We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Madgaonkar
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
7
4
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswill visit againbaga beachmambolanelocation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I and my friend stayed here for 2 nights - independence day weekend. It's really close to the baga beach and titos plane (approx. 500mts). The deluxe room was quite standard but was clean. Have been Goa many times and this was the first time I stayed at this hotel. It was quite reasonable and is one of the best hotel to stay at. Mainly because it is situated a walking distance from baga beach and titos, the most crowded and lively place in Goa. Secondly, though situated near Titos, it's situated in a lane parallel to Tito's, and hence say if you want a person who likes peaceful nights, then this is definitely the place! (thought I prefer noisy atmosphere). Staff was amazingly helpful. They allowed us to keep our bags even after check out, gave us some extra check-out time and even gave us a room to change our clothes and freshen up in the evening *we had checked out in the afternoon). It has a restaurant and the food was delicious and at very affordable rates!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bunty_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The place is located very close to baga beech. Its a good place for styaing, they provide you villas at a very reasonable rates compared to other other villas in the area. The manager Michael sir you were very helpful to us thanx for you courtesy. Apart from all the good things the villa owner Mr. Krishna was a bit rude to us at the time of check out, when we asked him to extend our check out time by few hours. Lastly i would like say villas are good but Mr. Krishna please be helpful to your customers dont be rude to them and shoo them off when you get your full payment

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vipin008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casamadgaonkar, Owner at Casa Madgaonkar, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

This was the group of 13 pax who stayed in our 2 Villas for 5 nights and was offered a very reasonable rate. They wanted a late check out @ 14:00 hrs. We had a booking for all 4 villas the next day so when Mr. Vipin requested for a late check we informed them they can vacate the the villas by 11:00 AM ( Official check out time:10:00 am) and also offered them the second option to take 2 rooms for a day use @ a reasonable rate ( They all 13 of them wanted to take just one day use room which is absolutely not possible to give just room for 13 pax) and also told him to inform us in the next morning if he would like to take 2 rooms or not … so he said he would advise the next morning..... Next day I had a family function to attend and reached home at 01:30 hrs. so I noticed that these clients had not checked out from the Villas until then.
Considering the fact other clients who already had a booking for Villas were already at the hotel and were eagerly waiting for the rooms. so we had no choice but to tell Mr Vipin to immediately vacate the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean environment. Serene location. Close proximity to night life in Goa, which helps keep away from traffic snarls. Being a Family establishment you don't tend to miss home with the warm service you receive from the management.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio Querbin... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casamadgaonkar, Owner at Casa Madgaonkar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Mr Claudio,

Thanks for the wonderful review, you are always welcomed at our resort.

Thanks Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Situated just a short walk from baga beach this is brilliant. The A/C was faulty in the first room we were given but they were happy to offer us another room. Safe hotel, the only bad thing is no wifi but there is an internet cafe in the next road so that wasn't a major problem

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Grahamtargett501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casamadgaonkar, General Manager at Casa Madgaonkar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for the comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am a frequent Visitor to GOA (Yearly twice for sure). Have been staying at many places & had different experiences altogether.
But @ Casa Madgaonkar stay, this is the best stay I ever had in GOA & surely is my most preferred for my future stays. The rooms are neat & clean to perfection. Bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen till date for such economic Stay. Instead Bathroom supersedes the room :P
The owner Krishna is a very friendly Guy & helps you in every possible sense. It's just next to Tito's Lane & Baga Beach is 1 min walk from this place.

Perfect for a Family stay & enjoyed my time thoroughly.

Please do visit this place if you looking for Economic & best Stay in the Heart of Baga.

Thanks,
-Ajay-

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with the Balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayssinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casamadgaonkar, Owner at Casa Madgaonkar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for the nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews