We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Monica Resorte
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Me and my partner stayed in the Santa Monica in November 2006, it was our 2nd time and we are going again in November 2007. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean, I must agree with a lot of the comments that it does need decorating, but to me a hotel in Goa is just a base and all you need is a clean bed and shower, and the Santa Monica is perfect for just that! I've had no problems with security but do take your own padlock and key for the safes. The location is great and it takes about 5 minutes to walk to the nearest shop/bar/restaurants and 15 minutes to walk to the crossroad at the Calangute to Baga Road. A lot has changed since my first visit to Goa in 1998 but each year I visit I love the place and the people even more.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraJB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 292 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2007

we have just returned from 2 weeks at the Santa Monica. We were met with a cold drink on arrival then signed in and our cases were taken to the room, this over looked the pool we were on the 3rd floor ,the room was basic but functional (after seeing the places a lot of local families live in and the pitance they earn ,decided we were in luxury). we had clean towels and sheets every day, The staff were great. we eat at the hotel several times the food was first class.and the water melon juice to die for! While we were there the temperatures reached 118f. There were only 9 rooms of english tourists the rest were people from the larger Indian cities we all mixed in togeather very well despite
cultural differences. the whole experiance was fantastic wereever we ate big or small the food was superb we had no bad meals at all some only costing 300 rupees about £3-50p for 2 main meals, garlic bread, popadoms bottle of water and 2 alcoholic drinks. The only down side was a couple we met out there were robbed on the Baga road .2 people on motor bikes slashed her bag strap and stole bag and contents. saying this we walked miles both during he day and at night ,despite very little street lighting, we never felt unsafe or threatened

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kitty_mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

Stayed: December 2006
5  Thank lynblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank neddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
261 reviews
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#49 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#34 of 119 in Calangute
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#41 of 119 in Calangute
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#10 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $43 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing