We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Hospitality at its best””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
““Hospitality at its best””
Reviewed April 8, 2013

AMAZING - from the moment we checked in, we felt like royals. we arrived at the hotel early and we requested an early check in if it was possible... Not only was this granted but we were upgraded to a junior suite. The perfect way to start our GOA tour.

This little gem is very homely and cozy. It is situated by a busy road & 1 KM from famous calangute beach but is set back far enough so as not to be a problem. Great hospitality and good food. Rooms were very specious & clean. Nice pool and some sun loungers available. SPA is awesome and you cannot get enough of it.

If you are looking for something other than the usual bland hotel experience this is for you!

It was the most peaceful and conformable experience for me. The hotel staff is very helpful and give you very personalized experienced. They take care of small things like staff asking for your dinner bookings and taking care of your special needs. The service at the hotel is top notch, everything is taken care of.
The complimentary breakfast buffet at “TREAT” Café was exotic & miraculous and the spread was just enough for us. Candle light dinner with wife at serene ambience of “Elevate poolside Bar & Grill” was out of the world experience…

The only criticism I have is that we didn't stay long enough to enjoy the Azzure Spree even more than we did. Next time it will definitely be more than 2 night and we will not need to look for another hotel in goa as the Azure Spree is truly outstanding on all levels, from service, to food, to the staff and the rooms. 5* on all levels.

A HUGE thank you to Azzure bye Spree Hotel team who made our stay memorable and very special. They went the extra mile to make us feel special and to make sure our stay was perfect…

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitinPraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Nitin Praj,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!
Its is a great to see your review here on Trip Advisor...

I must convey our sincere thanks to you guys for giving us a chance to serve you during your recent trip to Goa !

We are delighted to know that you really liked our facilities and Azzure Hospitality. Your review surely going to help us a lot to portray our Hospitality Standards to the future patrons of ours.

As you observed ...Azzure by Spree is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.

So we welcome young at heart guests like you to rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our Eviva pool side bar!!!

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will surely lead to become one of the most coveted Hotels in Goa. And Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this pleasant note...we are looking forward to welcome you back to Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa in near future.

And please pass the word of appreciation to all your freinds, family, relatives and colleagues about your Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa.

Kind Regards,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    202
    45
    10
    18
See reviews for
145
221
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is very new property everything about this place is very good. Front office, rooms, buffet breakfast, room service. The open air restaurant bar is amazing.
The negatives - view form rooms could have been better, expect for the one's overlooking the pool but then there are very few rooms like that. Secondly I feel tariff is little on the higher side.

In Goa location (expect for preference of staying is North or South Goa) does not matter much coz you will have to pick up a bike (average price Rs, 300 for without gear & Rs.400+ for the one with gear) to go around and you can keep it for all the days you plan to stay,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Rajesh,

Thank you very much for your encouraging words and reivew here on Trip Advisor.
Its indeed our pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us also liked our Azzure Hospitality.

We are always eager to listen to our patrons comments and review about our services, this gives us a chance to better the services and also an encouragement to keep up the good work for what we are known for .....The Hospitality.

Thanks for your inputs, we take all the comments very very seriously.

So on this note once again would like to convey our sincere gratiutude for giving us a chance to make your holiday an amazing one.

And requesting you to spread the word about us back home in Kolkata with your friends, family, colleagues and relatives too.

At Azzure We always want you to Do More and we Do More for our guests too.
So, the next time you want to travel, give us a shout and don’t just stay… Spree!

Looking forward to serve you again soon at Azzure By Spree Hotels.
Please feel free to email me in case of any assistance you may need for any booking with us.

Till then DO MORE !

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Full marks to the hotel staff, well groomed and well mannered. Rooms are well maintained, buffet spread, though not lavish, was tasty.
1 point deducted for value for money on food. Slightly on the higher side.

Room Tip: Junior suite is spacious. Try for pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subbu1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Subbu,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Thank you so very much for your appreciation and kind words and this review here on Tripadvisor too !

It was a pleasure serving you during your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed our Azzure Hospitality.

We promise that we will certainly keep the same spirit to serve and try to provide the best experience always.

Azzure By Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will surely lead to become one of the most coveted Hotels in Goa. And Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So we are looking forward to welcome you back to Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa in near future.

Kind Regards,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Was quite good and enjoyable, and wish to be back with the same package.
Room and ambience allaround were well maintained and good,. Sees like a 4 to 5 stat category resort with well trained staff and services.
Good and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Umamageshwaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Umamageshwaran,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Thank you so very much for your wonderful and encouraging review and also for giving us a chance to serve you Azzure Hospitality.

As you said very precisely " Sees like a 4 to 5 stat category resort with well trained staff and services.Good and value for money." Azzure By Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time. And we believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will surely lead to become one of the most coveted Hotels in Goa.

And Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So next time you plan to come from your home town Mumbai to Goa ....we are looking forward to welcome you back to Azzure By Spree Hotels and we are sure we will certainly offer you the best package.

Please spread the word about Azzure By Spree Hospitality with your colleagues, friends, relatives and family too.

Kind Regards,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were upgraded to junior suite. The room is spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff was polite and the service was quick.The property has a theme of mediterranean or french villa. The breakfast buffet was very tasty but the variety was almost the same for 3 days. A lil change would have been good.The bar and pool area was nice.

Room Tip: try to get a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sonia,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
It is good to have your review here on Trip Advisor and we are very glad to understand that you really liked our facility and services.

Thank you so very much for this review and also for giving us a chance to serve Azzure Hospitlaity.

We are always eager to listen to our patrons comments and review about our services, this gives us a chance to better the services and also an encouragement to keep up the good work for what we are known for .....The Hospitality.

So your comment on variety of the Buffet Breakfast, we will certainly look into it and already discussed the same in an appropriate forum and informed the concern to modify the menu options and variety.

Thanks for your inputs, we take all the comments very very seriuosly.

So on this note once again would like to convey our sincere gratiutude for giving us a chance to make your holiday an amazing one.

And requesting you to spread the word about us back home in New Delhi with your friends, family, colleagues and relatives too.

At Azzure We always want you to Do More and we Do More for our guests too.
So, the next time you want to travel, give us a shout and don’t just stay… Spree!

Looking forward to serve you again soon at Azzure By Spree Hotels.
Please feel free to email me in case of any assistance you may need for any booking with us.

Till then DO MORE !

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,



Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

hotel is jus amazin and pool area is decent. rooms need to be little more spacious but stil itz worth stayin. ambieance is good. breakfast was jus amazin. location is very peaceful. staff is very cooperative and polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant25031986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Prashant,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and precise review about Azzure By Spree Hospitality here on Tripadvisor.

This review will surely be very much helpful for us to portray our service standards, qualities of the Hotel property and the Hospitality. We have discussed your review in an appropriate forum & have read about your appreciation for the entire Azzure By Spree Hotels Staff and we have already communicated the token of appreciation to the rest of the team.

At the outset, I would firstly like to thank you for giving us a chance to serve you on your visit to Goa.

At Azzure We always want you to Do More and we Do More for our guests too.
It always remains our endeavor to make guests feel at home & to exceed their expectations, while we under promise & over deliver. It is appreciations like yours, which keeps our team charged up every time & help us create memorable moments for you to cherish.

Having said all that I once again thank you for staying with us. Our team here at Azzure looks forward to see you on your next visit to Goa.

Please feel free to email me in case of any assistance you may need for any booking with us.
We'll be happy to help organize anything you like. Give us a shout !
So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay… Spree!

Looking forward to serve you again soon with us at Azzure By Spree Hotels and request you to spread the word about Azzure Hospitality to all your close and loved ones.


Till then DO MORE !

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The rooms are up to date and crisp.
The cleanliness inside the rooms and around the property is well maintained.
The food choice and taste are good.
The pool area is well managed.
It is an excellent place for Family, Couples and Friends who are budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishK484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Manish,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Thank you very much for taking some time out and sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

We are really glad to know that our Hotel facility and we could keep up to your expectations and were happy to serve you.

We are sure you are cherishing Azzure memories back home in Pune and talking about it with your friends, colleagues and family.

Azzure By Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global young at heart traveler like you ,We believe in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will surely lead to become one of the most coveted Hotels in Goa. And Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So we are looking forward to welcome you back to Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa in near future.

Kind Regards,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing