We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was outstanding and lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Service was outstanding and lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel taxi picked me up from the airport. Check-in was smooth. The room was very nice and clean, plenty of space with a strong air-con and a good sized bathroom. The room was cleaned impeccably, with cute animal shapes made from the towels (see photo)!

The most notable thing about Azzure is that the staffs' service was utterly outstanding. They went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. A bus tour was booked for me on my very short request, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure it happened and that I was able to get on the tour. The tour involved two boat cruises, the first seeing dolphins and the second with a stunning sunset. It also visited a lot of other great sites in Goa - highly recommended and thank you to Azzure for organising on short notice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear J T,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to know that you enjoyed our services in your recent stay with us.
Let me take this opportunity to convey our thanks from entire team at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!


We were delighted to know that you liked our AC system which is intentionally kept Split system, we believe in having eco friendly systems yet give all the possible luxury services and we try to keep a choice for guests to choose from.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words for our team efforts...thank you for your kind gesture.

Appreciated your photo uploads of our well known Towel Art and facilities on this site, This will help other future patrons of ours to look at.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    199
    45
    10
    17
See reviews for
144
217
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Visited this property during second week of dec 2012 and our experience was very good. I chose this property by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. The hotel is newly built I believe around 4 months old. All the rooms are very good though I think superior rooms are little small, they could have removed the balcony here and made it bigger. Nevertheless everything inside the room is new. They offer free wifi which is always a plus. The breakfast and in room dining is also very good. The rooms are very clean and service is also very prompt.
Bike rent is just outside the hotel.
The hotel is about 3-4 mins drive from calangute beach but is at a good location.
We had a very nice stay here and would certainly recommend everyone.

Room Tip: rooms next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Karan,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you so very much for giving us a chance to serve you and also for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

As you said we understand that it would have been better to have removed a balcony for couple of our superior rooms but I hope our rest of the services makes up with the space.

The Azzure team is looking forward to welcome you again at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa and next time we will certainly try to give you more pleasant Azzure Experience !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

we were a group of 6 friends and arrived here late at night at 2Am tired and were worried of long checkin process but were surprised to get the rooms literally straight away.The stay was quite amazing and was made really pleasant by the fine attention of the staffs and the management who always went out of their way to make our stay most confortable.We loved the Good food and would like to recommend the chef who always came out to greet us and cater for our needs even when many of the items were not in the menu.
We would also like to thank the GM mr Kulkarni who was always courtious and made us feel most welcome and who had also gone out of his way to accomodate our needs.
keep up this wonderful service and we will all be coming back every year.
Would most definately recommend this hotel to all my family & friends.

Room Tip: near the pool would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajitdattani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Dattani,

The entire team at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa wants to thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments are encouraging one and this how we in hospitality business keeps our spirits high and always put our sincere effort to exceed all our guests expectations and remain consistent.

Your feedback has been shared with the team down the line and once again all of us are very much thankful to you and your entire group for your encouraging & delightful words and also for considering us for the opportunity to Treat you with our DO More Azzure Hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa where we promise you possibly an even better stay !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had an exhausting months of work and went to Azzure for a much awaited break. And I landed in to the most amazing SPA in recent past. Has wonderful view from pool and very peaceful.

I needed urgent doctor on call which was very well supported by whole staff and team. Kuddos to fabulous hospitality and warmth provided by the staff.

A lovely small white place with average food, warm hospitality and supportive team. Have very warm rooms and lovely balconies and suit which easily hosted my family and had a great time.

Room Tip: Closer to pool! wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Neha,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

It is good to see your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at your Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

We are overjoyed to know after a hectic work schedule you thoroughly enjoyed Azzure Hospitality with your family.

So thank you very very much for our review and giving us a chance to serve you, your family & friends !
Its always a pleasure to DO MORE for our guests indeed.

So requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family!

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

exceptional!!!! I stayed in Azzure in Dec and had a great occurrence This is remarkable property, pleasant hotel with very courteous staff………… Sure next time will chose only Azzure without any doubut........................

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GirdharTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Girdhar,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you and also for recommending us on Tripadvisor. It was great too know that you enjoyed your stay with us recently, your encouraging words like exceptional!!!! stay in Azzure ,remarkable property, pleasant hotel with very courteous staff ......made entire Azzure Team felt special and excited.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons.
At Azzure By Spree, we also want you to Do More. So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay with us … Spree!

The Azzure team looking forward to welcome you again at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had a really nice & pleasant stay at Azzure. The food was good. The staff was cordial. The only thing is the pool closes at 7 p.m.. The pool should be opened 24 hrs. The hotel is in a less crowded place. Its approximately 10 mins via scooty from Baga Beach.

Room Tip: If u are three people, choose Junior suite. Its nice & comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepikaThapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Deepika,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to know had a nice & pleasant stay , had good food with us at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa. Thank you very very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you during your recent trip. Its always a pleasure to see you to DO MORE with us.

We fancy the idea of having our wonderful swimming pool available 24 hrs. though to keep on giving you the best pool experience , we need to keep maintaining up to the mark and according to your needs so after 7 pm we do the same, still we will try to come up with some solution for it.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

EXCELLENT!!!! have been going to goa every year since last 5 years and always stayed in different hotels/resorts. After I stayed in Azzure in Oct and had a great experience.......made a another quick plan in NOV and stayed again.....
This is awesome property and nice hotel to be at.

Great Job Team azzure!!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite is a great room to stay- if besides pool- its added advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Pramod,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to have your comments about our services and your experience with us. And you are the 50th patron of ours to put up the comment for us on Trip Advisor.

So thank you very very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you, your family & friends !
Its always a pleasure to see you to DO MORE with us.
Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing