We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Palms -- A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Golden Suites & Spa
Ranked #45 of 117 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was a pleasant experience at golden palms, the rooms are spacious and well decorated, the service is prompt and very willing to help.
Morning buffet is also good with6-7 different choices. There is a swimming pool but is not that deep so diving and sports activities will be limited.
A very good SPA is also available at the hotel.
GP is located very near to Calungute and Baga beach which makes often beach visits and thats what Goa is all about.
Overall a perfect place to stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: Avoid internet booking and rather contact the hotel staff over phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pvishwajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartments_13, General Manager at The Golden Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Vishwajit,
Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Calangute, Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family have liked our apartments.

We are honoured to have you and your guests at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, and assure you of a truly enjoyable stay and the best of our services at all times. We wish to see you soon with us.

Do visit us on Face book and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at “THE GOLDEN PALMS HOTEL & SPA”.

Thanking You, With Regards

Sanjeev. R. Patil
Assistant General Manager
Email: resv.cal@goldenpalmshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good Place to stay. well made apartments but need more maintenance. Wifi as promised never works at all, so dont expect any internet over there. Breakfast is decent. Room service food was really bad. Location is fine. Not very far from beaches. I wish the pool table was free. Or at least they should inform about chargeable activities. They claim all are free but it turns out to be a shock when they charge for it. Staff is welcoming and decent. Mobile networks are weak there. Over all it was worth it....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RITESH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartments_13, General Manager at The Golden Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Ritesh,
Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Calangute, Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family have liked our apartments.

We are honoured to have you and your guests at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, and assure you of a truly enjoyable stay and the best of our services at all times. We wish to see you soon with us.

Do visit us on Face book and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at “THE GOLDEN PALMS HOTEL & SPA”.

Thanking You, With Regards

Sanjeev. R. Patil
Assistant General Manager
Email: resv.cal@goldenpalmshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were 14members. as soon as we entered welcome drink was kept(not served). next they got us the cheque for full payment.

Pros- Excellent food, n-number of varieties- BBQ, chats, South Indian , North Indian food, deserts, unlimited beer, cold drinks.
Nice music with DJ on the house.
Beautiful and tidy pool, well maintained.

Cons- Staff weren't that responsive & helpful, they looked very tired, no smile, weren't happy serving. Service was okay. They don't intimate you to go ahead with other games, until you ask for it. No taking drinks at the pool.

They need to get some lessons from other better serving resorts.
I will defiantly recommend family day out, but they should serve better. Shockingly its a 5star resort*.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartments_13, General Manager at The Golden Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Calangute, Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family have liked our two bedroom apartments.

We are honoured to have you and your guests at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, and assure you of a truly enjoyable stay and the best of our services at all times. We wish to see you soon with us.

Do visit us on Face book and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at “THE GOLDEN PALMS HOTEL & SPA”.

Thanking You, With Regards

Sanjeev. R. Patil
Assistant General Manager
Email: resv.cal@goldenpalmshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our first visit to Goa..and we booked The Golden Palm Hotel and Spa(Calangute) through a Friend..offcourse we had several doubts but all turned out to a great stay.. the only negative point according to me was the distance from the beachas this hotel is much inside from the beach but at the same tym the surroundings make you feel homely..i was going through some reviews that the hotel actually was a apartment (may be arrangement of rooms made us think that way) but anyways right from maintanance to room service hotel guys were just too good..Rooms are simply magnificent.. Behaviour of each and every employee including the restaurant guys were excellent...the list of things which we liked -
* Room Service
* Cleanliness
* Kitchen Facilities ( though without utensils..I think anyone likes to cook in his/her holidays..and if u like to cook then just carry one micowave safe dish with urself..i think thats enough...I am mentioning this as I read some reviews stating this thing as their(hotel) negative point..) which includes one microwave, two induction ovens, electric kettles in which u can have tea, coffee and hot water, and one perfectly working sanwitch maker... Considerable amount of tea, coffee, sugar, powder milk and sugarfree pouches and cups and glasses and a fridge..what do u want more??
* A smoking balcony
* 2 large sized LCD Tvs, AC s in bedrooms as well as living room
* Comfortable sitting and sleeping arrangements
* Execellent food quality-Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner( in Goa if u expect good Goan food then please go to Brittos and Suaza lobo or any other Goan restaurants as there are so many...if u like to have homely foods after being tired of having outside foods I can assure this hotel serves us nice foods with a homely touch)
*Food served at your doorstep if you do not wish to have it in the restaurant.
* Calm and polite behaviour of stuffs...
* WIFI works on request
* Presence of a SAFETY LOCKER , which works well.

Advise to the Hotel:
• Please increase the size of the Swimming Pool..

Overall me and my husband are fully satisfied with this Hotel( total Paisa Vasool!!!!) We are going to Goa and offcourse we will stay here in The Golden Palm Hotel and Spa in Calangute.

Room Tip: Please use the Deluxe rooms..........they are just awesum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gtc0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartments_13, General Manager at The Golden Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Calangute, Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family have liked our one bedroom apartments.

Thank you for appreciating our staff to make your holiday excellent. We have noted your advise on increasing the size of the swimming pool & are working on it.

We are honoured to have you and your guests at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, and assure you of a truly enjoyable stay and the best of our services at all times. We wish to see you soon with us.

Do visit us on Face book and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at “THE GOLDEN PALMS HOTEL & SPA”.

Thanking You, With Regards

Sanjeev. R. Patil
Assistant General Manager
Email: resv.cal@goldenpalmshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. The hotel is nice, the rooms are big and clean, the washroom is also big. LCDs and ACs'in both the rooms.The buffet breakfast is also good and tasty but the restaurant is small.There were only 5 or 6 tables,I think they should increase the size of restaurant.The hotel staff is soft spoken and helpful.Swimming pool was clean,pool table is fine. Need to change the front side of the hotel as its like a "Jungle" outside.Also there should be sign boards for this hotel because it is not easy to find the hotel although it is on the main road.Overall I had a good experience and a comfortable stay in this hotel.It is one of the good and value for money hotel near calangute beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rawtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Firstly i suggest management to put some sign-boards on main roads of calangute as it is very hard to find/locate this place for the first time. But at last when i found this place the experience was too good..! Located slightly away from the beach (approx 1.5 kms), this place is exquisitely designed and has a class of its own. It manages to shun out the hustle bustle of the extremely crowded Calangute area but is still within a very accessible distance from the beach. Set in proper Modern amenites with kitchnett in rooms, this place is home away from home.
I had the best holidays ever.. Everything was perfect, the breakfast, lunch, room service, cleanliness, pool & so on... Everything was perfect..! I would like to thank arun, who took a great care of us at check-in, stay & check out.. It's a great place, whenever i will be in goa next time there is no need for me to search for the hotels over the websites.
The look for the hotel is like white house & a king staying in a palace. Staff is courteous and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

As you walk through the doors for the first time, greeted by a smiling host, you know life doesn't get much better. We had a lovely room on the top floor for our stay.Good choice of food options and attentive service. Lovely little touches like the room cleaners making an elephant and a little man out of towels and leaving on your bed to bring a smile to your face on your return. Whatever others have said about rooms perhaps not having all the luxury of other hotels, it's the view and the taste of paradise that wins the day. Enjoy.ed.............!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jk_lato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartments_13, General Manager at The Golden Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Calangute, Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family have liked our two bedroom apartments.

thank you appreciating our lovely little touches about the room cleaners making an elephant and a little man out of towels and leaving on your bed to bring a smile to your face on your return.

We are honoured to have you and your guests at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, and assure you of a truly enjoyable stay and the best of our services at all times. We wish to see you soon with us.

Do visit us on Face book and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at “THE GOLDEN PALMS HOTEL & SPA”.

Thanking You, With Regards

Sanjeev. R. Patil
Assistant General Manager
Email: resv.cal@goldenpalmshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#32 of 117 in Calangute
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 117 in Calangute
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Adamo The Bellus Goa
#15 of 117 in Calangute
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 117 in Calangute
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Grand Riviera
De Grand Riviera
#97 of 117 in Calangute
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Suites & Spa

Address: HN:2/250, B Naika Vaddo | Near St. Alex Church, Opposite Saldanha Kiran Appartments, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly The Golden Palms Hotels and Spa)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $68 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Suites & Spa, Calangute, Goa is located in the most happening belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and just 1.5 km away from the famous Calangute beach, Our Specially designed apartment Hotel is perfect for families, bachelors, getogethers couples, Private kitchen cooking for college students, calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to reach all happening places around. A door step away from a night life, markets, beaches, malls and restaurants you desire to be in.Come, play at our all night pool table lounge, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa or Cool yourselves into our swimming pool while play basketball too. LOCATION: Dabolim Airport - 40 kilometers, Tivim Railway Station - 15 kilometers, Karmali Railway Station - 20 kilometers, town of Panjim - 12 kilometers, Calangute market - 500 meters, Calangute Beach - 1.5 kilometers Health & Fitness Gym: The fitness gym is open to guests with well equipped machinery promising a complete work out & games around you also to keep you energetic. Spa: The hotel has a fully equipped Spa with well trained staff to give you the strength & peace of mind you desire.Local Attractions: Local Sightseeing, North & South Goa - Fort Aguada, beaches, temples, Old Goa churches, dolphin trips, trip to islands, shopping, Anjuna flee market - Wednesdays (seasonal), Night Market - Saturdays & water sport activities (seasonal), Tour of Panjim, Dona Paula with a boat cruise on the river Mandovi, Local pubs and Night Club reservations, Casinos Entry.Facilities: Doctor on call, Free Wifi internet connectivity in all the rooms, All major credit cards are accepted, Taxi on Call., Foreign exchange, Baby sitting facilities (prior notice 24hrs), Air tickets.Security: CCTV security cameras, hand-held metal detectors deployed at all entry and exit points. 24-hour Security at hotel.ABOUT US: The Golden Suites & Spa a group of Luxury hotels in India which leads you to luxury & partying. As known our brand is growing with many other resorts all over India. We originated as Pearls Oceanique Resort in December 2007 & re-branded as The Golden Suites & Spa, in May 2015. Our chain now has brands in Colva beach goa, Calangute beach goa, Zirakpur-Chandigarh to bring an experience of luxury living to all guests around the world. We would be honored to have you and your guests at The golden Suites & Spa, and assure you of a truly enjoyable stay and the best of our services at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Golden Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Suites & Spa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing