We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulips Bar And Restaurant

Tulips Bar And Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 408 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant food
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A lovely, friendly, relaxed restaurant. They are in their first year and the 2 gentleman who own it are extremely friendly and make every effort to make you feel welcome. The food Is great with lovely flavours and spices, and they are happy to accommodate to your individual taste if you don't like things too spicy! Definitely worth a visit especially to help them grow as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food was very good and chef cooks the best cheese and garlic naan breads. You are made to feel very welcome and even walking by they will acknowledge you, toilet nice and clean too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pathetic service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my wife went there for dinner. Restaurant staff focused their service only on foreigners. They were too busy asking them again and again on whether they have decided on what they will order, while we had to wait for water and food we ordered (even when its prepared and kept to be delivered). We felt badly discriminated.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ParagAwadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Think twice, and then go elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Catering to their regular clients and ignoring new ones who walk in seems to be their trademark, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt, and waited for some joy to happen. Finally after ten minutes, one guy strolls up and takes the order, after making many excuses about how busy they are with the other tables, and how short staffed and so on. The rest is mystery! Every dish I started to order he said it would take long, when I asked why, he said because they have to take it out of the freezer and defrost it and then cook it ! The prawns, the fish, etc etc, and that is the point at which we should have walked out, the caution signal was clear, but we didn't and sat through a wasted evening. The only good thing that comes out of this is I can write this review, and sincerely hope others have a better experience if they go there. As for me there are thousands of great eateries in Goa where the sea food is served fresh and the smiles are welcoming.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulips Bar And Restaurant also viewed

 
Alto-Porvorim, Goa
 

Been to Tulips Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing