We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great accommodation, great location, great...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
June 2015 the hub sept 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
June 2015
the hub sept 2013
front gate ( entrance to courtyard and garden) AUG'13: GREEN NET REMOVED!
front gate ( peekaboo to paved courtyard and front verandah)green net removed
new lawn...Oct 2014..garden much more mature now and lawn sadly parched
lush
front verandah
sofa bed
sweet n simple
zzzz :) with air con
fully fitted( coffee filter on request)
er...:)
bathroom window
garden pre new lawn.Oct 2014..shade has been removed
can you see it ?:)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calangute, Goa

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janeywhit
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location, great owner...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I found The Hub as a new listing on the holidaylettings site. We only needed four nights in Calangute and the minimum rental is normally a week; the owner Judy is efficent with her emails and was kind enough to let us have a shorter booking (also sorted out taxi pick up from the airport!). Even though we only had a short time there the lovely Judy (who is english and lives nearby) visited to give us a personal welcome and show us around the property. She is a great host and really does care about her guests' welfare.
The Hub has a lovely restful and private ambience to it. It's unique, really comfortable, clean, quality accommodation with everything you need for a great base right in the middle of busy Calangute. We enjoyed just chilling out with a glass of wine on the veranda and had to drag ourselves out for evening meals! Breakfasts were a pleasure sat out in the lovely peaceful garden.
Nothing more to say other than read the listing (it undersells the place) and sort of ignore the photos, it's much better in real life! (I thought the photos made it look almost unfinished and a bit gloomy, in reality it's lovely and airy with loads of space and all the home comforts you could wish for).
Far better than a room in the usual tourist hotels and with more facilities/space than your average self catering appartment, but much better value than the more upmarket designer draped luxury places. If it's available, book it! (feel free to message me if you want any more info).

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quiet, private ambience and short walk to beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Wow :) Thank You :) Too kind.I'm blushing..

Very Best Wishes and really hope to see you guys again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Loved the Hub its garden, the location restaurants and beaches
Liked least: Some children can't afford to attend school so please take coloured pens notebooks toys etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
Thank You.You are lovely people and great guests.I really appreciated the daily lawn watering:)
There was a hairdryer which i removed 2 guests ago as she had her own..
I will remember to put it back !!:)
Am always happy to be asked about extra's as if possible I will provide. Hope our paths cross again.They will :)
And thank you for your generosity with the staff :)
very best wishes...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsden, null, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quakity and Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2013
Thank You :) Thank You :) Lovely couple:)
See you again and very best wishes to you both:))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisBudd...
South Goa
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

As soon as I walked through the gateway I knew 'The Hub' was something special, it has a wondefully relaxed ambiance and I immediately felt at home. Everything was to hand to make my short visit comfortable and I am so looking forward to returning with my wife to show her quality does not only come in 5* packages with concierges and valet parking!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Ambiance and uber cool bathroom and private garden...
Liked least: Sun shading material
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2013
Thank You :) And hope you haven't built it up too much to your wife so that she'll be disappointed !:) Hope to see you both soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2013
Thank You :)) My first guests and first review from Trip Advisor.
Glad you guys had a good time and hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$27
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing