We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights in February 2012. The entire staff right from gatekeeper, reception, restaurant and housekeeping was always smiling, courteous and non-intrusive. The hotel facilities were pretty good. Had a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest !

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!
Thank you very much for your review about your Azzure Hospitality experience.

We are delighted to understand that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

At Spree, we want you to Do More . So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay...Spree!

Azzure By Spree fills the gap that lies between an economy hotel and a luxury hotel. Designed to suit the global traveler like you ,We believes in true Indian hospitality - providing full service, at affordable prices. Combining this with efficiency, global design, and a fun experience makes us one of the hottest concepts to enter the Indian hospitality landscape in a long time.

We have discussed your comments in an appropriate forum. and promise you that we will try to excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks ......I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.

The entire Azzure family look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    199
    45
    10
    17
See reviews for
144
217
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Check in was good, receptionist in hotel told me, they have upgraded me to executive class from my J-suite class and they asked me to do all the payment at the time of checking. I charged as per J-suite. However, at the check out time she gave me an additional bill including the upgradation charge from J-suite to executive. I felt very embrassed and felt to be in unfair position... They have not changed the bedsheet with in my three night stay... And they call it an executive class.. Terrible.

Apart of that hotel is clean and neat. The breakfast was really good. Water of swimming pool was also neat. Many thanks to Mitesh for arranging a cake as I requested to him on my wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Hotel is neat and clean. They have only superior, executive and delux rooms as pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nareshsamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr Samant,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor and also for giving us a chance to serve you in your recent visit to Goa. We are glad that you liked our services and at the same time would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you felt during check out.

We discussed your comments in an appropriate forum and got to know that the up-gradation charges were already confirmed while reserving the room, a mail regarding the same explaining details about your reservation have been sent to you on your personal email.

We would like to assure you that we will take care of such situations in a better manner.
We always try to excel in our hospitality services.
I promise every time you will come to stay with us , you will always find better service standards, satisfying and happier moments.

On this sincere note, I would like to request you to refer our services to all of your friends, family, relatives & colleagues.

In case of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I Am Going To Goa With My Friends.We Enjoy Our Vocations There .Excellent Staff Very Friend .What You Want They Provide Immdiatly Without Wasting Time.I Visit There First Time .We Enjoy Very Much And Food Quality Is Very Good.Rooms Are Very Good And Spacious And At Pool Side In Evening The View Is Great.

Room Tip: Junior Suite and Superior Pool View Rooms Are Very Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGGARWALHOLIDAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Great to receive your comments , review about Azzure Hospitality.
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us & very much delighted to have your review which we discussed in an appropriate forum.
I am sure this will help us to portray Azzure Hospitality in a better way.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land.

We do take all our patrons comments very very seriously to better ourselves day by day.

We at Azzure By Spree Hotels believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will surely lead to become one of the most coveted Hotels in Goa...........So on this note would like to request you to share your experience at your own Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa with all your friends, relatives ,family & colleagues.

Please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly if there is anything that we can assist you with.

Till then DO MORE !


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had gone here with my wife. Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. the experience was great from check in to check out.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were offered free upgrade from superior room to junior suite. The room was neatly done. Food at restaurant was good though my wife wasn't happy with the variety of the fruits being served in Breakfast buffet. Wi-fi Connectivity was great. Room service was quick and nice. But the hallmark and USP of this hotel was neither the food or rooms; it was the the ever smiling eager to help and courteous staff of the hotel. There wasn't even a single query of mine which remained unanswered. The staff was always ready to help you with everything. Value for money for every single penny, you pay...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Janpreet,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Writing to you to say thank you very very much for this wonderful encouraging review and also for choosing us for your recent stay here in Goa.

We are very much delighted to have your review which we discussed in an appropriate forum.
I am sure this will help us to portray Azzure Hospitality in a better way.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land.

We do take all our patrons comments very very seriously to better ourselves day by day.

We at Azzure By Spree Hotels believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will surely lead to become one of the most coveted Hotels in Goa...........So on this note would like to request you to share your experience at your own Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa with all your friends, relatives ,family & colleagues.

Please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly if there is anything that we can assist you with.

Till then DO MORE !


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Trip advisor really helped me to search for what i was looking and I also got exactlywhat i had reviewed about this hotel. Totally enchanting experience. I recommend it to all going to North Goa. Conveniently located from all famous beaches. Market closeby. Very helping and prompt staff.
Definitely Azzure will be my preference for my next visit to Goa

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suchit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Suchit,

Hello from Team Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!
First of all thank you very very much for your wonderful review and encouraging words for us.
I am happy that you loved the way we serve here and make our guest's stay a memorable one for lifetime.

Its good to know that you would definitely try to come to stay with us in your next visit to Goa and we are honored.

I am sure this review of yours about us will be very much helpful for all our future patrons like you to chose Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The word excellent may be undermine for this fabulous hotel. Everyone talks about value for money paid, but i would prefer saying that if you wish to live a moment its here. Being knowledgeable about hotels, i saw this hotel with every minuteness and found it crisp in every aspect. The staff the true asset of this hotel will always smile and are inclined to help from heart, a very rare phenomenon in resort destination, "No LIP SERVICE" the staff responds and acts swiftly. The rooms are spotless, clean, hygienic. The housekeeping does your room with full effort and would like to mention the boy Sadan who serviced our room and cleaned it thoroughly.
I travelled with my family and my 5 yr old son was not wanting to come back and that's what i call real place to stay.
The hotel is little inside from the road and little away from calangute but thats the USP(speciality) of this hotel resting in the calm locality, the greenland and hill at the back of hotel gives you a very positive and pleasant atmosphere, with cool breeze everytime.
The navigator, General Manager, Mr. Kulkarni has put his soul and it reflects in the behavior and conduct of each staff.
The room is huge with LCD TV, Balcony, Separate room with Sofa Bed, the building is beautiful white with no spots! and is on continuous security vigilance as you can see CCTV at every important points, visible and clear fire exit signs, clean swimming pool (little small, but doesn't matter as it was crystal clean), Excellent coffeeshop with Lavish spread of Buffet breakfast with live counter serving 4-5 live dishes including egg, Health breakfast, 4 health juice, 01 fresh juice and 1 can juice. What else one wants. The food is awesome, the chef is magical, and we had fantastic Indian food with tandoor stuffs and all made right. The bar area in night is mesmerizing.
The people have put in their best and would like to name few here like Manisha, anirban, rupesh at Restaurant, Sadan in Housekeeping, Akash, Chandan, Priya and Kailash (The spike hair boy :-) at the Reception and chef of course, i forgot his name but met him. though this are the name or people i got in touch but everyone their including their security was up, smiling, vigilant and ready to help you at their best. They also have a SPA, a must try.
I am sure that i will visit Goa again only to be at this Hotel as my 5 days and 5 nights were not enough and would like to spend more time with such good hotel at such a good place with such a good people that helps you feel and live the moment.
The memory is excellent and wish hotel a good luck and Keep up the good work.
you can hire a bike from right outside the hotel or can ask hotel staff they will help you get a good bargain as well. Moreover The hotel is actually more beautiful and superb than what it looks on the internet. i agree to one of the tripadvisor traveler on this.

Room Tip: Junior Suite if you are with family or room with balcony facing pool in their last wing on ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr.VS and family !

Hello from Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Hope you had a happy journey back to your hometown.

It was indeed a pleasure having you here with us as our esteemed guest !
Thank you very very much for giving us a chance to serve you and your family recently.
It is just a great feeling to receive such encouraging and detailed review about all the staff, services, food, location and the facility.

Getting a positive comment that too from a person who knows hospitality in detail gives immense satisfaction.

We are really honored having you as our guest and receiving such review...... Thank you very much once again.

We would like to see you more often to DO MORE with Azzure By Spree Hotels.

I promise every time you will come to stay with us , you will find better & better service standards, satisfied and happier moments.

On this pleasant note, I would like to request you to refer our services to all of your friends, family, relatives & colleagues.

Because Good People share good things with good people.

In case of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mr Jagajith Nambiar,

Please accept heartfelt thanks from my wife & myself for the wonderful and timely arrangements made by the hotel to make our stay at Goa extremely comfortable and memorable for life. We stayed at the resort from 13th to 17th Feb 2013.
Words fail me at this juncture to describe our stay because everything at the Azzure was simply excellent. The staff was always smiling and ready for service. Clean room and bathroom attachments, great music by the poolside every evening and most importantly the food was delicious though I suggest to have more vegetarian options in the menu. Please get directions put up at the nearby circle so that it becomes more approachable.
We shall cherish these memories though out our lives.
We strongly recommend it and surely visit again.
-
Anurag Agarwal

Room Tip: Choose the pool facing room and better to go for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anuragagarwal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Anurag,

Hello !

Hope this reply finds you in the best of happiness and cheer as you were at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for this wonderful review and also for giving us a chance to serve you and make you feel at ease and peace.

I am sure that your review will surely help us to reach to this wonderful world of hospitality and talk about our service excellence at Azzure By Spree Hotels !

It was very nice to see that you were very happy about the services that you received from our team member Jagajith Nambiar and rest of all the courteous and anticipating staff.

As you rightly mentioned about the direction signage on road and nearby circles to reach to Azzure are missing and am happy to inform you that those will be put up in couple of weeks time from now on.

As we are in continual process of improving our services and available options, your need of vegetarian options will also be inculcated in our soon to be published new Azzure Menus.

We do take all our patrons comments very very seriously to better ourselves day by day.

So on this note would like to request you to share your experience at your own Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa with all your friends, relatives ,family & colleagues.

Please feel free to get in touch with any of us or me directly if there is anything that we can assist you with.

Till then DO MORE !


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa

info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing