We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Bardays Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bardays Inn
Ranked #55 of 224 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Post a tired day of traveling and exploring and all you are looking for is for some warm hospitality in a homely atmosphere, then look no further than Bardays Inn. While the location -- conveniently sandwiched between the twin tourist beehives of Calangute and Bagha beaches -- may ring some alarm bills, the hotel itself is quite comfortable. The wooden interiors as soon as you enter and the well stocked bar manned by the friendly Ajit who runs the place is reason enough to sit and while away a few hours over some beers and some nice food. The rooms are basic but clean and the bathrooms are on the smaller side but those are minor quibbles for what turned out to be a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saikat36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Recommended by a friend, a great place to stay near Calangute Beach in Goa. The place is very well maintained and is a great value for money. Ajit, who manages the places, make you feel as if you are staying at a friend's place - really helpful.

The suites are really large - basic though, with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The food quality also was excellent, specially biryani, burger and out of the menu - chicken !

The team is really helpful and always greets you with a smile.

Room Tip: The suite on second floor was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AakashAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had bought voucher for the hotel on Groupon and it was one of my best purchases. Our expectations regarding this place was minimal and 1st look of the room was astonishing. They have got 1 living room, bedroom. Bathroom is neat but small. Only concerns was that they do not serve food in the room possibly a hotel policy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Naveen2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was My visit to Goa and i chose to stay at Bardays Inn.
the stay was excellent, staff is courteous and friendly.

The Hotel is bang on the main road and very easy to find, beside ST. Anthony's Chapel.
The Ambiance in the hotel was good and the room has all the facilities you need.

Calangute Beach is very close, where you can enjoy your water sports, and come back to the hotel for a quick change.

The owner Ajith was very helpful too, in guiding us to the churches and places to visit in Goa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

i had a nice experience at bardays inn. whenever i went out for roaming usually i said after coming back oh ghar aa gaya not room.food at bardays was so good and one thing tat i recomend is asian paranthas wid aloo n green peas stew ma hubby really liked it. want to come again n again and staff was also good nd so greetful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemanikukrejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Property is No Doubt..A Nice Place to Stay..Well Connected to North Goa bcoz Hotel is situated on Main Road..So U Do Not Feel Lonely Or Unsafe (though Goa is totally a safe place) ! Big Rooms..U will feel that u r staying in a 1 BHK Flat..with Tea maker,Ac,Tv,Refrigerator and all other facilities!! Owner and Staff both are very Friendly..so u do not have to bother for anything! Definetely my 3rd trip to North Goa will be in this hotel !!

Room Tip: All Rooms are Good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbystylish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Super Excellent...!! Great Atmosphere, Great Service & Superb Hospitality.
Owner Mr Ajit & entire Staff of Bardays Inn (Shobhvan etc..) are very courteous and generous. Best part is you will always be greeted with smiles. The entire staff was very helpful and always ensured that our stay be full of comfort and relaxing.
Location is excellent, you will never find yourself lonely and unsafe. Though it is located on the main road but you will never find it noisy in the rooms.... It was a peaceful and relaxing stay..
Restaurant was very good... Limited Menu but the food quality was awesome.
This was our first time visit to Goa and the trip came out be more wonderful due to our good experience and comfort at Bardays Inn.
Will definitely recommend this to all my friends and visit this place again in future.
Thanks Bardays Inn & Great Work!!
Regards, Rohit Sinha, Pune

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#27 of 119 in Calangute
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 119 in Calangute
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardays Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardays Inn

Address: Naika Vaddo, Near St. Anthony's Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Hotel Class:2 star — Bardays Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bardays Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardays Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing