We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivai Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceans 7 Inn(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Severina(Calangute)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Residency(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kismat Mahal(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
78
50
13
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
50
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycottage stafffrom check in till check outnice seafooda wonderful vacationcare takeramazing resortexcellent locationsurely visit againmemorable stayhustle bustlereasonable rateshot watervisiting goahutsfernandezpocket
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was at this place in feb and enjoyed a beautiful vacation right on the beach. The beach cottages were simple and clean. The best part is they are right on the beach.You wont get anything better than this for 1000 bucks.I am basically from Goa and settled in Canada.I was at calangute beach after 30 years and was surprised to see so much of crowd.These cottages are located at a silent stretch of Calangute yet very much near to almost all the pubs and night life.enjoy when you want and sleep when you want.The reception guy was nice and me and my wife enjoyed our stay here.Nothing much dissatisfying about these cottages...After all I visited Goa to stay on the beach and I got this at a surprisingly low rate.

Room Tip: book directly with the hotel management and you can get a good deal.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammytavares6434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangutebeachhuts, General Manager at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Sammy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tivai beach cottages Goa during your visit. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback.

We believe in giving our customers clean rooms with clean bedding's in a very simple style right on the beach.We don't provide luxury however we make sure everything is simple and worth what you pay for.After all people come here to party whole night and sleep just for few hours in day time so no point in spending much on accommodation.Budget and clean accommodation that's our main objective.

Our warm greetings to you and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future!

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely
Babash
Tivai Beach cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went to tivai beach cottage at the end of march. It was holi festival day. Its quite far from airport almost 44 kms. The driver at tivai cottage called me up we negotiate and he was ready to pick us from airport. The place is awesome just exactly opposite to sea. One can hear sound of sea waves in the room. The beach is very nice with lots of foreign and indian tourists. The Ritz sea shack along the beach is very good for having lunch dinner n breakfast. All the famous beaches are nearby. So one can hire a bike and can go anywhere. Its has crowd when u want and has no crowd when u dont want. In morning the place is very colorful and splendid with lots of tourists. and at night place turns to almost a peaceful arena. Its awesome Place and Tivai beach cottage is a kind of different experience to stay at. Though its hotter in afternoons as they dont have AC in rooms. But who cares as everyone steps out for fun and masti. Buget Place loacted at a very beautiful panoramic spot. I'll recomend it.

Room Tip: Sea front room is best one ... you can have a look of ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrunalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangutebeachhuts, Manager at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Krunal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tivai beach cottages Goa during your visit. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and that we were instrumental in making your holiday memorable!

We had made a lot of changes this year including AC beach cottages.The cottages are much more beautiful now with a attached rooftop restaurant beside.

Our warm greetings to you and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future!

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely
Babash
Tivai Beach cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had gr8 time in Goa & the Cottage Tivai we stayed was excellent. Special thanks to Aliston who was gr8 help when we lost our way back to the resort on our first day. In the middle of midnight around 3am we called him & he was so kind to help us get us back to the place for gud sleep :) at our room :). The shack which is about half a min walk was fab with gr8 meal....... We will be coming back again in Sep'13 to have another cracking holiday.....

Room Tip: Just to inform there is no Swimming pool beach is half a min walk :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldboundTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tivai beach cottages Goa during your visit. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and that we were instrumental in making your holiday memorable!

Our warm greetings to you and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future!

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely
Babash
Tivai Beach cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

although it was off season , we got a good deal and stayed for 4 nights , excellent support and information provided by Babash and his boy Memino was extermely helpful , the beach shacks near to these cottages are very good and u just need to walk a few steps not more than 1 min to reach on the beach , its on the beach just some sand is in between. i suggest them to provide room cleaning proactively without customer's request. They allowed us to bring beers from outside and put in their fridge so that whenever we want , we can use , very flexible. It was not luxurious but basic things are their like an OK bathroom , AC , TV etc. Chelsea Beach shack out of this is very good , Augustin and his boys Alwyn and Densel both are very nice and great service.
This cottage is around 500 mtr walkable distance by the sea from the main Calungute BAGA beach where water sports happen , although right on the seashore with enough place to relax right out of it. no bad experiance , great holiday we enjoyed.Best part is u can go and walk on seaside anytime even at midnight and come back to ur room in a few seconds.

Room Tip: right on the beach , enough space to relax and have fun
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajeet_parihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April. We found the service superb, the staff going out of their way to be helpful, courteous, and polite.The best part is this place though in Calangute is away from all the hustle bustle and crazy crowd, at the same time, it is right on the beach. You can hear the roar of the waves throughout. Night life is also good with most of the pubs nearby and I went to a couple of places the care taker suggested.

Suggestion: It is mesmerizing to walk onto the beach in the night and soak in the feeling, the moonlight and waves, while aware that you are 10 meters from your bed.

My advice take your food from nearby beach shacks! !! Restaurant serves are small, overpriced .,,...

Room Tip: A/C is a definite plus
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babash D, Manager at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tivai beach cottages Goa during your visit. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and that we were instrumental in making your holiday memorable!

Our warm greetings to you and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future!

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely
Babash
Tivai Beach cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews