We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dikhavon par na jaao, apni akal lagao”
Review of Nizmar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nizmar Resort
Ranked #78 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed November 4, 2011

A decent hotel to stay with friends. Immature staff, itching to take you for a ride if you allow them. I had visited Goa with family & had booked tickets, hotels well in advance with my itinerary shared with the hotel people. However, to my shock none of the preparation was made to accommodate our requirements. As a matter of fact, I had to actually fight with them to make them give me the room that I had paid for. Food was bearable, room service was decent.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parikhshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed in this so called resort from 25th to 28th October 2011. Dont go by photos on web site, this is the worst ever hotel I have stayed in. Filthy Rooms, AC not working, Unhygenic bathroom, no cleanliness at all, only one cleaning staff on 26th October. We had to change rooms thrice to get to somewhat OK Room. Service was pathetic. Condition of the hotel is deteriorating and needs proper maintenance. No Managerial staff to listen to their guests. Gym and other recreational facilities open only on odd times. Only savior was food, but that too with a limited Menu. The Hotel in no way looks even comparable to single star hotel forget about three star. Never ever recommed this hotel. Waste of Money, time and complete holiday.

Room Tip: None of the rooms, hotel is not of any standard to stay, look for far better hotels in the same pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMTAN210411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

very dirty and poor managed hotel. We all 16 people visited in this hotel last week. We experianced very worst in out life. There were No room services, No electricity, very poor quality of food, No working A/C, No working refrigarator, and worst thing is that our roomes are not cleaned at all. and also we all people very ill after vey next day reached there. lost of money. I suggest out all gujarati friends do not book this hotel anyway.

Room Tip: I suggest travelers to do not book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

hotel service sucks
only self services means something in hotel
phones not working
no cleaning staff
walls are damp and plaster peeling off
dirty rooms,pool
ac not working
waste of money and time

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvindkachroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Have stayed here for many years and have loved it.But have found that it has gone down hill and needs some tender loving care .The staff are fantastic they cant do enough for you and thats all staff from clerical to domestic. We stay on B-B only so eat out a lot .The food is not bad .But do remember we are in a 3star hotel .This year we wont be staying at the Nizmar .We stay for a month so this time i want a little bit of luxury.So nizmar please upgrade soon and we will be back .

Room Tip: best rooms are in blocks 1-2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

If u want to screw up ur holiday then please do visit nizmar resort " A MAINTAINCE FREE RESORT " horrible maintaince, bad service, hopeless food .

Room Tip: please do not go by the pictures on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anuradha_raghunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed with my wife in the hotel for 4 days and the hotel is truly professional 4 star experience. Spacious Rooms, Swimming Pool & Great food at the restaurants. And walkable distance to the beach. Lot of choices for local food available outside the hotel. Took the sightseeing trip offerred by the hotel for full day and the arrangements were nice. Overall , it was a nice stay for us. We stayed during off- season and it was less crowded. The chef was kind enough to take our personal preferences and cooked a special dish ( seafood) for us on the last day of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arul393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#39 of 119 in Calangute
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#33 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nizmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nizmar Resort

Address: Naika Vaddo Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $70 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nizmar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nizmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nizmar Resort Calangute
Nizmar Hotel Calangute
Nizmar Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing