We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERSONALISED ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
Review of Zuperb - CLOSED

Zuperb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Zuperb is permenantly closed from 1st October 2017. Mani and Zubin Vazifdar the promoters of Zuperb do not have any branches , hence beware of fraudsters.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent experience with multiple meals, all with a great warmth and personal attention to detail, and eagerness to tweak the menu to tickle our palate. Both Zubin and Mani make you feel 'at home', without an over-bearing/interfering attitude. Enjoyed the music thoroughly. I am sure in season it must be difficult to get foot in with their popularity.
Anil-Khushnuma Mansukhani.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akshianil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zubin v, Owner at Zuperb, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Zuperb during your stay in Goa. I are very glad that my team was able to look after you in all ways and you had a great time with us.
Do visit us again when you are back in Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 502 of 570 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have visited this place couple of times in last October as this place was just a stones throw away from my resort.The owner was always around and ensured that we were comfortable.I never knew that you guys serve Parsi cuisine as well, well my next visit to Goa is just around the corner and i will visit this place for Dhansak,patrani Macchi and Chicken Farcha.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abdulrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zubin v, Owner at Zuperb, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest ,
It was great to read your review of Zuperb. Do visit us once you are back in Goa. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The owners really make sure every one who gets in is made to feel at home & enjoys their time at Zuperb, while at the same time ensuring that they are not being too obtrusive. Ranked No.2 at Calangute in just 18 months of their existence & you'll know why when you get there.

While service & the openness with which Mani & Zubin chat with you is what stands out, the food is not far behind. Having done our homework on what to order, we did order the mutton sali boti and the patrani macchi from the parsi cuisine and fried batter prawns for starters and rotis and prawn biryani for main course. The mutton sali boti was easily the highlight of the day, with such tenderly cooked mutton! The other dishes were good too, except for the batter fried prawns which was too bland and average I thought!

Overall, a great place to sit down, have a quiet drink accompanied by good food and feel at home thanks to the owners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Srinath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zubin v, Owner at Zuperb, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for your review , we are glad you enjoyed the food and our company . We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went with my wife and teenage daughter and enjoyed the evening immensely.The place has the ambience backed with good retro music, quality food but the usp of the place is without doubt the owners zubin and annie.They make you feel wanted and such is the warmth that you start believing that you have made friends for life.I am sure everyone visiting the place would have similar feelings but its allright to be in a make believe world albeit for a shorter time.Thanks zubin and annie for a very special evening and love to the boys.
Jayent mishra
Ps my daughter loved it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayentmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zubin v, Owner at Zuperb, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks or your review. We at Zuperb are glad you enjoyed while dinning with us. We hope to see you once again when you visit Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Went with friends and kids. The place was good, chilled beer, good food and very nice live music. Crystal was great on the mike. Wish we came in sooner or she continued for a little more time. Didn't get to try the local food or the Paris good they are known for so that's for the next time coz we are coming back. Cheers Zuperb!

Thank Mayukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zubin v, Owner at Zuperb, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for your great review ,we are very happy you enjoyed your meal at Zuperb while in Goa . We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuperb also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Mapusa, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing