We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hotel Sifrazed Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
Ranked #76 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good Hotel for beach lovers. Very near to the Beach. Just appx 100 metres. Though no Sea View from the hotel. The Beach nr the hotel is a secluded type between Baga and Calangute. Hotel service moderate, food also ok not excellent, rooms also ok.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor having Balcony are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at Sifrazhed's during my last visit to Goa. The place is really nice, neat & Clean & best part is just stone throw away distance from the beach. The Staffs are friendly & ready to help you in all possible ways like suggesting places to visit, even they arranged discounted entry for a famous club at North Goa, Baga. Services are quite good & they always ready with a smiling face.
Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhildutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have very bad experience with this hotel, it very bad and services are very very bad even they have not provided water to us. There is no TV in room, the size of room is very small and there is no cooperation from the hotel manager to guide us about the places to visit etc.
I suggest not to go there as it is full waste of money and trip..
it is totally different as shown in cleartrip site, we also contacted clear trip but they have not responded and helped us.

Room Tip: choose other hotel to stay instead of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank AMIT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Decent accommodation, Great Food! We booked an AC room. There is balcony too. If you go there definitely try Kingfish curry in Goan Style. It was the best food i got to have in Goa. Extremely Delicious. The acco was cheap too!

Room Tip: Get and AC room, The best part is FOOD!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Sifrazhed is more a home than a hotel, so neither me nor my family members though that we were away from home. Even though the retreat was not actually on Calangute beach but the place will give a feel of a small village of Goa where people were helpful & the place were serine. Rooms were up to mark. Not very flashy but well maintained and clean. Basu the key person in Sifrazhed was always there to guide us so that we could get the best of Goa. Pickup & drop cars were arranged well in advance. Basu suggested us for Anjuna night market on Saturdays. That was an excellent life time experience. We could take Bulgarian cuisine in the market and could spend nice time hopping in the night market. Basu along with his staffs arranged our trips for North & South Goa all arrangements were done by him. Even Goa delicacies (chicken cafreal, chicken xacuti, chicken vindaloo, king fish, mackerel, many more dishes..... along with goa drinks) were suggested by him. We could also enjoy in the beach shacks. Came to know from Basu that the beach shacks have 6 months license so next if we plan for Goa we will try to make in within October to March.The lobby of Sifrazhed is the best place to hang around. U can spend the whole day seating there. Basu used to spend quality time with each & every guest. Munna according to my family members was junior Basu. If did not find Basu you can expect the same help & guidance from Munna. Overall I and my family members did spend nice time in Sifrazhed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pal2ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My stay @ sifrazheds was more than a hotel stay….rana, basu n sunny bhai are my extended family now…. It was like spending holi with my family,,,my younger daughter celebrated her 8th bd at sifrazhed and a welcome bd cake was a very thotful gesture…tx rana fer the grt food,, miss ur xacuties,,,tiger prawns,,n the vidaloos , basu fer workin out sifrazhed ferme,, tx sunny bhai fer all the gud times n not to ferget munna.tx fer making goa as special as I wanted it 2 b…..miss u guys.gd blss…tx again fe r the good times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights 8-9/Feb. This hotel is very near to beach (hardly 3 mins walking distance), but inside from main road (around 1 KM). This hotel is not situated on actual Calangute beach, Calangute beach is more than a kilometer away from hotel if you walk along the beach, around 3 KM if you go by road. Rooms are OK, but does not meet our expectation. Bathroom is very compact, hot water was available 24 hrs. Taste of food is good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shankar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 117 in Calangute
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 117 in Calangute
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 117 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#21 of 117 in Calangute
1,944 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 117 in Calangute
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Address: E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, run by a Group of Bengalis, is a Beach Property located at Calangute-Candolim Beaches offering Free Wi-Fi to all the Guests at the Restaurant CAFE f-ZONE. It offers both AC & Non AC Rooms with attached Bathroom & Private Balcony. AC Rooms are having Bath Tub, Fridge & Color Television & few Rooms are Sea View. Cafe f-Zone is the Sea View Multicuisine Restaurant & Bar which offer all type of Food & drinks . Cafe f-Zone offers authentic Bengali Food. This is an ideal Place to hang-out with Friends & Family. Live Tandoor is an added attraction. Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat all type of Travel Assistance like Transfers, Site Seeing & Rent a Bike/Car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing