We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mediterrian breakfast”
Review of Tamarin

Tamarin
Ranked #5 of 417 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: TAMARIN is operated by Jennifer & Bilal Dar. The meaning of 'Dar' is 'Home' and we want TAMARIN to feel relaxed - just like home. We have recently moved to the beautiful garden setting at Literati Bookshop just a few minutes away from our original location. Our unique Mediterranean menu encompasses the entire region - from Southern Europe & The Middle East through to North Africa. We also offer authentic Kashmiri Wazwaan dishes that cannot be found elsewhere in Goa. We have a passion for home cooking and produce almost all of our food on site. We endeavour to source the freshest of local ingredients, only opting for imports when the local produce just won't do! A wide range of both Indian and Mediterranean wines are available. Our 'Deli 2 Go' means that you can enjoy our cuisine at home or at the beach. Daily selections include homemade breads, pastries, cakes, sandwiches, salads, plus a select retail offer from some of Goa & India's finest gourmet producers.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We really love breakfast in this place. Excellent cappuccino,pancakes, danish cake. We are going to return here

Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMARIN-bistro, Owner at Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Olga
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enyoed your breakfast, hopefully next time you can try the lunch/dinner?
Thanks again from all at team TAMARIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 290 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you somehow find yourself in calangute - the benidorm of India, this nice restaurant with delicious Mediterranean food and charming staff will allow you to forget that for an hour (or longer, if you can't quite muster the courage to face the tacky hell outside). The dulce de leche ice cream is amazing and the rest of the menu is similarly to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lubertistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMARIN-bistro, Owner at Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Lubertistan

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and ambience as well as the service that our great team provide. We also think they are lovely!

Hopefully see you again one day in the future. Thanks again from all at Team TAMARIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Your travels to Goa' is just not complete if you didn't visit tamarin! You eat here once and you don't want to eat anywhere else. Loved it to bits.. X

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDjavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMARIN-bistro, Owner at Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit/s to TAMARIN. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards from all at Team TAMARIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

food here is simply amazing, incredibly tasty! nice atmosphere too, food is resonably priced. The meze, passion fruit ice tea and 'lady's who lunch' sandwich was scrumptious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leila221984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMARIN-bistro, Owner at Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Leila

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and drinks here at TAMARIN. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards from all at Team TAMARIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place offers Great Mediterranean food. I love pasta and its I must say that the pasta offered on the menu is simply delicious. They have a very high level of cleanliness too. They also have live music on different days.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoddenDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMARIN-bistro, Owner at Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Rodden

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pasta and experience here at TAMARIN.
Thanks again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind Regards from all at Team TAMARIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarin also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Tamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing