We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at once again ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay at once again ”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean. Upgraded to a junior suite which is large and with a very comfortable bed. Good service. Noticed no loud music anymore so they have responded to feedback.

Not far from the beaches but calangute and baga are too busy with hawkers. Candolim is reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JazzyYazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jazzy Yazz,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay wit us.

We are very happy to know that once again you had an enjoyable stay , its good to note that you liked the hospitality services and our courteous staff ..your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

As I mentioned in my earlier reply to many of our patrons like you that we always try to set our own standards and keep on improving ourselves and believe in organic , persistant self development.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa, your favourite hoilday destination.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    202
    45
    10
    18
See reviews for
145
221
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. Ideally tucked away from the noise and excitement that you find in Goa, so its pretty quiet and peaceful. But walk like half a km and you are right in the middle of all the happening places with lots of restaurants, shops etc. Also pretty close to Calangute, Baga beach. Aguada is a just bit further ahead. The hotel itself is well-maintained with spacious clean rooms, and a courteous staff. We had a nice breakfast spread over the 3 days we were here. So if you are not looking at a beach side property and something away from the mad crowd and rush but still close by, this is definitely recommended.

Negative part is nothing much of a view from any of the rooms in particular. The hotel itself is in a "residential" kind of an area, so you mostly see houses around you. The pool facing rooms are a bit better maybe but nothing great to talk about.

Room Tip: Try taking the rooms with the pool view if you have an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Siddharth,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay wit us.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay , its good to note that you liked the upkeep of the hotel, hospitality services and our courteous staff ..your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed in Azzure in December, nd we loved our stay here. The staff is very courteous, always greet with smile :) . The food quality is v nice and breakfast is great. Location of the hotel could have been better ...but if u hire a vehicle its fine. We booked superior rooms but we got junior suits on arrival which were great :) rooms are clean big nd luxurious :)

Special mention for treat staff who have always served us food from heart , which made it even mre delicious . Satender one of the staff member at treat was real patient with us :)

If u r looking fr budget hotels with great facilities .... choose Azzure.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sarit Khullar,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay wit us.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay , its good to note that you liked the hospitality services and our courteous staff ..your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nice hotel with very good service. Excellent location. Very near to Calangute beach. Hotel also provides shuttle service to beach. Hotel staff is very cooperative. Rooms are clean and nice.
Some rooms are small but still they give you comfort of 3 star hotels. Swimming pool and pool side restaurant is very nice. You can spend whole afternoon near pool.
Food quality is good and worth for money.
Overall great experience and recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anubha17Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Anubha,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay wit us.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay , its good to note that you liked the food, the location and our Eviva Poolside Bar & Grill area .....your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot, India
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

well i booked junior suite 307 at this prorperty wid my wife n 2 kids from 5-8 dec check in was smooth wid a welcome drink...hired a 2 wheeler @ 750rs for 3 days from a guy sitting just opp., to hotel.POSITIVES.1...young . cooperative .staff...2. not far from beach 3. clean property 4. good breakfast spread..5. toiletries.. supply...nice.... areas need attention.......1. menu upgration/addition needed....just pakoras in veg snacks.....2. staff crunch.....at times we had to wait for 20-25 minutes to get towels n tea/ coffee replenishes that too on 2..3 reminders...but it can v ignored 3.kids activity center... we did have a splash in the small but clean pool ...overall a excellent place to stay....will recommend this place to all will like to thank prisha...laxman .... dashrath for cooperation n hospitality....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalitmahajan_dentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Lalit,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay wit us.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay , its good to note that you liked the food, the facilities and our courteous team .....your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We also noted that you didnt find the menu elaborated, we will certainly put more options to choose in the menu, however our chef is always delighted to offer few dishes out of the menu if any of our patron fancies for. I am also happy to inform you that we are working one Kids Zone to add in bunch of our facilities this should start entertaining our inhouse lil guests soon.
Its sad that you had to wait for towels and tea coffee replenishment in room...I already had a word with concern department heads to look into the same and I am sure, in your next visit to Azzure by Spree Hotels , you will be happy to see the changes.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We look forward to welcoming you back next year again at your favourite holiday destination.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff is very helpful... The rooms are decent and the food is excellent... a tit bit pricy but still awesome.

Location from beach is slightly away... A good KM walk... But with a vehicle very manageable...

We also opted for the day sight seeing tour which was pathetic... I would suggest taking your vehicle and exploring as it would save you both time and money.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool side view... Its very quite and calm... and just opposite to the bar as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KushalDhoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Kushal,

Greetings from the magnficent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.
Thank you very much for sharing this review about and for your recent stay with us.
We are glad to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us its good to know that your liked our hospitality and our team member's courtesies.
many of our patrons like you comment on that and convey that they liked our hospitality which made them satisfied.....

Its sad to know that you did not enjoy your Goa Site seeing trip, next time you come please check with our Guest Relations team , they have many options available to vouch for.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one. My team constantly makes an effort to SERVE MORE THAN EXPECTED and also to follow Azzure by Spree attitude to 'exceed our guest's expectations'.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa...........................................I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I chanced upon this resort online and liked what i saw in the pictures. The look and and feel was Greek and looked a little different from other resorts of Goa.
It turned out to be an even better property then expected. Superb breakfast spread and very good food was the highlight of the hotel. They even gave an extended checkout, free of cost, as our flight was a little later than checkout time of 12 noon.
Just one thing which was not good. The napkins and towels were very dirty and even after telling them they were not changed. Fresh and clean smelling towels are basics which a hotel should have.
But overall it was a very good hotel with proximity to many good beaches.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level room facing the fields/ swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hey Neeraj,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa,
Thank you very much for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor and also for staying with us.
It is nice to know that you found us cool resort and upto the mark to make your stay a pleasant one.

Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa aspire at being much coveted reosrt by delivering authentic Indian Spree hospitality and service.

I also noted your comment about towels and napkins in your room which were not upto the mark...It is also surprising to know that those were not changed even after requested, Our sincere apologies for this inconvinience that caused to you due to this, however I would like to mention that we have one of the best laundry service in place which very well takes care according to the requirement, though I will personally look into this and ask the concern department head to get this corrected and try to better the service going haead.

Thank you once more your review and inputs to make our services even better and we hope you to welcome you back when your travel brings you next this way.
Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.

And I know you will...... however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing