We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A repeat booking”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris R
1 review
“A repeat booking”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have stayed in one of the Villa Calangute properties for the past 7 years. The customer service is outstanding. The villas are always kept spotlessly clean, and the staff are always more than helpful. This year we stayed in Phase 5 for the second time. It is spacious, and have the pool and pool table for a large group is excellent. I have already booked for 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, the cleanliness and the location
Liked least: The Wifi signal isn't that strong.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Hi Chris,

Thank you for staying with us again for 7 years in a row. Thank you for fulfilling our Slogan 'Villa Calangute - Where Guests Return Year After Year'. This is not purely a slogan but our work ethic in which we hope to serve guests better so they return to our independent villas. We appreciate your loyalty and your continual trust in our villas and our staff at Villa Calangute. Rest assured that we will do everything that it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty and are already excited about meeting you all again in October 2017.

Warm regards,

Leayana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jouelle B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing & Relaxing holiday stay !”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely time at the villa. It was well equipped, clean and had all requirements to make our holiday stay comfortable and enjoyable. The owners were very friendly and prompt in responding to our requests.
Definitely looking to visit again and will recommend to friends and family.. Overall 5 star rating

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Dear Mrs Jouelle,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa in the near future.

Many thanks

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelDso...
Goa, India
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very spacious & beautifully designed villa that accommodated 5 friends and our families for a get together after many years... Amazing swimming pool with rounded edges (perfect for kids), spacious and clean rooms, very hospitable staff. We also had the liberty and convenience to prepare and enjoy a few meals in house thanks to the well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed our late nite walks to the beach; just 2 minutes away and some delicious food from restaurants along the road to the beach. Even our fussy elders who hate coming along with us for a holiday enjoyed their stay! LoL!
The luxury of a resort stay and the privacy and comfort of home... We had an amazing time at Villa Calangute...
We are already planning our next holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Getting Back Home
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
It's great when fellow people from the state come to Visit us, we know there are so many options so when you choose us to spend your weekend away, we feel extra special and I'm glad this showed in our service and your holiday. Will surely see you again. Many thanks, Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moadvani
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best vacation in Goa”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travel to Goa at least once every year for the last 11 years. For the last couple of years we have been visiting Goa with family or friends. This was our second stay at Villa Calangute - Phase 5. The first time was in Feb 2014. Both the times we have traveled with a large group of friends, 18 to 20 of us.

The Villa Calangute Team has been extremely professional and helpful during both our visits. The booking procedure is straight forward and the team sends you a reminder just prior to your visit.

Lucinda helped with our bookings and also with transport arrangements. Raj, the villa manager was available for our check in and helped us with the local transport when required. Laxmi the housekeeper was always helpful and welcoming, she made sure to keep the villa clean even with 20 of us.

The villa also has a pool table, carrom board, washing machine and a well equipped kitchen (Fridge, Microwave, Gas, Mixer and crockery, cutlery and utensils to easily cover 20+ guests). They also provided us with a welcome kit including beer and some basic necessities (milk, bread, eggs, butter) to get us started.

The villa is just awesome, we thoroughly enjoyed having access to our own private pool. The kids could not get enough of it with the showering elephant. We enjoyed midnight dips as well. The villa staff made sure the pool was cleaned regularly during our stay.

The proximity to the beach - 5 min walk - helped us make frequent trips to enjoy the waves and for evening walks. Jolly Jack Shack at the beach was another one of our favorites.

There are many restaurants in the vicinity. We chose to rent bikes to visit our favourite haunts "Wok and Roll" and "Infantaria". This time around we also chose to enjoy the villa rather than wandering and had a couple of meals in house - Laxmi and her husband Shivaji prepared a local fare of fried kingfish and prawn curry. They also catered for the vegetarians in the group with a nice Veg Vindaloo and dal, rice.

We our already planning our next years vacation to our favorite villa North of Goa. Thank you all @VillaCalangute for making our vacation stress free and wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a luxurious, big, clean villa with a pool and can accomodate our entire group and the kids love it.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience at Villa Calangute. Looking forward to visiting you us again for a hat-trick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya0707
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Utility wrapped in Luxury”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The 7 room villa hosted 14 of us for 4 days and still appeared pretty spacious. Swimming pool though small was a star attraction with kids and grown ups alike. Washing machine, spacious bathrooms, a well appointed kitchen space, walk-in closets, indoor games faciities ensured that we had one of our best beach holidays.

Location was perfect - very close to the beach and markets and yet not very noisy.

Security was very reassuring and the care taker and staff were quite attentive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Inspite of ensuring everything was as perfect as it could be, the staff and owners had the humility to ask for a feedback before we left.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you from all the team at Villa Calangute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajanshit...
Baroda, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A lovely stay Only If you are prepared to cook with kids around you...”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa with a group of 20 out of which we had 6 kids. Overall a good location, but far from Calangute and Baga beach (you must have your vehicle). Fairly distant approach to the beach, good restaurants, shopping and food outlets around. The major problem is the morning breakfast which is most important for all. No doubt, the maid Laxmi was very very helpful, appreciate her help all the way. But cooking and washing the dishes in the morning on a vacation is not what all would like to do. The website informs these details very clearly, and price is lucrative. The rooms are large, spacious, clean and the living room and dining also big enough for a group of 20. The pool was clean, looks huge in the picture but was small of size around 25 x 15 ft.

Most important is that be careful about using each and every equipment and check it before using. unlucky for us, we observed that the cloth drying rack was broken, we still used it and while checking out at 5 in the morning, the supervisor Raj will check each and everything - will count all the the bed sheets, matresses, towels, hand towels, glasses, etc and will deduct the amount from your deposit of Rs.10000 - this was very painful.

So be careful to call him well before time of leaving - atleast before one hour.

Overall, a good experience, if you have no kids with you to manage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Room size
Liked least: Self catering
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
Hello Rajanshit,

Thank you for your review. Just a few clarification to our reader on several points that you mentioned:

The beach is just 2 minutes walk away and not that far as you mentioned. See the previous reviews where numerous guests confirm the same. Baga beach is 5-8 minutes by bike/car. This information is clearly shown on our listing as we do not want to mislead out guests.

About cooking - We have cleared mentioned to you in our first email that we are providing a self catered villa where you have to either cook/wash dishes yourself or ask the housekeeper to do it for a minimal extra cost.

All our equipments are double checked by the Manager before the next guest arrives at the villa and are always in working condition. About the clothes rack: we were informed by the housekeeper Laxmi who saw one of the group members overload it with clothes. When confronted to do the payment you declined and we did not want to create a bitter experience during checkout and hence did not charge you either.

If this checkout was not so early in the morning(5am) the manager would charge any guest for mistakes done at their end. Its clearly mentioned when doing the
booking: You break anything -- you fix or replace or pay for it. We like guest who respect our premises as their own home.

Anyway we appreciate your feedback and hope this clarifies some points.

See you again …

Regards,

Dexter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaraiusD
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa, superb location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Calangute's phase 5 for 4 nights over Divali, our second visit in 2 years. The villa was spacious clean and well looked after by Raj and Laxmi, and several suggestions for improvement that we made last year had been implemented. We wanted for nothing. The superb location meant that we could walk to the beach or a variety restaurants, and were a short drive from many lovely restaurants.
The owner, Dexter, was kind enough to arrange another villa for a late checkout facility, as our flight out was late in the evening. We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition, and the care that the manager, Raj and the caretaker, Laxmi took of us.
Liked least: some more shelves/racks in the closets would be useful
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Dear Mr Darius,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our villa and in our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Many thanks

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing