We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bardays are the BEST days!”
Review of Bardays Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bardays Inn
Ranked #63 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Bardays are the BEST days!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just back from Goa, and we stayed at this place through a friend's recommendation and boy, were we glad we chose this place. As an Amchi, I've been going to Goa every year, staying in our family temple every other year.

Right from the time we checked in to our final goodbye, Ajit (another fellow Amchi) & his team made sure we had one of the best stays in Goa. Cute little place, with a great location next to St. Anthony's Chapel (10 mins to Calangute/Baga-20 mins to Mapusa). They have one of the most amazing bistro I've seen in Goa with an indoor seating and an outside patio. There's a small pool towards the back for the ultimate Goa experience isn't complete without a pool - however we didn't take a dip as it didn't seem clean (the only grouse here). Room was really clean, especially the bathrooms. Small kitchenette area also with a full size fridge. No phone though, you'd have to call on your cellphone or go all the way down. Small library for lazing away on those rainy afternoons.

The resto-bar (RATATOUILLE!) has an excellent selection of beers, and hard liquor. The food was to die for - we ordered pork vindaloo, beef chilly, prawn curry and rawa fried kingfish - which just took all of 15 mins. Shersingh & Somnath were always there - like someone reviewed earlier attentive yet non intrusive- - just perfect. You must try the English breakfast out here, I guarantee you will never forget it!

All in all a great experience - highly recommended for both backpackers and families - trust me you will always come back to this place for more!

Amogh Gulwady

Room Tip: Ask for a back side facing room - the front ones are a bit noisy as they face the Aguada-Calangute m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmoghGulwady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bangalore, cochin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After so many visits to Goa, I decided to do a fair bit of research on my place of stay. I needed a place not too far away from the buzz as moving around isn't a problem in Goa with a rented two wheeler or car. So then came across this place with massive reviews across all platforms. Bardays Inn! This place is noted under the B&B category somehow, but let me assure you that it is nothing less than a hotel. The rooms with a huge sitting area and a AC bedroom comes at the best or most reasonable rates across anywhere in Goa. Spearheaded by Mr Ajit, Director, gives you the best in anything with much personal touch. The Bar & Bistro, Ratatouille, is just superb. The lovely ambience itself keeps you right there until you wipe out your mouth watering dishes. Try out the Goan Chorice Biriyani or their Tuna on Toast with the poi bread and you might want to extend your stay. They have the best spread of alcohol or beer available across the country. My best experience in Goa ever with the best service in the industry unmistakably would be this one. Bardays Inn. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Even if you don't ask, the breakfast is complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyHighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was my first trip to Goa and my experience was made more pleasanter by the director of this hotel Mr. Ajit. Wonderful person and the staff are very polite and friendly. Highly recommended place for anyone looking for a accommodation in calangute and nearby places. The rooms were great like a star hotel and the service was awesum. Great food accompanied by great service. A trip to remember

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramodburam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The best place to be in Goa for a vacation. A great staff.. they never say no.. great welcome, great check in .. The services are excellent .The staff is ever attentive, yet absolutely non-intrusive. You feel like you own the place. Comfortable laid-back and very very good. If you haven't been - you should go.
The rooms are extremely comfortable and are large.A classy bar with an array of beverages. The food is amazing .Loved the plunge pool and the beaches are very close by. Excellent location.
Very good place to relax…! would love to come back again.

All credit goes to Ajit & Yashin for maintaining .

Stayed 5 days (5th april -9th april 2013 ) loved every moment .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was a short stay of 5 days in Goa with friends meeting again after 23 years after med school,so we start searching resorts,hotels etc..then suggested by one of the friends this small but well maintained hotel in Calangute.the moment we entered the hotel the cool ambiance and warm staff with vibrant smile greets you.it was a stay to be remembered for great hospitality,food,great rooms and above all the bar and lobby of the hotel....great music and drinks with delicious snacks...the hotel owner Mr. Ajit is the perfect host.....you can't ask for more..time to be remembered and live again .again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambaabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A nice place run by two very enthusiastic, courteous and friendly hosts, Ajit and Yashin. I happened to stop by at Bardays Inn during the India Bike Week and i must say it wasa good decision. The y have a great team working for them who are humble, polite and friendly and the food is great too. The rooms are extremely comfortable and are large enough to accomodate a family of 4. All in all, a great place to drop by at when in Goa and as for me, it has become a sort of pitstop where I have to stop by whenever in Goa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitindn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days with the boyzz
Lovely place with extremely friendly and courteous staff a rare find these days.
Awesome food lovely music and ambience.
Highly recommended for people on a budget

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 113 in Calangute
745 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 113 in Calangute
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 231 in Calangute
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardays Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardays Inn

Property: Bardays Inn
Address: Naika Vaddo, Near St. Anthony's Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Hotel Class:2 star — Bardays Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bardays Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardays Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing