We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A New Comfortable Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A New Comfortable Hotel!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here during New Years time and I must say it was a very pleasant stay. It seems like a brand new property, and the staff was really helpful and sweet.

LOCATION
--------------
It is located near St Alex Church, and all the beaches (Calangute, Baga etc) are 2.5-3.5 kms away. But still the location is quite decent.
There are loads of Bike Rental shops right opposite the hotel so that's a plus!!

ROOM
---------
This is the best part about the hotel. The rooms are awesome and luxurious. I was about to upload photos but the rooms are exactly as described in the Traveler Photos section.
The bathroom too is quite decent.

VIEW
-------
Strictly choose rooms with Pool View. I was given a Non-Pool View room due to lack of availability and let me tell you, I hardly went to my balcony as all I could see is bushes, hedges..umm..don't know what to call it.

SERVICE
------------
The staff is very helpful and sweet right from the reception to the service staff.

SWIMMING POOL
-----------------------
The Pool is VERY SMALL, not like they claim its a huge one or something..all I am saying is its nice for a dip..have a drink or 2..but that's all it is for.

FOOD
--------
I only had the buffet breakfast here and we had a lot to choose from. The food was quite delicious. Basically it was like a proper 5 star buffet breakfast.

OVERALL
-------------
The property is not that big, like there are a lot bigger properties available for around the same tariff, I'd still stay, this place is very good, as the rooms a quite luxurious. Basically don't take it as a resort, take it as a hotel (again..not like they claim its a resort..just saying). You go out, enjoy Goa..come back to the hotel to rest, and you'll be assured of a very comfortable sleep!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the POOL VIEW!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnchitChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Anchit,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

It is indeed a pleasure to have your detailed review about our services & facility.
What we liked most that you elaborated the same point wise which will give a precise idea to all the readers and future guests of ours.

So very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed during your recent stay with us on New Years time.

Azzure is a mid segment leisure boutique resort property where we always strive to DO MORE for our guests and also want guests to DO MORE at Spree. Cause we believe Azzure By Spree Hotels is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land! With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Azzure Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    199
    45
    10
    18
See reviews for
145
218
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Was at Azzure just for a night with family. It was truly an amazing experience throughout. Right from the Check in through dinner and check out..really a class apart. Kudos to the team for excellent levels of training and work ethics. Staff was very friendly and assured that we had a great time. Rooms were brilliant too. Great place, great people!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalbagajeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr Kalbag,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

It is good to see your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at your Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

We are overjoyed to know that you thoroughly enjoyed Azzure Hospitality with your family.
It was really good to meet you and know you. Hope to meet you again.
Getting a comment on services that too from same industry pro. is really means a lot to us.

So thank you very very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you and your family.
Its always a pleasure to DO MORE for our guests indeed.

Can we also request you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family!

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Last Thursday I tried booking the Azzure By Spree Hotel in Goad for 14 nights for my wife and I and two children. Agoda came out the cheapest by far so I went with them. Dates and rooms were confirmed by me and credit card details provided. I then received an email from them asking for copies of the credit card and photo ID. These were emailed on Friday. I then received another email saying that the copies were not good enough. On Staurday I sent perfect copies. I then received an email thanking me for this information but also to inform me that they did not have anymore rooms at the price stated and therefore I should go to the hotel site and select a more expensive room. I tried calling Agoda but you only get through to a machine which asks you for a booking ID and details of the credit card used. You are then told that they don't have a booking for you. You are asked to leave a voicemail, but the box is always full. I decided to call the hotel directly. I got a very welcome response fro Flavia in reception. I explained the situation and she offered me a good deal albeit slightly more than Agoda, but she did confirm that there was availability contrary to what Agoda said. As I can't get to speak to Agoda I can only assume that there method is to offer you something they cannot supply purely to get you on board. It makes me wonder whether I should ever use any of these discount firms again. I have now booked directly and am looking forward to my holiday, no thanks to AGODA!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank girardier v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Girardier,

Thank you very much for your booking with us and your kind words for our friendly team member and also for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

We are eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa & we are very much sure that you will enjoy your stay because Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land !

With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

We are also sorry to know that you had booking issues through one of our business channel partner, we will make sure that your message will get conveyed to the concern.

So the Team Azzure is looking forward to welcome you to enjoy Azzure experience at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was there for a holiday with my husband ,kids and my father and mother in law,the staff took thebest care and check in and stay was made sure to be very smooth and comfortable,i highly appreciate their caring attitude.the junior suite room is an ideal concept for a small family.overall a nice place for a redfreshing holiday.

Room Tip: Junior suite room facing swimming poolis highly recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Veena,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to know that you and your entire family had a nice & pleasant stay with us at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa. Thank you very very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you during your recent trip. Its always a pleasure to see you to DO MORE with us.

We try to explore all the possible means to please our guest and meet their needs and requirements.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've divided my review into firstly about the hotel and room and secondly a few things I found useful whilst staying in Calangute.
1) I booked 6 nights as part of a part of a trekking holiday in India where I stayed in 4 different hotels and this was by far the best I stayed in. First impressions were good as the hotel is vnew (opened early 2012 I think) and hence everything is still very well maintained. In terms of location its a couple of minutes outside of town, down a quiet lane so there is no traffic noise etc. However it takes about 20 mins to walk to Calangute beach, but probably easier by cab as the pavements (or lack of) and traffic do not make it easy to walk. I booked a superior room which although a little small was clean and well presented and representative of the pictures on TA. Room amenities included a nice flat screen TV with lots of channels, an in room safe, coffee making facilities, a really comfortable queen bed with soft cushion mattress, complimentary bottles of water, and a good WiFi signal (I was able to stream video). Housekeeping were really good providing fresh fluffy towels daily and bed linen changed every second day. In fact on a day when I was not well and asked for the room not to be cleaned the cleaner looked really disappointed not being able to clean! The only downside of the room was I was on the first floor and the AC unit outside my room was a bit noisy so as a tip perhaps try for a higher floor.
Breakfast was good with a mixture of both western and Indian foods and a chef on hand to cook omelettes etc. This was the best breakfast I had whilst in India. Other facilities in the hotel include a very small gym area with a cross trainer, running machine and some small dumbbells located in the spa area of the hotel. A couple of PC's in reception for the internet although this is paid whereas WiFi in the hotel is free. The pool is nice and quiet although its small and tends to get shaded in the afternoon. A general theme for the hotel is that the staff are great and strive to provide the best service and make sure your stay is enjoyable. I would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Calangute.
2) Things you may find useful; A cab to / from the airport should cost you 900R and as the hotel is new its useful to keep their number handy so your driver can ring and get directions as a lot of drivers didn't know it.
A cab to candolim is about 200R and there are some quite nice eating options.
If the hectic Calangute / Baga beach scene is too much, try Anjuna beach (400R and 10 mins in a cab) which is a lot quieter and serene. Also worth checking out the famous hippy fair in Anjuna on Wednesday's.
Don't bother with Tito's, people only ever go once. Try Club Cubana in Arpora which is much nicer and free entry for ladies on a Wednesday.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor as they have less noise from the AC units. cab to / from the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear John,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you so very much for giving us a chance to serve you and also for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

It was really nice to see your elaborated and truly encouraging review with details thanks for sharing your Azzure By Spree Hotels experience with rest of the world.

I also came to know that the AC unit outside your room is making noise....we promise you it will be taken care of on priority. we need such reviews to understand where we can DO MORE better. and also to provide the best of our core activity which is Hospitality.

The Azzure team is looking forward to welcome you again at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa and next time we will certainly try to give you more pleasant Azzure Experience !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel taxi picked me up from the airport. Check-in was smooth. The room was very nice and clean, plenty of space with a strong air-con and a good sized bathroom. The room was cleaned impeccably, with cute animal shapes made from the towels (see photo)!

The most notable thing about Azzure is that the staffs' service was utterly outstanding. They went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. A bus tour was booked for me on my very short request, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure it happened and that I was able to get on the tour. The tour involved two boat cruises, the first seeing dolphins and the second with a stunning sunset. It also visited a lot of other great sites in Goa - highly recommended and thank you to Azzure for organising on short notice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear J T,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to know that you enjoyed our services in your recent stay with us.
Let me take this opportunity to convey our thanks from entire team at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!


We were delighted to know that you liked our AC system which is intentionally kept Split system, we believe in having eco friendly systems yet give all the possible luxury services and we try to keep a choice for guests to choose from.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words for our team efforts...thank you for your kind gesture.

Appreciated your photo uploads of our well known Towel Art and facilities on this site, This will help other future patrons of ours to look at.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Visited this property during second week of dec 2012 and our experience was very good. I chose this property by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. The hotel is newly built I believe around 4 months old. All the rooms are very good though I think superior rooms are little small, they could have removed the balcony here and made it bigger. Nevertheless everything inside the room is new. They offer free wifi which is always a plus. The breakfast and in room dining is also very good. The rooms are very clean and service is also very prompt.
Bike rent is just outside the hotel.
The hotel is about 3-4 mins drive from calangute beach but is at a good location.
We had a very nice stay here and would certainly recommend everyone.

Room Tip: rooms next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Karan,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you so very much for giving us a chance to serve you and also for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

As you said we understand that it would have been better to have removed a balcony for couple of our superior rooms but I hope our rest of the services makes up with the space.

The Azzure team is looking forward to welcome you again at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa and next time we will certainly try to give you more pleasant Azzure Experience !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing