We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Monica Resorte
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Problem for staying extra person.AC provided in bedroom and extra bed provided in hall. So extra person has no AC... Breakfast is funny, please don't mention complimentary breakfast.. Its a big joke... Rooms were clean and beautiful atmosphere... Overall avg experiance...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yaswanth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 289 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Location and the outer look of the resort is wonderful with good and clean rooms but the manager at the reception is Impolite and discourteous. He has no interest in customer satisfaction and totally not fit for his job. I had a feeling that everyone in the staff had become impolite as their manager itself was that way even though they seemed nice people.

If I owned this place, i would immediately fire this guy for the betterment of the resort.

The rooms and in good condition and not a bad stay however they provide only butter toast or jam toast in the name of continental breakfast.

All in all...it could have been better

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShazzFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had booked hotel in advance only for one night.Room was average but clean.Swimming pool was good.Breakfast was not up to the mark .They provide only butter toast or jam toast in the name of complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjalijain09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The worst experience ever. We have asked for one extra bed, they hav nt provided that and charged for d extra bed. Staffs r gud... bt manager is a cheater... so if u r planning to stay here be careful.. TV was nt working, pool is nt hiegynic...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tarni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Sarni!
Greetings from Santa Monica Resort,
Thank you for your response,
We would Like to bring to your kind notice that the hotel has some policies of charging for the extra beds which all the rooms have and it was unfortunate that you and your friends were not allowed a night visitor ( Female) into your room by the security of the Hotel as the room booked by you was for only 2 persons,
it would be kind enough if you had met the Manager of the Hotel and get things sorted out for you....so very unfortunate that you haven't even met the Manager before you could comment.......as the Manager of the Hotel is the leader which the Hotel staff is very proud of.
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Badly maintained. Rooms and bathrooms are not clean. Breakfast is a joke. Overall would not recommend this hotel for anyone planning on staying in Goa. I expected AC in the entire room but it was only in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sangamesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Make hotel booking via Make My Trip . it took more than 30 minute to check-in, As per hotel no intimation given by MMT, spoke to MMT they told that intimation was given. I believe MMT was responsible till they take money from you. Hotel staff were treating that they are providing accommodation free of cost. Never recommend anyone to stay in that Hotel.Only butter toast in the name of breakfast.

Room Tip: Never recommend anyone to stay in that Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manojsk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you amongst us at Santa Monica Resort,
You had travelled by a online travel portal which according to you was mis-guided, i would suggest that a written and not verbal confirmation would have solved a lot of your problems, however the hotel was quite courteous enough to give you an early check-in since you had arrived early and the Hotel had a vacant room available. refer to the online travel portal which you had booked for all the information, the hotel checkin time is 12.00 noon and you were given a early checkin at 09.00 am since you had travelled from a distance ,
the Breakfast that was provided to you is complimentory which also the online travel portal has been made known,
thank you for your valuable post,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here from 26th Feb to 13th March for our second visit to goa. We were really impressed with this hotel. Staff were so friendly and did a really good job of looking after you. We had a lovely pool facing room. Heard the dogs from the toilet factory only a couple of times so didnt cause us any probs. Room boys did a good job and were very friendly. Met some really nice people and would not hesistate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#41 of 116 in Calangute
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#33 of 116 in Calangute
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#9 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $33 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing