We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Goan hospitality. Great food. Neat and clean rooms. Polite and courteous staff. Never say no seems to be a management policy. Close proximity to candolim baga and Calangute. 20 mins drive from panjim. 45 mins from airport. Absolute value for money. Junior suite very spacious. It has a sofa cum double bed in an almost seperate room. Pool was very clean. Has a well stocked bar on the poolside. Will surely go again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmadmakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr Ahmad,

Thank you so much for your review about our services and facilities.
We are happy to see that your recent stay with us was very satsifying and its great to see that you enjoyed it thoroughly.

Team Azzure by Spree Hotels always try the best efforts to satisfy the needs of patrons with utmost concentration at service excellence.
While discussing your review in an appropriate forum everyone was satisfied and encouraged with your kind words and appreciation.

I am sure your review will surely help us to portray our best hospitality services to all the future patrons.

Azzure by Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

So on this pleasant note would like to request you to come again to stay with us and enjoy new surprises and better experience and kindly refer us to all your family, colleagues, relatives and friends back there in Thane.

Please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly for any assistance you require...Just give us a shout ...we are always there.....

Till then Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    200
    45
    10
    18
See reviews for
144
219
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Azzure was totally alluring, the resort is quaint and beautifully made but for the price it is excellent. The resort is tucked away in the quiet by lanes and close to the beaches, the white walls and blue roofs and window frames could very well transport one to Greece, but it doesn't end there the open air bar with the pool besides it is enthralling with breathtaking views of the green landscapes. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, prompt service, warm hospitality and brilliant location would definitely take me back to Azzure. It's a perfect spot for young couple or a group of friends. A MUST GO!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, Front Office Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear KT,

Whats up? How are you doing?
Writting to you to convey our sincere thank you for such lovely encouraging words and so the review here on Trip Advisor.

This review will surely help us a lot in long run to portray our Azzure Hospitality Service Standards to the entire world.

We are truly glad to see you liked annd more importantly enjoyed your stay satisfactorily with us at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa. Thats why we call Azzure by Spree is not just a hotel......Its an expereience !

Azzure by Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

So on this pleasant note would like to request you to come again to stay with us and enjoy new surprises and better experience and kindly refer us to all your family, colleagues, relatives and friends tback there in Mumbai.

Please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly for any assistance you require...Just give us a shout ...we are always there.....

Till then Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just loved the stay here. I was really impressed with the way they have maintained the hotel.
Got bookingfor only 2 nights had to check out as they were booked for the following nights . Came back again after 2 days for my last night in goa as I wanted to end my holiday perfectly and I am glad I did .
Just a small suggestion, I felt the restaurant was a little over priced. Try to do somthing abt it .
Breakfast at the hotel was really great.
Special thanks to Akash and Priya you guys rock .
Will definitely come back again. Hope I get to stay for the complete stay this time .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimohd680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Ali,

Warm Greetings from the manificent Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa,
This is with regards to your review here on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to receive those comments and your encouraging words, Thank you so much for the same.
Its really satisfying us to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay and our hospitality services at Azzure by Spree Hotels.

We always try to put in our best efforts to meet our patrons expectations.
That is why they say Azzure by Spree is not just a hotel its an expereience.

Azzure by Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

So on this delighted note may I request you to spread a good word about our hospitality services in your circle of friends,colleagues and relatives please.

Till then please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly for any assistance you require...Just give us a shout ...we are always there.....

Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Havng surfed Trip advisor for a good hotel in Goa we finally zeroed in on Azzure though its not on the beach. The decision maker however was my daughter of 10 yrs. we checked in yesterday and are mostly happy with the hotel. Its warm and welcoming. Overall the staff are friendly and eager to help. The rooms are nice and bright, good bathrooms and services in the room like mini bar, LCDTv, tea and coffee, cupboard. The pool is nice and clean. There is always a staff available near the pool and is very attentive. The bar by the pool is also very nice. Their staff Sunny at the bar is a star. Very helpful and went out of the way last eveng during dinner. The breakfast today morning was good too with a good variety available.

Few points which need improvement from the staff:-
Wifi was not functional and I had to visit the lobby many times to get it sorted. They however never got back and I had to go back today morning when it was finally sorted out...therefore this update :-)
The blanket had few stains which dont go with the quality and brand of this hotel. I had to call for separate bedsheet to use under the blanket.

The cost of the hotel room is cheaper online ( like Trip Advisor ) than to book directly with the Hotel.

Overall I am happy with the hotel and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a young fresh brand in the mid range.

More update when I finish my stay in 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tive88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear tive88,

Hello ! THank you so very much for your comment here on Trip Advisor.
Its good to see that you liked our services and enjoyed. We discussed your review in an appropirate forum and would like to convey our sincere apologies for the discomfort you felt initially in WiFi network and the blanket.
We are eager to do all that it takes to make our guest's stay comfortable and memorable.

It was great to meet you and your daughter in our Restaurant "Treat" during Breakfast session.

I am sure we will always there to assist you in all future visits by you and your associates, colleague, friends, relatives and family. Thanks for your assurance for spreading a good word about us with all your circle.

We believe good word of mouth is powerful and helpful aspect to pomote our Azzure Hospsitality Services and facilities.

Once again thank you very much for everything.
Would love to see you again and again with us and encouraging words of yours.

Till then Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Travelled around the Goa district and stayed here on our first couple nights to ease us in. Couldn't ask for more from the staff, food was really nice, a little expensive for the area but it hotel food always is.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbutters10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your review here on Trip Advisor & we are bery sure that this review would help us a lot to portray our services to all our future potential patrons.
We are glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality Services.

At Azzure we always see to it that we give our best from pre-check in to post check out.

We believe that Azzure by Spree Hotel is not just a Hotel its an experience.
We are glad that you felt it.
We also felt nice when we discussed your review in an appropriate forum, this review would surely help us to portray our service standards to all our future young at heart patrons like you.

Azzure by Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

On this happy and sincere not would like to welcome you back soon at your Azzure by Spree Hotels in your next visit to Goa.
Just give us a shout we are just there a phone call away whenever you need any assistance.

Also requesting you to refer us to all your family, colleagues, relatives and friends too.
Because good people share good things with good people.

Till then Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the property for three nights along with families of two friends. The booking was done well in advance and the process was easy. From the pickup at the airport to the drop, everything was taken care of very well. The property is a good one, a bit away from the beach, but they assisted us in drop and pickup. The rooms are neat and clean, the property is very well maintained. Hospitality of the staff is the best I have experienced in resorts. All the staff are friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. Since our package included breakfast and a meal, we had hoped for a good spread at the dining table. This was our only and main disappointment. For the entire duration of our stay, the hotel did not put up a buffet for either the lunch or the dinner. For the meal included in the package, we were offered on all three days a fixed menu. This menu had virtually no choice, we ended up being forced to eat the same stuff (panneer) each day. On the last day when we suggested to the staff, they obliged by offering us some choice. Of all the experiences we had in the hotel, the only disappointment was the food (the choice and not the quality or taste). The breakfast spread was decent and thank God it was a buffet spread. The mocktails at the poolside bar were excellent, with the bartender offering us some of his preparations that were brilliant. The pool was excellent, though the timing says 7.00am, the pool was seldom ready at that time, but then again the staff would attend to it in a jiffy. Rooms were pretty good and well maintained. Apart from the pool, there is little activity or entertainment available for the kids. Our frequent visits to the beach had the rooms full of sand, but the staff were ever smiling in tidying it up. Would have actually rated the stay 5/5, the only point that pulled the rating down was the fixed menu part for meals. Else, it was indeed Value for Money. All the three families enjoyed the stay, especially the kids. The conducted tour which was a part of the package was good. My only word of advice to those who go on this trip - pack a small handy lunch for your entire family (suggested by the resort staff later). The place where the tour operator (this has nothing to do with Azzure) stops for lunch, may not be appealing to all. Our three families had small kids and had absolutely no choice as there was no other restaurant nearby and we had to eat at the joint which in my opinion was not good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear R P Jade,

Hello there !
Hope you are doing good back there in Bengaluru....
Its good to see your detailed review about our services and facilities...thank you so much for the same.

We are glad to see that all our efforts to make your stay comfortable were successful.
Yes I noted your comment on fixed menu part and let me tell you that as we have for the Breakfast we would love to have a wide buffet spread for Lunch and Dinner too, we are working on that idea and am sure we will work out someting better for it.

I am happy that your review would prove a vital help for us to portray our Azzure by Spree service standards and hospitality.

So may I request you to spread the good word about us in your close / inner and wider circle please.
Also would like tell you that we are waiting again to see you here with us ...give us a shout we are just a phone call away.
Please call me or any of us for any assistance that you may require, we are always there....

Till then Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangli, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Firstly i suggest management to put some sign-boards on main roads of calangute as it is very hard to find/locate this place for the first time. But at last when i found this place the experience was too good..! I had the best holidays ever.. Everything was perfect, the breakfast, lunch, room service, cleanliness, pool, poolside bar & so on... Everything was perfect..! I would like to thank mitesh, who took a great care of us at check-in, stay & check out.. It's a great place, whenever i will be in goa next time there is no need for me to search for the hotels over the websites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vskhade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear V S Khade,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa!
Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay review with us and we are glad to see you really enjoyed our services and facilities.

Yes...we are working on the signages and direction boards towards the hotel and am happy to inform that it will done very soon as the formalities are getting complited with it.
I am so sorry that it is puting all our guests in difficulities to locate us for the first time.

I am glad to know that you were happy with my entire team was there to assist you during your stay and you enjoyed our buff et breakfast spread and swimming pool, rooms, its cleanliness, room service and all other pleasant helpings..

We felt very nice while discussing your encouraging review in an appropriate forum.
At Azzure by Spree, We always try to excel in our services and we Do More for all our esteemed young at heart guests like you.
That is why we say Azzure by Spree is not just a hotel its an experience, we call it a cruise ship on land.

Azzure by Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

So on this pleasant note would like to request you to come again to stay with us and enjoy new surprises and better experience and kindly refer us to all your family, colleagues, relatives and friends tback there in Sangli.

Please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly for any assistance you require...Just give us a shout ...we are always there.....

Till then Do More !

Cheers !

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure by Spree Hotels

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing