little costly but so is other restaurant nearby (Baga to calangute strech). Even if you have not taken dinner in package no problem; there are plenty of fooding options nearby. They are also costly but you will love it overall. If you are going towards Panji, you might try food there, there are good restaurant and less costly compared to beach resorts.

Cleanliness of goan heritage is no doubt good; esp with my 2 and half year kid I was happy.

Hotel Staffs are ok, you will receive warm welcome. We felt (in my both stay in this hotel) that hotel staff acknowledges foreigners more than Indian tourists. But personally I didn't complain on this. I get what I'm looking for i.e great place to stay which is very close to beach, great view, great food and good & prompt service.

We took bike for 3 complete days, at the price of 2 days. There is lot of bargain in goa for shopping, bike hire etc. make full use of it.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have better sea view than ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SonuBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We visited Goa with friends in the third week of October when it is less crowded. We decided to take a place on the beach. Goan heritage seemed the only affordable option. The front desk were pleasent and helpful. We wanted an early check in i.e @9am, which they readily agreed without charging us extra. however, by the time they allotted a room to us it was 10.30am. But no complaints. The room was just basic but the bathrooms was really good. The room could have been more spacious and could have had a better layout. The air conditioner was not working. But fixed it as soon as we informed about the problem.Found it a little cramped. Room service is decent. They have a cupboard which is sufficient for two people.Mini bar does not have anything but it is functional. That means you can stock your own booze in the room. There is a coffee machine and have all the basic stuff to make your tea and coffee. We had opted for bed and breakfast. The breakfast was above average.Location wise the hotel is pretty good. The hotel has a gate which opens into the calungute beach. This hotel is 3kms from the main Calungute - Baga road. Hence one would have to walk or hire a cab or bike to go around. Overall it was a decent stay. I had enjoyed more when i had earlier stayed at a budget hotel. One has to decide the way they wish to spend time in Goa. I mean if you are going to be out all through out the day, it makes no sense in spending a bomb on the accomodation.But if you are with family and require a comfortable and decent stay I would recommend Hotel Goan Heritage.

Room Tip: Ensure you request for rooms on the first floor. This gives a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sneha_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

After a horrorful day in the worst Hotel Royal Park Beach Resort , we finally got wat we where looking out for. This place is like a paradise & excatly on the beach, they have beach view rooms & the service is awesome. They have entertainment happening live by the pool side, & the buffet provided by the resort is awesome. We hired bikes outside the hotel & they were really good. Me & my husband enjoyed Goa very much. The service is very good & surelly strongly recommend every1 to stay at this place.


Trish

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Nice place. We were there for 3 days. Rooms are good, not excellent, but shouldn't make too much difference given the limited time spent indoors while in Goa.

A great value for money deal, especially with the excellent breakfast buffet spread. Make sure to make it as per the timings of the restaurant there. The staff is pretty strict with the timings enforecement. A beer pint in the pool-side bar at Rs.40 is also not that expensive, but you can get it at Rs24 in the liquor shops outside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank roybhaskar1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was with my family during the Ganesha pooja festival season of 2011 to this resort for 4 nights. I was given a ground floor deluxe room. The rooms were pretty old looking with probably 2 star hotel wardrobes, 20 inch CRT TV with just some 10-15 channels and a window AC. The toilet was recently renovated and had nice fixtures and also was very clean. The toilet had warm water and also had mixture taps but did not have an exhaust fan and hence had to open the ventilator and wait after every use.

The complementary breakfast had a nice spread of items such as poories, dosas, vadas, omlettes, cornflakes, bread, juice, 2-local fruits (papaya/pineapple/watermelon). The hotel restaurant was nice too with good menu coverage even though the quantity to price ratio was low(high rates and low quantity to nearby places). The beach restaurant was not functional since it was off-season.

The hotel has a Pool table, Table tennis, carom and a mini-gym air-conditioned. The Children's park is poorly maintained.

The swimming pool is open only from 8AM to 6PM which was really bad considering the bar is open till 11PM.

My recommendation is to use the hotel only during season as you will have direct access to the beach and the beach side restaurant would also be open.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms which has direct view of Sea and if you can afford a suite, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ThomasVengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#10 of 64 in Candolim
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goan Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goan Heritage

Property: Hotel Goan Heritage
Address: Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goan Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goan Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Heritage Hotel
Hotel Goan Heritage Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing