We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Zico's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 440 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Small Family business located in Calangute just outside the Osborne Hotel. Step inside for some delicious freshly cooked food! Or pop in for a late night drink!! We have been established for 18 Years and welcome a lot of regular guests from various parts of the world back each year but also welcome new guests/friends. We hope if you haven't so already to come and try our food or enjoy a drink in great atmosphere and company!!
Reviewed April 8, 2014

just outside our hotel. very friendly and laid back great food always remembered what we drunk great family run place highly recommend cant wait to go back in jan.

1  Thank bobbycarter42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zico_Dsouza, Owner at Zico's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed our food and look forward to your return in January!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was one of many repeat returns to Zico's, the food is too good to try just once. We have had meals from breakfast through to late dinner and every meal is delicious! Babu is an excellent chef who makes fantastic dishes, Connie makes some lovely home made chips. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. It does get a bit busy some nights because of larger groups, it is not a large restaurant, but the food and hospitality is worth a visit anytime. looking forward to going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PortsmouthNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zico_Dsouza, Owner at Zico's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Many Thanks for your review we really appreciate it. Glad to see you really enjoy coming to our place and return back time after time. I will pass the comments on to Babu and our Mum!! Happy to hear you enjoy our freshly cooked food and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It may not have an excellent ambiance, but the food is absolutely brilliant. One of the best places in Goa to have good food. It can be too crowded and they may get too busy to serve on time. The main courses were well worth it.

1  Thank Rutu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zico_Dsouza, Owner at Zico's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Many Thanks for your review. Happy to see you really enjoy our food and hope you will return again for some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A very friendly place with great food. The surroundings aren't beautiful but its typically goan. If you like tandoori, get the whole chicken!

1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zico_Dsouza, Owner at Zico's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thanks for your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our food and our Tandoori chicken. We will let our chef know. Hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It may look like a cross between a shed and a transport café but the food is absolutely brilliant. Some of the best food we have ever had in Goa. It does get very busy - the Osborne hotel is next door - and on one visit they were too busy to serve starters. The main courses were well worth that disappointment though. The prices are very reasonable and the drinks measures huge. Service is very friendly and they took the trouble to hide and then serve a birthday cake for my wife.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheSnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zico_Dsouza, Owner at Zico's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. Glad you enjoyed our food and that you choose our place to celebrate your wife's birthday hope she had a great night. We do apologise we could not offer you starters on the day you came unfortunately we ere extremely busy and wanted to make sure everyone received their food in a timely manner. When you return next let's us know and we will happily give you a drink on us for this inconvenience which is not the normal service we provide. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zico's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Zico's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing