We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE FOR MY CUSTOMER TO NJOY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Monica Resorte
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Amravati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE FOR MY CUSTOMER TO NJOY”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

date:1 mar

LIKE i got my deal signed there
Santa Monica Resort is located in Calangute, Bardez District of North Goa. It is on a side lane off the main Calangute-Candolim road in quiet peaceful surroundings, yet close to the beach.
All rooms are 1 bedroom suites with a living room and lounge chairs, bedroom with twin beds, ensuite bathroom with hot/cold showers, and a balcony facing either the swimming pool or the fields. All rooms have windows and air-conditioners


my customer were relaxed>>>

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsumeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    98
    47
    21
    29
See reviews for
68
118
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We visited Santa Monica Resort in Nov 2009. It was during our 2nd anniversary. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. We were visiting Goa for the first time and wanted to stay as close to the beach as possible. The Calangute beach is hardly 5 mins walking distance from this hotel.

The hotel ambiance is good. It has a swimming pool which is always clean. We also liked the food in the restaurant. They also have complimentary breakfast which is average and need some improvements as they give the same bread, butter, jam with tea and coffee everyday. There was no variety. Although, you can order any kind of breakfast you like with an extra cost.

The rooms in which we stayed used to get cleaned everyday. The bedsheets were replaced everyday and toilet was also cleaned.

To summarize, my experience in this hotel was very good and I would like to stay there again when I decide to visit Goa next time and would also recommend to my friends. It is good value for your money. It is not too attractive but very good and affordable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrantikDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heaven
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We were worried about the dogs barking but they really werent that bad - it was about 3 hours over the 7 nights. The security officers are very good and just hush them up.
The beds were great - not double beds but the 2 singles were fine as were the thin but hard mattresses which we liked for our backs.
I wasnt pleased with the bathroom and the cleanliness of it - but it was a basic 2 star so what you'd expect.
They have live music 2 nights a week - its very Blackpool style entertainment but we werent expecting the LG!
The staff are really friendly and most speak English - some have very good english skills and the receptionists are great and always great for getting tips.
The pool is clean and the sunbeds are available throughout the day. The hotel is generally clean and tidy but could do with an upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnjaliHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

barking dogs were an issue, rock hard beds but everything else great staff in bar area were
very slow

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Firstly I must say the staff do try very hard to make the best of difficult circumstances. The rooms are damp and cockroaches appear in public spaces on a daily basis.

All of this I can take in my stride however the one thing I could not tolerate was the awful noise day and night. Don't get a pool side view if you want to sleep before 1am due to the drinking guests and awful Blackpool style music. Don't get a non pool view if you want to be woken by howling dogs and noisy workers at the toilet roll factory. Don't forget the screaming kids who'll wake you up at 8am after this nightmare sleepless night...

If you do decide you want to take a chance and book this hotel I strongly recommend you get Ear plugs and strong Sedatives! Lol!

The pool is lovely but there is little point being by the pool in a beautiful country like India if you are a zombie from the lack of sleep.

Sorry lads(Santa Monica hotel workers) you are lovely but the hotel is not.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hodgey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Arrived looked o.k, first room dark smelt of damp, white damp in the wardrobe, got moved 2nd room just o.k, needs to be upgraded, pool cleaned every day, staff some good some lazy, Dogs barking and owing every night some times every hour, bloody nightmare. would I use this hotel again never unless upgraded.looks better in the brochure than it is

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pritt029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Clean rooms, good service, food in restaurant very good. Lots of regulars staying there and Indian families. Dogs are not that bad. Mattresses a little thin but it seems to be the norm - would have preferred a double rather than 2 singles..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBart0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#39 of 110 in Calangute
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#92 of 110 in Calangute
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Property: Santa Monica Resorte
Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing