We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly”
Review of Osborne Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osborne Resort Goa
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the Osborne III in January after a reccomendation from friends who were also staying there and had been before. We found the accomodation basic but having been to Goa before this was expected. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs, the hotel offered buffet nights which were ok but food not particularly good and the breakfast of dry hard toast we soon got fed up off and purchased other things and had breakfast out. Pool area quite small, it was bigger in Osborne I but the sun didnt seem to be on them due to tree coverage so spent most of the time on the beach at Aggies and Johnnys beach shacks, they didn't charge for sunbeds so long as you ate and drank with them during the day, which was fine by us who wants to trail too far when the temperature is 34deg C. The staff at Osbornes were really friendly and helpful I only mentioned to my partner when we saw the room that we would need more pillows and the staff were back at the door within half an hour with them having just overheard us, good sevice. The local bar Zicos offered good food and warm welcome and Maples bar owned by Pamela and Mervyn on the main street was also our regular call in, overall thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockchicanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 499 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed at this hotel from the 14th January, until the 29th January. I was very fearful of what we were going to find, as I had read some terrible reviews.
The room was very big, very basic, yes we has a filing cabinet as a wardrobe, but it didnt matter. We had a basic wetroom, good shower with plenty of hot water, the sheets and towels, were changed daily. The fridge was old, but fine and it was replinished daily, the prices were ridiculously low. The boys who cleaned our room were great, and were very concerned when . we were not well. We were given tickets for the buffets that the hotel puts on free of charge three times a week. The food was very good.Breakfast was toast and jam or marmalade, or you could buy poached, scrambled etc.The staff were great, nothing was to much troublex

Room Tip: choose c block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

this was our first holiday to calungute india, and we loved it, letting in the new yr was different but excellent, the bingo caller had us all laughing with his unusual tactics, the people are so kind and friendly, checking in is a bit of a chore, after being awake for 14hrs or more, but the porters carried all the luggage up too your rooms, we were put in osbourne phase 3 but it was very noisy so we got moved to phase 1, this was no trouble for the staff or the porters, we ordered extra at breakfast and it didnt let us down, the omlettes were lovely, thank you goans for making our holiday memorable, and thanks to our friends ken and izzy for letting us share their favourite place in the world

Room Tip: a/c isnt really required in dec, the ceiling fans are quite adequite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aimeeloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for new year with husband and 8 year old daughter, got a last minute deal so we decided to go have stayed here before abot 10 years ago and it hasnt changed a bit, we were in osbourne 1 which we were told by other guests was the posh part!!! just cause we had a lounge area and TV( not many english channels).
Did have a lovely holiday used the pool at phase 3 mostly as had more of an athmosphere and meet some lovely people, Peter is in charge ofthe bar area and he was very nice and friendly nothing is too much trouble.
We booked bed and breakfast and were surprised when we were given meal vouchers for dinner to be used on a sunday, wednesday, thursday and friday for free!!!!!!! we had some lovely 3 course buffetts, soup, salad, curry, rice, nann, then pudding.
we were also given tickets for a gala buffett on new years eve for free too, again lovely meal, entertainment, fireworks etc. but we went to the beach at midnight it was a must as was fantastic never seen so many people and fireworks.
If you like basic and just need a base this hotel is for you, very cenrtal in calangute and right next door to a Pizza Hut.
Restaurants i would recomend are, St Anthonys tea room (across the road), Tashi on mapsua road (lovely pies and fish n chips), big pecker for burgers, hungrey horse.

Room Tip: osborne phase 1, A/C and quieter than the other phases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very noisy with traffic noise all night, when we eventually got moved it was next to the bar which was almost as bad. Easy access to calangute and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very basic which is the norm in my experience. Have not been to goa for several years and found calangute a lot busier than I remember traffic wise. Spent most nights in candelim as was a lot quieter. If I do go back to goa I will be giving calangute a miss.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

loved every bit of my stay ...the staff were absolutely great ....peter, rocky and nicolas to mention just a few...food and entertainment was great and the rooms were basic but very clean and towels and bedding changed everyday if you wanted ....cant wait to go back to the osborne and am looking to book again for later this year....met great people, holiday makers and staff too .....deffinately will be recommending this hotel to all my friends ......

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stopped for Xmas and New Year 2012. I have too say best holiday I have had, Staff are absolutely fantastic, couldnt do enough for you. Food excellent.
Rooms basic but very clean and room cleaned and fresh towels and bedding every day.
Can not tell you how good this place is

Room Tip: Recommend stopping high up and in block 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Riz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 116 in Calangute
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne Resort Goa

Address: Near St. Anthony's Chapel Gauravaddo | Opp Kamat Holiday Home, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Osborne Resort Goa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osborne Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osborne Hotel Calangute
Osborne Hotel Goa
Osborne Resort Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing