We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Monica Resorte
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed their from 6th Aug 2014 to 12 Aug 2014. The manager was excellent. The house keeping and other stuffs are ok and co-operative they didn't bother us for tips.

It was safe and clean. The breakfast is good. The place is quite near to Calingute beach. They even allowed our vehicle to park at night.

Total value for money. Hot and cold water in shower, fridge and AC simply awesome. Value for money for middle class traveler.

Room Tip: Go for Split AC Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CGhosh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 292 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Myself with 2 frnds booked this Hotel for 4 days in Online. We were there on July last week. As we booked in online, it took 5400rs for 4 days. i.e. 1350 per day.. first it looks quiet costly for us. coz in Calanghute,there are many small small Hotels,Guest house available for 700, 600 per day.
Then we got to know here in this Resort , Mrng BF is free of Cost. BF icludes, Bread slices, Butter jam, Coffee tea, A cup of Fruit juice.
huh..!! a big Relief.. it comes with our budjet now..
Then Comes, Safety. We were Totally out of the room full day time..we left all our Things laptops,Digicam,Mobile,in room.. no worries at all.. the room was two times cleaned in 4 days, but no issues with Safety.. Gud Resort to Prefer.. very Near to Calanghute Beach.. walkable distance..

Room Tip: U need to Get bathing Soap with u.. Coz in this resort No soaps will be provide..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vijesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Abit late on the review but here goes. Me and my partner stayed here in December 2013 for 2 weeks. We was prepared for the worst after the reviews we had read saying how bad it was and to avoid this place. We arrived at midnight and the power was down so it wasn't a good start but we kept an open mind until the day after when we could have a look properly. Anyway after a few days we decided to have a few days around the pool and just relax so we got to know the place and staff alot better. Yes it's small and yes it could do with a makeover but we loved it. The staff the pool everything. They played every football match I wanted to watch which was a massive plus. So yeah it was a good friendly small and cosy hotel which I will be visiting again December 2014 for 2 weeks. There was a couple of things that annoyed me and that was the dogs barking from next door and my towels had disappeared one day but apart from that it was all ok. Close to beach and easy access to main road.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Antoniop8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Resort is good. The rooms are kept clean even during peak seasons which is very difficult for the hotels. The cost is a bit higher if you don't get any discounts but if you can book the hotel through good offers you can be happy about the facilities. The beach is very near and it is a big plus. The room service should improve. The hotel should either give a good buffet breakfast or scrap the complimentary breakfast completely. I don't think any Indian will be satisfied with Bread, Jam and Coffee. One can travel to different locations in Calangute as it is the most important location in Goa. Go for it if you get it at a discount. Most of the budget hotels in Goa give the same kind of service. If you are ready to pay more and get more out of it, choose other hotels. If you are looking for a budget hotel, go for it.

Room Tip: Stay at 3rd and above if the hotel is facing sea shore or beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Senthil Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

i had gone to stay with my family booking 4 rooms including a complimentary continental breakfast. To start with the breakfast only had TOAST, BUTTER, JAM, TEA & COFFEE for all the days( which is suppose to be CONTINENTAL breakfast )

I had to change one of the rooms as there was no water supply, broken water jet, loads of ants in the bathroom, & a broken wardrobe.On my complaint they shifted me to another room which again had a problem with the AC & also the bedsheets were not clean at all.

Also the location of the resort is not good as its way inside from the main road. The manager including the staff were not at all polite & humble.


In short my entire stay experience was "AWFUL"

Room Tip: My only advise would be to choose another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank vickyhinduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Vicky,
Greetings of the Day,
Thankyou for your lovely response, however we would like to bring to your kind notice that all our rooms are maintained on a regular basis and the housekeeping staff is always doing the cleaning of the room so the guest are comfortable, regarding the breakfast we always inform all our guest before checkin that the breakfast served is included in the package and also the items served, you had approached the Manager of the Hotel regarding the Breakfast but you never did mention to him about the rooms not being clean and the bed sheets dirty, and moreover the location of the hotel is what you should have checked upon before you could checkin at Santa Monica Resort,
Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed in hotel last week, have faced many problem in the hotel. Firstly the room allotted ac was not working at all. After having conversation they change the room. Also in that room for 2 days there was no water at all, as they told it will take time to fill the tank. But how much time 2 days there was no water. On the last day there was completely lights off, whole night have to sleep without light. No power backup at all.

Room Tip: Do not book the hotel, there is many option in north goa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor,
We would like to bring to your kind notice that all our rooms are fitted with split Ac with a time to time regular check on the same,
Water was not an issue at all at the hotel as we have had enough of water supply in all the rooms as the Hotel was full and none of the other guest faced any type of water shortage,
Regarding the electricity we do have a Kirloskar Generator which supplies power to all the room in case of electricity failure the fan and all the light work on the same except for the AC,
other wise Santa Monica Resort is rated as the best in terms of service provided to the guest,
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at santa monica beach resort for two days. This is a nice resort with really nice rooms. we got one room with hall and kitchen. sofa was there to sit and relax. Most of the rooms of this resort are pool facing. Breakfast is available as buffet (bread ,butter, jam and tea) Swimming pool was not so good , the water was dirty enough that we were not able to see the pool floor so we decided not to enter the pool. Cold drinking water is available all the time but only at ground floor. We had to fill our bottles ourselves. When we asked to stay for one more day, then the receptionist told us Rs. 1500 for 3 persons in room, next day when we went to confirm it the receptionist was changed and he asked for Rs. 2000. wi-fi is available @ rs 110/hr. Its better to go out and use internet cafes. At parking area there was no shade. Any way in terms of facilities, location and budget, its good.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floor are good but not in summer. Also if you wants to take 2-wheeler for day or two,yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnanD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#43 of 119 in Calangute
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#30 of 119 in Calangute
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#10 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $36 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing