We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou Azzure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from holiday in Goa, 10 nights of which were spent at Azzure by Spree.

We have stayed in numerous Goan hotels, and would rate this one amongst the best.

We had a ground floor room with seperate seating annnex and the most comfortable bed ever!

All staff we encountered were very curteous and friendly and the minor hicups encontered were sorted swiftly.
My main complaint was that there was no English speakingTV news channnel initially, but as stated, this was arranged for us....thankyou for that.

We prefer a quieter location away from the chaos of Calengute and this hotel provides that.
Birdwatchers will love the peacocks viewed easily early morning in the fields backing the hotel!
Sunbeds are very comfortable and although only few of them, we never had difficulty in finding one.
Beach is a 20 min walk [turn left outside hotel and take the first right which takes you to the main Calengute Rd. You can walk down holiday street to the local beach or hop on a bus [just hail one down,] to the NEW Newtons, and walk down Beach rd to Candalim beach [our preference is Bono's shack] They charge 50ruees for a sunbed but have great facilities compared to other shacks. No need for taxi fares ! Save those for the evenings and try some great resturants!

Have a wonderful time and remember us to all at Azzure by Spree.

Room Tip: Others have stated pool view...we did not have this but grond floor room was very nice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Great to receive your review and comments here on Trip Advisor about your Azzure Hospitality Experience.

We discussed your review in an appropriate forum and I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us. We genuinely make any efforts not only to meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to your friends, relatives, colleagues and family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Azzure By Spree Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 568 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked Azzure after doing doing a research in tripadvisor and on reading so many good reviews we booked this property for 5 nights.
On reaching in 10th Feb, our check-in was smooth. Infact we were upgraded to a junior suite, that was really a nice gesture on their part. Would like to thank Priya for that!!!
On checking for bikes, front desk called us and made us meet the concerned person and we rented an Avenger bike.
The best thing abt. AZZURE is it's proximity to all major places. Candolim and Calangute beach were hardly a km away from this property. Baga was around 2.5 km and Anjuna beach was around 7-8 km. Panaji was only 16 km, so location wise I will rate this hotel 10/10.
X
Coming to the room, we were given room no 107. Room was spacious and very neat & tidy. Toiletries were excellent and changed daily. Again this hotel scores full on roon quality.
Staff was very supportive and courteous, they were always there to listen to ur queries and help u.
The breakfast was good and yummy wid so many options to choose with. Special thanks to Suman and the lady (sorry font remember her name) in the restaurant Treat. They all were awesome and made sure our customised food was served to us.

Pool was neat and clean. Sun beds were clean too with clean towels.

Overall I would strongly recommend this property to all all. For sure we will be staying in this property only during our next visit to Goa.

Last bt certainly nt da least, thanks Team Azzure for making our vacation wonderf
ul.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Akshat,

Hello ! Hope you are doing good !

Thank you very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you.
We are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We discussed your encouraging review in an appropriate forum. And the entire team was happy to know about your experience.

As we always strive to excel in all of our services I can assure you that we would continue to improve our performance and services.

So next time you come to stay at Azzure you will have more good time,services & surprises.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you all to come again to stay with us & kindly refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

HI we stayed here in Jan 2013 and joyed every bit of it .Ambiance of this hotel is excellent, Rooms are well designed & generous use of white color makes them appear more spacious.The bar in front of the swimming pool is awesome severing amazing cocktails and food.It's very near to Calanguate/Baga beach. The staff is friendly & Well trained always willing to help. They ensured that our stay was pleasant & all our requirements were met. I just loved it and would highly recommend it to everyone :))
less

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameermoloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Sameer,

Hello !

I hope you are doing good as you did at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa recently in Jan 13.
I would like to convey my sincere thanks for this review here on Trip Advisor and also for giving us a chance to serve you.

We felt very nice while discussing your encouraging review in an appropriate forum.
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As we always strive to excel in all of our services I can assure you that we would continue to improve our performance and services.

So next time you come to stay in your Azzure By Spree Hotels, you will have more good time,services & surprises.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you all to come again to stay with us & kindly refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been to goa many times before, i can say that this hotel is amazing in terms of service,ambience,locality..the staff deployed at this hotel are very friendly and are of very good nature..will surely want to stay here again during my next travel to Goa

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Abhishek,

Hello,

Your review about Azzure Hospitality Experience made us spellbound !
Thank you very much for the review and appreciating our efforts to make our patrons satisfied.
We discussed your review in an appropriate forum and and we are confident to say that we will DO MORE efforts every day to excel our Guest Services and Experience.

As we always strive to progress in all of our services I can assure you that we would continue our performance and services.

So next time you come to stay with us , you will have Good Time & surprises.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to come again to stay with us & kindly refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is new and opened just last year in July. The hotel is at a short distance from Calangute and Candolim. Is modeled to give it a 'Greek' look. Whatever is shown on the website is what you will get. Staff is friendly and service is excellent. You will get everything that a small boutique hotel offers. No Lifts at the hotel though. Will stay again if we happen to be in Goa again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank N P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !
Your wonderful review made us feel great and proud for our Azzure Hospitality.

Thank you very much for the same, as you appropriately said that you enjoyed Greek Look of our property and the friendly courteous staff.

We have a Mediterranean feel ground plus two structure so to maintain the aesthetic look the elevators are not installed.

We also discussed your review in an appropriate forum and and we are confident to say that we will DO MORE efforts every day to excel our Guest Services and Experience.

As we always strive to progress in all of our services I can assure you that we would continue to improve our performance and services.

So next time you come to stay with us , you will have Good Time & surprises.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to come again to stay with us & kindly refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hi All

I booked this hotels for 4 nights this Feb 13 and i enjoyed every bit of it. Ambience of this hotel is excellent, rooms are very spacious,food quality was superb, Pool is very neat & clean.

The bar is infront of the swimming pool.Sunbed was very clean and comfortable. There is a dining area in front of the pool which is worth for a candle light dinner. Whatever you need is just a call away..be it taxi/two-wheeler everyting is made available right there.Whatelse someone will expect from a holiday trip..

I just loved it and would highly recommend it to everyone :))

Room Tip: Since rooms are very clean, presume all rooms will be good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocksmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Mani,

Hello !
Hope you are doing good !
I am writing to express my sincere gratitude for recommending us here on Trip Advisor !
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Azzure Hospitality experience.

We discussed your comments in an appropriate forum. The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to your friends, relatives, colleagues and family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After reading lot of good reviews on TripAdvisor,I finally decided to book a superior room in the hotel from MakeMyTrip.

Good:
It's very near to Calanguate/Baga beach.
Nice Ambiance. Clean swimming pool.
Good breakfast options.

Bad:
I was given room # 405.,bathroom inside the has some drainage problem because of which it has terrible, strong sewer odour in the bathroom .
I complained this issue to the person on reception,but even after multiple remainders they didn't bother to reply or consider our request for the room change.


I am not sure if all the rooms in the hotel have same problem,but the most disappointing thing is that the people sitting on reception are not helpfull.


Based on my experience I would not recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: Don to accept Room # 405.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyInMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Vicky,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments !

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us but at the same time we would like to convey our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that caused to you in the room for the bathroom issue that made you feel troubled.

Your honest review on overall experience is very much appreciated by the entire team at Azzure. We are genuinely willing to make any efforts to meet our guests needs and expectations.

We have discussed your comments on Room in an appropriate forum and also took a serious note of it.

Assuring you that we will try to improve any loop holes in the services & excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks ......I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us. We all will look forward to give you improved and best services so please do come again to observe the difference and give us a chance to serve you.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Sincere apologies again and many thanks !

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 116 in Calangute
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#25 of 116 in Calangute
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $49 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing