We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY WITH PEACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was on relaxation trip with my wife, where I wanted luxury with peace, great rooms, amazing food, nice service, happy staff always ready to help, great view, fantastic ambience....& this is what all I got also in my budget.
The very fact I am writing a review for this hotel is I was really happy with my stay. It is one of those places which I will never forget to recommend with pride.
Thanks Azzure, you guys are doing very good work & keep it up!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, choose any, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

"Dear Mr. Lokesh,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thorouhly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.

We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum. We will surely try to increase our guest experience benchmark..... and I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
gm.azzuregoa@spreehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 594 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

I must say that I was absolutely pleased with the hospitality & service offered as well as the rooms. The ambience was blissful, rooms were extra cosy & comfortable; Loved the food as well, was a bit disappointed with the portions but again the quality covered up for it. Must mention is the hygiene standard & staff members who were always on their toes. Overall, the deal returned more than expected...Thumbs up!! Keep it going..Hope it remains the same down the line!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha Jeswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

"Dear Neha Jeswani ,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thorouhly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.

We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum. We will surely try to look at our food portion size ......I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to your friends, relatives, colleagues and family !

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
gm.azzuregoa@spreehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Excellent ambience & very clean hotel. Service is very good.. The ambience was so good Memorable trip.
as a travel agent advisable hotel to all traveler, In low rate you we get 5 star facilities. -------Gauri Bhosle

Room Tip: Superior Room Pool Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gauri1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

"Dear Ms.Gauri Bhosle,

"Hello!"

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thorouhly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on your overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.

We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum......I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
gm.azzuregoa@spreehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We travelled to Goa in off-season & stayed at Azzure for 5 nights. Our trip was extremely enjoyable because of the place we chose to stay. The ambience was so good that we never felt like leaving the hotel and exploring the rest of Goa. The swimming pool was clean all the time. Kudos to the hygiene and upkeep of the property!
Excellent location too, just 1 km away from Baga/Calangute.
We were a diverse group (2 couples, 1 girl and a young mother with a 1 year-old) and the hotel appealed to each one of us !!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

"Dear Guest Esha M ,

Hello!

I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thorouhly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.
We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum. I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Should you require any asistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
gm.azzuregoa@spreehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Azzure by spree made my trip to Goa this time memorable. I was in a dilemma to find a place at Goa this time coz we planned with our family. Fortunately got in touch with Best Goa Deals & they truly gave us the beast deal at Azzure. Its a wonderful boutique hotel in a quite part of calangute amist of greenery and lush mountains. I would say its a perfect place near to calangute beach and all the happening places at North Goa. Hotel has a very beautiful ambiance and also I personally loved the pool area with the bar & spa next to it. Rooms are extreamly good with all the facilities in it. The colors blue & white gives such a pleasure. Food was great and the hotel is a total value for money. A very nice place to have a great holiday at Goa. Mr Alex & Mr Kuldeep truly helped us in early check-in. I have been to Goa quite frequently but this trip truly mad it memorable due to this place. Everyone loved the place. Thank U So much azzure, am waiting for my next trip and my stay is deffinately gonna be at Azzure. C u soon... :)

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool are lovely with great View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

"Dear Guest Ash ,

Hello!

I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thorouhly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.
We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum. I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Should you require any asistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
gm.azzuregoa@spreehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

very rarely do you come across a hotel with everything going right (especially in the initial days)
this is so beautifully made (you dont feel you in India with Mediterranean look )
so calm /serene with a beautiful pool with lush mountain/green fields view...
the room decor was like any 5star hotel ...
the food was to die for and we just stepped out once in 4 day stay to eat out ..
great location...
this is one hotel i would love to go again and again to enjoy my life ....

Room Tip: all rooms were perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Guest Mr.Monty,

Thank you for sharing your experiences through TripAdvisor.

The entire team feels elated to read your heartfelt review. Nothing gives us more joy than to know that your stay with us was perfect.

Thank you for recommending us and bringing forth all the facilities and services we have laid out for you at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa !

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We Remain, Yours Truly !


Upendra Kulkarni

Email - info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
+918322267900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Azzure is a great find. A small hotel in the quiet part of Calangute, its rooms are tastefully done. It has a gorgeous outdoor bar area just next to the pool. The pool is small but more than adequate for a few hours of lounging. The location of the hotel is also great - in calangute and close enough to all the "happening spots" but in a quiet little road.
The service was courteous and prompt. Food was also pretty good. Great value for money. We got a good deal as the hotel has been open for just about a month and it was off-season. All in all recommend this hotel as long as the room tariffs remain reasonable.
Pros: value for money, great ambience, great location, good food and great service
Cons: for some reason we were asked for the entire tariff at the time of check in even though we had paid 50% as advance. Dodgy Wifi - Though the hotel claims to have free wifi, the wifi never worked! Some of the bed linen had a slightly musty smell even though they were brand new - might have been the monsoon effect.

Room Tip: The rooms in the unit near the pool are great - easy and quick access to the pool and the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest N K Swami,

The entire team of Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
Your comments indeed is an encouraging one and this how we in hospitality business keeps our spirits high and always put our sincere effort to exceed all our guests expectations and remain consistent.

Your feedback has been shared with the team down the line.
We looked on our Wi Fi / Internet connection which unfortunately had some technical issues during your stay...
We also addressed your advances and linen issue and happy to say that It has been resolved.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa where we promise you possibly an even better stay !



We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 125 in Calangute
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 Family Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing