We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Azzure Goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Azzure Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

WOW...fantabulous...beautiful location away from all the crowd , but very conveniently located near calangute beach(1.5 kms roughly). I went with my friends recently for 3 days.It is a beautiful hotel with amazing service and attention to detail. Only thing which could be improved is the pool - they can make it little bigger ...otherwise also it is not bad...this is a 5 star acco with 3 star rates...Go Enjoy...recommended to all again and again. I am going to book this hotel every time I visit Goa. If you are lucky, you might spot a celebrity staying next door. I spotted one...Abhishek

Room Tip: Try to take a pool side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

I would like to convey our sincere gratitude for recommending us and we are very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Azzure.
Your review will surely prove a help to know more about us to all the future patrons.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    199
    45
    10
    17
See reviews for
144
217
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel stay was very comfortable. Facilities were comparable to any five star hotel. Although room size are slightly smaller in.size but overall it does not affect my next time stay destination thats azzure..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Amit,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

It was very nice to see your review about our hospitality services and facility here on Trip Advisor.
Your review made us feel proud and also "EnergizeD"

Let me convey our sincere gratitude for recommending us and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Azzure. We all at Azzure discussed your comment in an appropriate forum so as we always strive to DO MORE , I promise that we will continue rendering best of our Azzure Hospitality with persistence.

So as you mentioned do come again to DO MORE with us.

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly in case of any assistance you may need.


Cheers !

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

For our first time in Goa I was apprehensive at what we would find. I needn't have worried!! The hotel is small but perfectly formed, the rooms are clean, fresh and well equipped. We had the junior suite with an additional room with a sofa bed in it, which came in handy to store the durations accumulated beach purchases and general holiday mess! Our room was cleaned daily, and any valuables we left out by accident from the safe was just where we left it..but neater! All the communal areas were immaculate too, and all the staff were happy, helpful and informative. One tip would be to get mosquito repellent on sharpish at sundown near the pool/bar area (ouch!) and buy a room plug in when you get there. The hotel is only a small plot, but looks over a field full of life..from cows to peacocks and frogs and has a relaxing effect with not much else in between you and the hills in the distance.
Breakfast catered for local and more western tastes and I enjoyed everything I ate. On some days there was a short wait for a table, but they run breakfast from 6.30 until 10.30 so it's more a case of rush hour than lack of preparation!
The location of the hotel is ideally situated between Calangute and Candolim although it does appear to be off the beaten track ( being relatively new some taxi drivers did not know where to go). If you turn left at the exotic palms and walk 5mins to saint Anthonys church ( a roundabout!) you are only another 5-10 mins from Candolim beach down the side roads behind. If you crossed over the road at the exotic palms and walked past the post office, turned right at the sussagado bar ( nice!) and then followed the road to the left you get to Calangute beach. This way takes you on the madness of the roads, but is an experience to witness! Calangute is the preferred destination for Indian tourists but a must see, especially during the festivities of republic day ..which was pure joy and madness on the beach! Whichever way, a taxi (felix at the hotel is good, and knowledgable) or tuc tuc is never more than 250 rupees to Candolim or Baga, and to walk on the shore from one end to the other is a leisurely way to spend a few hours, stopping in at beach shacks for a beer or two.
We were sad to leave this lovely hotel and the people who worked hard ..from the reception, to the bar to the groundsmen and night porters..to give it it's charm and personality. Give it a go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Louise,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

First of all let me thank you for the wonderful review that you wrote about Azzure Hospitality Experience. It is indeed an encouraging and motivating one.

We all at team Azzure are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and we stood to your expectations from us. Your review will surely prove an help to know more about us to all the future Azzure patrons.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note may I request you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa to your friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Good people share good things with good people.

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
Looking forward to see you again !

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were actually expecting too much from this property after reading this reviews but at the end it turned out to a normal property. Room was dirty during check in, if you walked without shoes your feet will turn into darker shades of black. Room was very spacious and decor was cool, although DTH box was just hanging behind the TV. Please see list of Pros and Cons below for this property-

Pros-
a) Excellent room size and decor
b) Buffet breakfast next to 5 star properties
c) Food quality excellent
d) Excellent mountain view from the pool

Cons-
a) Nothing to go in 1 km radius, so you need a fit body or some conveyence to move around
b) Small pools (was occupied by group of 6 young men who were playing volley ball and drinking beer inside the pool). No space for 7th (me) guy on both days.
c) Room need to be cleaner
d) Limited channels- not all channels from their official list were subscribed

Incase you planning to spend time in the resort, then this is definitely a wrong choice. Property is small in size but quite nice looking. If you plan a busy holiday then you might consider to stay here and they will serve you good food and give you decent room.

Room Tip: Choose pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandBaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Anand,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Azzure Hospitality.
Your comments on overall experience was very motivating for the entire team. It was good to serve you.

We genuinely make any efforts not only to meet all our guest's needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard.

According to your comments we have discussed on room cleaning & TV Channels in an appropriate forum.Soon in a week's time we will have more channels added with new age channel system. And I can assure you that.

I also felt sorry that you could not get a chance to take a dip in our swimming pool cause it was preoccupied coincidentally on both the days and the time when you thought of enjoying it.

We will try to excel in our Guest Experience benchmarks ....I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good property. Very Courteous staff. Nice pool. Good bar. Not too far from the beach. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Scenic landscape. Nice spa. All in all this place is value for your money....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Samrat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Samrat,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your precise comment her on Trip Advisor and we are very glad th know that you enjoyed our Azzure Hospitality thoroughly.

Your review will surely prove a help to know more about us to all the future patrons.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The overall experience here at azzure was simply superb. Very courteous staff. Very nice, clean and spacious rooms and baths. Amazing poolside. Wide variety of items for breakfast. Excellence personified. Worth every penny.

Samrat.

Room Tip: 4th block, pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam2010_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sam,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you very much for your recent review about your Azzure Experience in your recent visit.
We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

As you quote about us said worth every penny & Excellence personified , At Spree We always strive to DO MORE for our guests and also expects our guests to DO MORE at Spree.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

my trip is osam in your hotel. veery good servise and osam food in your rest.good staff and camfortable rooms big bed space. room is neet and clean.locker avabile in a wardrobe. stylish camfort room.huge balcony with stting space.

Room Tip: keep door mat outside of camfort room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Latesh,

Thank you very much for your review about your experience of Azzure Hospitality.
it is indeed a motivation one for all of the Team Azzure Goa.

We are very happy that you liked our facilities & services & we could make your stay a memorable and satisfying.

At Spree We always strive to DO MORE for our guests and also expects guests to DO MORE at Spree.
We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land! With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Azzure Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing