We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed this Dec10 and had booked A/c deluxe room which was very spacious. The balcony door led to restaurant and swimming pool. The Calangute beach is walking distance from resort and so are the markets. Very nice and helpful staff.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Sarika12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 373 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

This hotel is the best place for couples and people visiting calangute with their families. Very spacious and comfortable rooms and the staff is always at their toes to help. Standard AC Rooms are very comfortable and its prudent to take ac rooms even in winter coz the weather in Goa is not that cool during winter...

Savio the manager deserves special mention, he is very helpful and very jolly. He arranged almost everything we asked him, be it bikes, river cruise tickets , etc....


If you are coming by train to goa then you should get dropped at thivim and take a pre-paid taxi, that is the nearest route, the cab will charge around 400 bucks.

Britto's shack at Baga serves the best food among all shacks in Goa, Souza loubo is also good in calangute. Flea market is dump, the foreignors charge exorbitant prices there. ....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnabKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Its true!In such a moderate price one can hardly find any hotel at the Calangute,Goa.Room are spacious and clean,ours was closer to the swimming pool.The pool is well maintained.The decor and ambiances are praiseworthy.Staff members are very helpful and prompt...food quality is fine.The location of the hotel is excellent,just two minutes walk from the beach.The hotel is like our home outside our home!We may go to Goa again just to stay at that hotel!Really!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babunkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I had visited Goa in Dec 2009 with my wife. We had a stay in Ondas Do Mar for 4 Nights It was a Pleasure to be in Goa. We rome almost all the places.

Talking about the resort, it is placed at location, which is @ 5 mins from Calangute Beach. The resorts envioronment is pretty good. It has two buildings. the main building has all the deluxe and super deluxe rooms, while the annexe building has the regular rooms. We had booked a regular A/C room. The room was average, with A/C, refrigerator, and a T.V. with cable connection. The resort has 2 swimming pools, 1 for main building and another for annexe.

The resort staff is also very polite and co-operative.

It has a pretty bar and a restaurent. The food is really very good in taste, but prices are slightly high. they also have live music shows on weekends.

We had a great hoilidays in this hotel, and surely would like to visit the resort again, and also would sugguest other too.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshadp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We are gone goa for a vacation, we find this hotel from friends, and stayed for 4-5 days. Its very nice experiance to stay at the hotel. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is very clean, they provided all facilites also it very close to the calaungate beach so we find very easy to reach the beach.

IT worth going hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourmallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We went to goa during holi vacations, booked a/c standard room 2N/3D for 3500(approx) . Beach was at walking distance from hotel. Staff was very friendly, they arranged rental bikes quickly for us and at a reasonable price. Room was nice & clean. Food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel is situated in a nice location very close to the famous calangute beach with convenient transportation. The food in the hotels restaurant was not so happening however one can find good restaurants a stone throw away. All though the hotel has sufficient staff the room service is not so adequate. Ondas has a small pool but well mainained. I recommend this hotel if one is looking for Peace of mind or just relax!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharat_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.7 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#29 of 124 in Calangute
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 124 in Calangute
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 124 in Calangute
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ondas do Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ondas do Mar Beach Resort

Address: Holiday Street, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $31 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ondas do Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Ondas do mar' which in Portuguese means ‘waves of the sea’. It is a delightful beach resort in close proximity of just 300 meters from the beach . It has 30 air-conditioned, well appointed and comfortable rooms which is aesthetically designed with vibrant colours and large open space with balcony's facing the road and the swimming pool which gives one feeling of living in a Portuguese villa. We are a budget category property.There are two wings, one is old wing(Phase-I)(Std rooms) and the new wing(Phase-II)(Dlx rooms) are situated. Both has a swimming pool.Dlx rooms are spacious (55 sqmt) and overlooking the pool or the garden whereas Std rooms are (35sqmt) and has a road or the garden view. Both the wings are separated from each other. Buffet breakfast is served in the New wing(Phase-II. Property has two restaurents "Chef-e-tte" Poolside restaurent serving multi-cusine & "Abracadabra" serving Persian charcoal Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ondas do Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ondas Do Mar Beach Hotel Calangute
Hotel Ondas Do Mar
Ondas Do Mar Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing