We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tangerine Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avantika Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Smiley Holidays(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
10 Calangute(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
313
213
52
13
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
213
52
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepool sidecalangute beachvalue for moneypoolside barsofa cum bedbreakfast buffetthe general managernorth indianfront officewelcome drinkexcellent staycourteous staffroom serviceawesome foodamazing experiencefood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 611 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

if you are looking to relax,enjoy and rejuvinate at the same time then azzure is the place to be......views are amazing....in the heart of tropical greenary n also not too far from beaches..infact jus a five min drive...property,staff n ambience nothing short of 5 star

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohsin8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Mohsin,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
We all at Azzure are very pleased and happy to receive your review here on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of entire Azzure team, I would like to express our sincere gratitude fro giving us a chance to serve you and also for taking some time out for this review for us too.

Most likely all the people will read and come to know about us through your review and this will surely help us a lot to portrait our service excellence and Azzure Hospitality to our future patrons!

We are glad that you found Azzure By Spree like a 5 star hotel and so enjoyable.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land.

So on this happy note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hi Friends, In short I can say that our stay in this hotel was absolutely superb and had a very nice time there.
Some points to justify it
1) Welcome was pretty nice, and no hasle in room arrangements and check in
2) Room was pretty spacious ,even though it is superior room, Locker was provided to keep things safe
3) Bathroom was pretty clean , as this is one of the main point for me to select hotel
4) Very near to all major tourist attraction, specially Bagha and calangute beach
5) Delicious breakfast buffet and other meal items. Had a wonderful dining experience.
6) Proper room cleaning, Room service , no delay at all
7) Good to see that restaurant is open 24*7 so even if you are late or come early morning you will get meal :)


Again in the end a very nice place to stay and would recommend to have Azzure by spree hotels , if it comes in budget :) :) So guys do bookings well in advance as last time booking would cost your pocket very much

Room Tip: View is not that important , choose any one
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ask_Abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Abhi,

Hello !

Thank you very much for your valuable comment here on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to understand that you liked our hotel facility particularly room, bathroom,location, food and service.

We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum with a promise to try to excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks ......I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice comfortable property. The service was not prompt but good. Since I was there during the peak season, the tariffs were extremely high. They charge 1800 INR for one way airport transfer.
But can also provide you with other travel agency contact numbers, in case you wish to try booking directly.
I booked a taxi for 3000 INR for half a day. (Good deal, I suppose)

This property is not for people visiting GOA alone. There were only couples around, having a good time.

Room Tip: The hotel is good but is almost 2,3 kilometer far from the beaches. Its not at the beach, which i was made to believe after reading some other reviews.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gk233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear GK,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Thank you very much for your wonderful and encouraging review here on Trip Advisor !

We are glad to understand that you thoroughly enjoyed our Azzure Hospitality and we lived upto your expectations.

Its a feel good factor for us when we receive such appreciation and encouragement about our efforts in service excellence.

I am sure your review will be very much helpful for all our future patrons like you to chose Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The rooms, location, quality of food, most of the staff - all remains the same and excellent. But, a few bad experiences this time:

1. The bell boy who helped carry the luggage, decided to stay for a while even after being tipped. Just did not move. I was with a friend who's European, and this gentleman was really strange.

2. We just pulled a drink from our room and were chilling by the pool - not the bar, but the pool, and we were forced to not consume 'outside alcohol'. You are in Goa, mate! And i was not in the restaurant or the bar...

3. We finally order drinks from the bar, and the bartender confessed that he doesnt know how to make cocktails and he would try...also that the hotel has not hired a full time bartender as its not full season. we were okay with that, but when the drinks arrived, they were pathetic!!!!!! like bad.

4. Moreover the drinks were served in plastic glasses! you dont want to charge me that money and serve me drinks in plastic glasses

Still a lot of the staff is really sweet, but some of them just screwed it up..

Small things make a difference. I hope my experience would have been similar like last time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Kumar,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

Saw your review , comments and concern, we have mix feelings about the same.
We are glad that you observed the same services & qualities and at the same time we are sad about the experience you had about the particular staff member waiting in the room unnecessarily & The drink served to you at the bar was not up to your taste.

My sincere apologies for the same and will take every proper action to rectify these issues.
And am sure you will give us yet another chance to observe the changes and better services as usual.

In fact we discussed these issues in an appropriate forum and already working on corrective measure over it.

As you rightly mentioned small things do matter and we also believe in improvements and efforts towards excellence.

Next time you book your stay I would request you send me an email so as I can make sure that you get a proper services.

We take all our patrons comments very very seriously so please be assured that we will look into the service improvements and training.

Till then looking forward to see you again at your Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

As mentioned above should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from holiday in Goa, 10 nights of which were spent at Azzure by Spree.

We have stayed in numerous Goan hotels, and would rate this one amongst the best.

We had a ground floor room with seperate seating annnex and the most comfortable bed ever!

All staff we encountered were very curteous and friendly and the minor hicups encontered were sorted swiftly.
My main complaint was that there was no English speakingTV news channnel initially, but as stated, this was arranged for us....thankyou for that.

We prefer a quieter location away from the chaos of Calengute and this hotel provides that.
Birdwatchers will love the peacocks viewed easily early morning in the fields backing the hotel!
Sunbeds are very comfortable and although only few of them, we never had difficulty in finding one.
Beach is a 20 min walk [turn left outside hotel and take the first right which takes you to the main Calengute Rd. You can walk down holiday street to the local beach or hop on a bus [just hail one down,] to the NEW Newtons, and walk down Beach rd to Candalim beach [our preference is Bono's shack] They charge 50ruees for a sunbed but have great facilities compared to other shacks. No need for taxi fares ! Save those for the evenings and try some great resturants!

Have a wonderful time and remember us to all at Azzure by Spree.

Room Tip: Others have stated pool view...we did not have this but grond floor room was very nice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Great to receive your review and comments here on Trip Advisor about your Azzure Hospitality Experience.

We discussed your review in an appropriate forum and I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us. We genuinely make any efforts not only to meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to your friends, relatives, colleagues and family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews